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   Preface 

Pursuant to the 2022-2023 General Appropriations Act, S.B.1, 87th Texas Legislature, 
Regular Session, 2021 (Rider 11(b), Other Reporting Requirements), Texas 
Department of State Health Services (DSHS) has reviewed fees for Fiscal Year 2023. 

This manual compiles basic information about fee programs administered by DSHS 
during FY 2023. Amounts in this report are based on FY 2023/Appropriation Year 2023 
for the period of September 1, 2022 through August 31, 2023. Information contained 
in this manual includes date of origin, statutory authority, a brief description of each 
fee, revenue history and deposit coding information. Fringe benefits are included in 
costs reported. 

In compliance with Rider 11(b), Other Reporting Requirements, fee methodologies and 
projections have been added. A methodology is only included when a fee is changed. 

This manual is updated annually. Comments may be sent to Assistant Accounting 
Section Director Barbara Kelly-King, Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100 
W 49th Street Austin, TX 78756 or emailed to Barbara.Kelly-King@dshs.texas.gov. 
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I. Summary Fee Data

Fees Set By Department of State Health Services 

Fee Revenue Cost 
Percent 
Covered 

Date of 
Last Fee 
Change 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $596,487 $330,172 100.00% 2006 

Asbestos Removal Licensure $2,918,510 $3,094,883 94.30% 2022 

Bloodborne Pathogen $2,000 $0 100.00% 2000 

Body Piercing $198,289 $206,227 96.15% 2005 

Consumable Hemp Product $1,200,498 $381,069 100.00% 2020 

Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing $10,078,322 $7,789,566 100.00% 2019 

Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage $108,547 $77,414 100.00% 2005 

Food Manager Certification $10,600 $0 100.00% 2008 

Food Service Establishments $3,050,472 $2,304,363 100.00% 2006 

Food Service Handler Certification $34,904 $17,352 100.00% 2008 

Frozen Desserts $245,046 $294,522 83.20% 2004 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing $152,932 $199,789 76.55% 2006 

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $263,401 $238,238 100.00% 2005 

Mammography Systems Certification and 
Accreditation $1,425,509 $1,228,009 100.00% 2012 

Meat Inspection $100,363 $44,358 100.00% 2020 

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $927,539 $588,954 100.00% 2008 

Public Health Services $26,817,335 $20,358,962 100.00% 2021 

Prescription Drug Disclosure $151,074 $324,348 46.58% 2022 

Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear 
Facilities $12,948,384 $7,820,007 100.00% 2012 

School Cafeteria Inspections $176,046 $574,278 30.66% 2007 

Tattoo Studios $2,027,564 $718,607 100.00% 2005 

Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC) $836,187 $2,789,604 29.98% 2012 
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Fee Revenue Cost 
Percent 
Covered 

Date of 
Last Fee 
Change 

Vital Statistics* $6,860,229 $3,911,230 100.00% 2022 

Youth Camp Inspection $129,164 $339,944 38.00% 2006 

*Includes Adoption Registry
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Fees Set By Statute 

 

 
Fee 

 
Revenue 

 
Cost 

Percent 
Covered 

Date of Last 
Fee Change 

Maximum 
Charged 

Emergency Medical Services $3,106,825 $2,543,183 100.00% 2004 Yes 

Insurance Notification/HIV1 $675 $5,176 13.04% 1989 Yes 

Low Level Radioactive Waste2 $196,026 $6,186 100.00% 2003 Yes 

Milk Industry Products $2,453,377 $3,084,309 79.54% 2004 Yes 

Oyster Sales $80,540 $269,668 29.87% 2003 Yes 

1Texas Insurance Code §545.055 statute provides a ‘not to exceed’ amount while fee amount is set by rule. 

2Texas Health and Safety Code §401.301(b) statute provides a ‘may not exceed’ amount while fee amount is set by 
rule. 
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   II. Dedicated General Revenue Accounts  

Asbestos Removal Licensure 
 

Description: Fees related to licensing of persons engaged in asbestos abatement or any asbestos- 
related activity. This includes licensing fees, exam fees and notification fees. Fees may 
only be used for the purposes of asbestos health protection. Not more than 25% may be 
used for administration and the remainder shall be used for additional enforcement 
personnel necessary to investigate compliance. 

Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 36, 70th Leg., R.S., Ch. 97, Sec. 4-5 

Statutory Authority: Texas Occupations Code §§ 1954.056, 1954.105, 1954.108, 1954.109, 1954.201, 
1954.203-1954.204 (Fees) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 296.42, 296.44, 296.71, 296.91-296.92, 296.111, 296.112, 296.114, 
296.117, 296.131, 296.251 

Note: Amended 1991 by Senate Bill (S.B.) 1341, 72nd Leg., R.S. Ch.610, Sec. 1; Amended 
1999 by House Bill 2085, 76th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1411, Sec. 20.01; Added by Acts 2001, 
77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., 
Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.259, eff. April 2, 2015. Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 
219), Sec. 5.318(12), eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: Fees are based on the cost to administer the program and comparable costs for similar 
licensed occupations in other states. 

Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. Notification fee – upon being 
invoiced. Replacement license fee – upon application for replacement. Examination fees – 
upon application for examination. Provisional licensure fee - upon application. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Asbestos Licensure No. 5017, Revenue Code 3175. Exempt 
from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $3,273,941 $3,073,173 $2,918,510 $2,995,842 $2,995,842 

Cost $2,915,200 $2,886,708 $3,094,883 $3,094,883 $3,094,883 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 94.30% 96.80% 96.80% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Asbestos Removal Licensure 
 

Type Amount Period 

Notification Fee $55 - $3,210 Per Occurrence 

Examination Fee (Unscheduled) $50 Per Occurrence 

Examination Fee (Scheduled) $25 Per Occurrence 

Asbestos Abatement Worker Initial and Renewal License Fee $65 Two Years 

Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Contractor (Restricted) Initial 
and Renewal License Fee 

$260 Two Years 

Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Supervisor (Restricted) Initial 
and Renewal License Fee 

$225 Two Years 

Asbestos Abatement Contractor Initial and Renewal License Fee $1,070 Two Years 

Asbestos Abatement Supervisor Initial and Renewal License Fee $400 Two Years 

Asbestos Consultant License Initial and Renewal License Fee $645 Two Years 

Asbestos Consultant Agency Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years 

Asbestos Project Manager Initial and Renewal License Fee $320 Two Years 

Asbestos Inspector Initial and Renewal License Fee $130 Two Years 

Asbestos Management Planner Initial License Fee $260 Two Years 

Asbestos Air Monitoring Technician Initial and Renewal License Fee $99 Two Years 

Asbestos Management Planner Agency Initial and Renewal License 
Fee 

$430 Two Years 

Asbestos Laboratory Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years 

Asbestos Training Provider Initial and Renewal License Fee $963 Two Years 

Asbestos Transporter Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years 

Asbestos Air Monitoring Technician Project Monitor Initial and 
Renewal 

$400 Two Years 

Provisional Asbestos Abatement Worker $30 Per Occurrence 

Provisional Asbestos Abatement Supervisor $185 Per Occurrence 

Provisional Asbestos Inspector $60 Per Occurrence 

Provisional Asbestos Management Planner $120 Per Occurrence 

Approval of Additional Course (Training Provider) $100 Per Occurrence 
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Other Fees 

 

Type Amount 

Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – 91 Days to Less Than 
One Year 

2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Administrative Fee for Refunds $50 

Reissue or Replacement License Fee $20 

Returned Check Fee $30 
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Emergency Medical Services 

 
Description: Fees relating to licensing of Emergency Medical Services Providers personnel, instructors, 

examiners, and coordinators. Also, fees relating to agency designation of hospitals’ levels 
of care for neonatal, maternal, and trauma. 

Date of Origin: 1983 by S. B. 385, 68th Leg., R.S. (EMS), and 1989 by H.B. 18, 71st Leg., R.S. (Trauma 
Facility), 2005 by S.B. 330, 79th Leg., R.S. (Stroke), and 2013 by H.B. 15, 83rd Leg, R.S. 
(Neonatal and Maternal) 

Statutory Authority: Health and Safety Code (H&SC) §§ 12.011, 773.050, 773.052, 773.054 - .057, 773.0572, 
773.059, 773.071, 773.147, (EMS); 241.183 (Neonatal and Maternal);773.116 (Trauma); 
and 773.205 (Stroke) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 157.11, 157.14, 157.32-157.34, 157.37-157.40, 157.43-157.44, 157.49 
(EMS); 133.184, 133.204 (Neonatal and Maternal); 157.125 (Trauma); and 157.133 
(Stroke) 

Note: Amended by: H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S. eff. September 1, 2003 – Section does not apply 
to person regulated under Chapter 773 of the Health and Safety Code. H.B. 1407, 75th 
Leg., R.S., Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1527, eff. April 2, 2015. 
Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1226 (S.B. 1899), Sec. 2, eff. June 19, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Statute and Rule 

Fee Capped: Some, varies by fee 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: As determined by the Rule. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Emergency Management No. 0512, Revenue Codes 3560 and 
3557 (EMS). Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $2,860,589 $2,745,570 $3,106,825 $2,926,198 $2,926,198 

Cost $1,460,445 $2,087,800 $2,543,183 $2,315,492 $2,315,492 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Emergency Medical Services Fee Exemptions 
 

Type Explanation Period 

Military Service Members, Military Veteran, or certain 
Military Spouses 

License application and 
examination fees waived. 
(OC §55.009) 

Per Occurrence 

EMS Provider License An emergency medical services 
provider is exempt from the 
payment of fees under this 
subchapter if the provider uses 
emergency medical services 
volunteers exclusively to provide 
emergency prehospital care. 
(H&SC §773.0581) 

Two Years 

EMS Personnel An individual who is an emergency 
medical services volunteer is 
exempt from the payment of fees 
if the individual does not receive 
compensation for providing 
emergency medical services. 
(H&SC §773.058) 

Four Years 

EMS Training Program The department may not require a 
fee for approval of a course or 
training program if the course 
coordinator or sponsoring agency 
does not receive compensation for 
providing the course or training 
program. (H&SC §773.054) 

Four Years 

EMS Course Approval The department may not require a 
fee for approval of a course or 
training program if the course 
coordinator or sponsoring agency 
does not receive compensation for 
providing the course or training 
program. (H&SC §773.054) 

Per Occurrence 

 
Emergency Medical Services 

 

Type Amount Period 

Provider License Initial Application Fee $500 Two Years 
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Type Amount Period 

Provider License Renewal Fee $500 if Postmarked/Received Less 
Than 60 Days Before Expiration 

$450 if Postmarked/Received 60 
to 90 Days Before Expiration 

$400 if Postmarked/Received 90 
Days Before Expiration 

Two Years 

Provider License Vehicle Fee $180 Per Vehicle Two Years 

Provider Add Vehicle Prorated License Fee $90 Per Vehicle Less Than 13 
Months 

Provider License Vehicle Level Change Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

Provider License – Provisional License $30 Per Occurrence 

Provider License Duplicate or Lost Fee $10 Per Occurrence 

Provider Non-Compliance Re-Inspection Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

Fixed-Wing or Rotor-Wing Reciprocal Administrative 
Fee for Border States 

$500 (in Addition to Regular Fee) Per Occurrence 

First Responder Initial Application Fee $60 Two Years 

First Responder Renewal Application Fee $60 Two Years 

Provisional License $30 Plus Other License Fees Per Occurrence 

EMT & ECA: Prorations of EMS Personnel Application 
Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to Pay) 

$15 1 to 12 Months 
Remaining 

$30 13 to 24 Months 
Remaining 

$45 25 to 36 Months 
Remaining 

$60 37 to 48 Months 
Remaining 

Advance EMT & EMT-P: Prorations of EMS Personnel 
Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to 
Pay) 

$22.50 1 to 12 Months 
Remaining 

$45 13 to 24 Months 
Remaining 

$67.50 25 to 36 Months 
Remaining 
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Type Amount Period 

Advance EMT & EMT-P: Prorations of EMS Personnel 
Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to 
Pay) 

$90 37 to 48 Months 
Remaining 

Licensed Paramedic: Prorations of EMS Personnel 
Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to 
Pay) 

$30 1 to 12 Months 
Remaining 

$60 13 to 24 Months 
Remaining 

$90 25 to 36 Months 
Remaining 

$120 37 to 48 Months 
Remaining 

 

Emergency Medical Services 
 

 
 

 
Type 

 
Amount 

 
Period 

EMS Personnel Criminal Background Prescreen Fee $50 Per Occurrence 

Inactive EMS Personnel Administrative Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

Application Fee for Out of State Reciprocity 
Certification 

$120 Per Application Per Occurrence 

EMS Course Coordinator Certification Application Fee $60 Basic 

$60 Advanced 

Two Years 

EMS Course Coordinator Certification Prorated $30 One Year 

EMS Course Coordinator Prorated Application Fee 
(Volunteer to Pay) 

$30 Partial Period 

EMS Course Coordinator Retest Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

EMS Instructor Application Fee $30 Two Years 

EMS Instructor Prorated Application Fee (Volunteer 

to Pay) 

$30 

 

Greater than 12 
months 

$15 

 

Less than 12 
months 
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Type 

 
Amount 

 
Period 

Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor 
Course Approval Fee 

$60 Per Occurrence 

Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor 
Course Fee 

$60 Per Occurrence 

Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor 
Retest Fee 

$30 Per Occurrence 

EMT Course Approval Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

Advance EMT Course Approval Fee $60 Per Occurrence 

EMT-P Course Approval Fee $60 Per Occurrence 

EMS-Instructor Course Approval Fee $30 Per Occurrence 

EMS Initial Training Program Self Study Fee $30 Basic 

$60 Advanced 

Four Year 

EMS Initial Training Program Site Visit Fees $90 Basic 

$250 Advanced 

Per Occurrence 

CE Program Fee $60 Two Year 

 

Other Fees 
 

 
Type 

 
Amount 

EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee – Up to 90 
Days 

1½ Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee – 91 Days to 
Less Than One Year 

2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee – 
Up to 90 Days 

1½ Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee – 
91 Days to Less Than One Year 

2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee – Up to 90 
Days 

1½ Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee – 91 Days to 
Less Than One Year 

2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Personnel Duplicate Certificate Fee $10 
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Emergency Stroke Services 

 

Type Amount Period 

Application Fee $100 Two Years 

 
Hospital Level of Care Designations for Neonatal and Maternal Care 

 

Type Amount Period 

Application Fee  
Level I neonatal facility 
application fee: 

 
Hospitals with less than 
100 beds - $250 

 
Hospitals with 101 beds 
or more - $750 

 
Level II neonatal 
facility application fee - 
$1,500 

 
Level III neonatal 
facility application fee - 
$2,000 

 
Level IV neonatal 
facilities application fee 
- $2,500 

Three Years 
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Trauma Designation 

 

Type Amount Period 

Application Fee Level I and Level II 
trauma facility 
applicants, the fee 
will be no more than 
$10 per licensed bed 
with an upper limit of 
$5,000 and a lower 
limit of $4,000; 

Level III trauma 
facility applicants, the 
fee will be no more 
than $10 per licensed 
bed with an upper 
limit of $2,500 and a 
lower limit of $1,500; 
and 

Level IV trauma 
facility applicants, the 
fee will be no more 
than $10 per licensed 
bed with an upper 
limit of $1000 and a 
lower limit of $500. 

Three Years 
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Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing 

 
Description: A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in wholesale 

distribution, which is the selling of large quantities of Food or Drugs (non-prescription or 
prescription) that will be sold by retailers. A license for each place of business is required 
for a person to engage in the manufacturing of Food or Drugs, which includes but is not 
limited to, preparing, compounding, processing, packaging, or repackaging, or labeling a 
food or drug product. 

Date of Origin: 1911 by SB 99, the 32nd Leg. (Food), 1963 by the 58th Leg. (Drug), and 1989 by H.B. 
2505, 71st Leg., R.S. (Certificate of Free Sale) 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 431.2211(d) & (e) (Food Wholesale Registrants) H&SC §§ 431.222 and 431.224 
(Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, and Food Wholesalers), 431.204 (Wholesale 
Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 431.409 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription 
Drugs), 431.241 (g) (Certificate of Free Sale), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.182 (Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, Food Wholesale 
Registrants, and Food Wholesalers), 229.249 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription 
Drugs), 229.427 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 229.306 (Certificates of 
Free Sale) 

Note: Amended November 14, 2019, Terek 6897; Amended by S.B. 873, 72nd, Leg., R.S. 
(Drug); Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 713, § 1 (Food); Amended by Acts 1993, 
73rd Leg., ch 675, § 7 (Certificate of Free Sale) Added by Acts 2005, ch 282, § 3(g), 
79th Leg.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. 
April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, renewal or issuance of a certificate of free sale. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Food and Drug Registration No. 5024, Revenue Codes 
355403, 355407, and 355413. Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 
 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $9,906,190 $9,644,203 $10,078,322 $9,861,263 $9,861,263 

Cost $6,305,026 $7,185,068 $7,789,566 $7,789,566 $7,789,566 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Food & Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing 
 

Food Manufacturers, Private Labelers, Re-packers 
 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $9,999.99 $100 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $9,999.99 $50 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000 – $24,999.99 $150 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000 – $24,999.99 $75 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $25,000 – $99,999.99 $250 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $25,000 – $99,999.99 $125 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $100,000 – $199,999.99 $560 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $100,000 – $199,999.99 $280 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $999,999.99 $900 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $999,999.99 $450 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,120 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $560 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,680 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $840 Per Occurrence 

 
Food Wholesaler 

 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $250 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $125 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $450 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $225 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $680 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $340 Per Occurrence 
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Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $900 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $450 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,350 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $675 Per Occurrence 

Food Wholesaler Registration $100 Two Years 

Food Wholesaler Registration License Amendment Fee $50 Per Occurrence 

 

Food Warehouse Operator 
 

Type Amount Period 

Food Storage: 0 – 6,000 sq ft $350 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: 0 – 6,000 sq ft $175 Per Occurrence 

Food Storage: 6,001– 24,000 sq ft $700 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: 6,001– 24,000 sq ft $350 Per Occurrence 

Food Storage: 24,001 – 75,000 sq ft $1,050 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: 24,001 – 75,000 sq ft $525 Per Occurrence 

Food Storage: 75,001 – 250,000 sq ft $1,400 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: 75,001 – 250,000 sq ft $700 Per Occurrence 

Food Storage: 250,001 or More sq ft $2,000 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: 250,001 or More sq ft $1,000 Per Occurrence 

In-State Wholesale Manufacturers of Non-Prescription Drugs 
 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,040 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000.00 – $1,999,999.99 $1,235 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000.00 – $1,999,999.99 $620 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $2,000,000.00 – $9,999,999.99 $1,560 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $2,000,000.00 – 
$9,999,999.99 

$780 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 – $19,999,999.99 $1,885 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 – 
$19,999,999.99 

$940 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000.00 or More $2,210 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000.00 or More $1,105 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 
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In-State Wholesale Distributors of Non-Prescription Drugs 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,040 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $1,690 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $845 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,210 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More $1,105 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

 
Out-of-State OTC Drug Firms 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $19,999,999 $1,300 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $1,950 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

 
License Amendment Fee Out of State OTC Drug Firms 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $19,999,999 $650 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $975 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

 
In-State Wholesale Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,080 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000.00 – $1,999,999.99 $1,350 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000.00 – 
$1,999,999.99 

$697 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $2,000,000.00 – $9,999,999.99 $1,620 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $2,000,000.00 – 
$9,999,999.99 

$847 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 
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Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 – 
$19,999,999.99 

$1,890 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 – 
$19,999,999.99 

$997 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000.00 or More $2,295 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000.00 or More $1,147 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence 

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100 Effective 12/09/10 Per Occurrence 

 

In-State Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs 
 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Medical Gas Distributors: $0 – $20,000 $675 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $20,000 $337 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,080 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $1,755 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $877 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,295 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More $1,147 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100 Effective 12/09/10 Per Occurrence 

 
Out-of-State Wholesale Distributors or Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Medical Gas Distributors: $0 – $20,000 $675 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $20,000 $337 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,080 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $1,755 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $19,999,999.99 $877 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,295 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 
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Type Amount Notes Period 

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More $1,147 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100 Effective 12/09/10 Per Occurrence 

 

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Non-Prescription 
Drug and/or Device 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $260 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $780 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $390 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,040 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,300 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 

$650 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More $1,950 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or More $975 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

 
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Including Medical 
Gases and/or Device 

 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $270 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $810 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $405 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,080 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,350 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 
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Type Amount Notes Period 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 

$675 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More $2,025 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or More $1,012 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence 

 

Other Fees 
 

Type Amount Period 

Food and Drug Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 Products $50 Per Occurrence 

Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 
Products 

$5 Per Occurrence 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 51 to 200 Products $60 Per Occurrence 

Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 
products 

$6 Per Occurrence 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 201 to 500 Products $75 Per Occurrence 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 201 to 
500 Products 

$8 Per Occurrence 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 501 to 1000 Products $100 Per Occurrence 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 501 to 
1000 Products 

$10 Per Occurrence 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1001 Products and Over $150 Per Occurrence 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1001 
Products and Over 

$15 Per Occurrence 

Non-license Inspection Fee (Cosmetics and Single Service Container) $400 Per Occurrence 

Supplemental Review Fee $72 Per Hour 

Custom Certificate Fee $72 Per Hour 
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Food Service Establishments 

 
Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of food service establishments, retail food 

stores, mobile food units or temporary food services establishments. 

Date of Origin: 1993 by S.B. 1421, 73rd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0125 (Fees) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.372 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Food and Drug Retail Fee No. 0341, Revenue Code 3554. 
Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $2,735,127 $3,173,057 $3,050,472 $3,111,764 $3,111,764 

Cost $1,080,529 $1,853,582 $2,304,363 $2,078,973 $2,078,973 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Food Service Establishments 
 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $49,999.99 $250 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $49,999.99 $125 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $50,000 – $149,999.99 $500 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $50,000 – $149,999.99 $250 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $150,000 or More $750 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $150,000.00 or More $375 Per Occurrence 

Institutional Food Service License $250 Two Years 

Institutional Food Service License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence 

Roadside Food Vendor License $250 Two Years 

Roadside Food Vendor License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence 

Mobile Food Unit Fee License $250 Two Years 

Mobile Food Unit License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence 

Single Event Temporary Food Service Permit $50 Not to Exceed 14 
Consecutive Days 

Multiple Event Temporary Food Service Permit $200 Two Years 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Low Level Radioactive Waste 

 
Description: Fees are assessed on shippers of low level radioactive waste to be disposed at a 

designated disposal site in Texas. These bills are generated from complete shipment 
manifests provided to the department by the disposal site. 

Date of Origin: Acts 1989, 71st Leg., Ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 401.301(d) (5% surcharge), 401.052(d) (Out of Compact Waste Shippers Fee), 
401.307 (RPCA Caps) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C § 289.257(dd) (Fees), 25 T.A.C. § 289.204(d)(5) (5% surcharge) 

Note: Amended by: 83rd Leg., R.S. SB 347 effective 09/01/2013 

Fee Set By: Statute/Rule 

Fee Capped: Yes, H&SC § 401.307 and 25 T.A.C. § 289.257(dd)(2) {note fee cap for “party state” 
waste generators} 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Due Date: Low Level Waste- By occurrence; 5% RPCA- Radiation Program makes quarterly 
transfers. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Perpetual Care Account No. 5096, Revenue Code 3589 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $167,490 $278,836 $196,026 $237,431 $237,431 

Cost1 $0 $55,767 $6,186 $0 $0 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

1Costs occur only if remediation is conducted. 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

 
Low Level Radioactive Waste 

 

Type Amount Period 

5% license surcharge 5% of license fee Two Years 

Waste Fee $10/cubic foot Per waste shipment occurrence 
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Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation 

 
Description: Fees related to the certification and accreditation of mammography systems. A facility 

must be certified prior to performing mammography. 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 63, 73rd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 401.427 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 289.204 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 1604, 80th 
Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 
219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Certification-Initial and Annually per 25 TAC 289.204(g) 
Accreditation-Initial, Renewal and Per Occurrence per 25 TAC 289.204(h) 
Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Certification of Mammography Systems No. 5021, Revenue 
Code 3557. Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $1,329,636 $1,251,932 $1,425,509 $1,338,721 $1,338,721 

Cost $887,281 $1,031,076 $1,228,009 $1,129,543 $1,129,543 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Certification Mammography Systems $2,010 Per Machine One Year 

Initial Certification for Additional Mammography Systems That 
Have Not Been Assigned a Separate United States FDA 
Administration Identification Number Shall be Authorized on 
the Same Certification 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) Mammography Systems $2,010 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional 
Mammography Systems (On the Same Certification) 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Initial Certification for Machines Used for Interventional Breast 
Radiography 

$490 Per Machine One Year 

Initial Certification for Additional Machines Used for 
Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same Certification) 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Machines Used for 
Interventional Breast Radiography 

$490 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional Machines 
Used for Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same 
Certification) 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Accreditation Fee for First Mammography Machine $1,025 Per Machine Three Years 

Accreditation Fee for Each Additional Mammography Machine $610 Per Machine Three Years 

Fee for Re-evaluation of Clinical Images $330 Per Unit Per Occurrence 

Fee for Re-evaluation of Phantom Images $300 Per Unit Per Occurrence 

Fee for Additional Required Mammography Review Based on Number of 
Clinical Images 
Reviewed and the 
Type of Review 

Per Occurrence 

Fee for Reinstatement of Mammography Machine $610 Per Occurrence 

Required Targeted Clinical Imaging Review Fee Actual Expenses Per Occurrence 

Fee for the Review of Clinical Images for Dual Modality 
Mammography Machines 

$330 Per Occurrence 

On-site Visit for Three Denials of Accreditation Actual Expenses Per Occurrence 
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Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer 

 
Description: A license for each place of business is required in order for a person to engage in the 

manufacture and the wholesale distribution of medical devices such as pacemakers, 
powered wheelchairs, or breast implants. 

Date of Origin: 1993 by S.B. 564, 73rd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 431.276 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.439 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 
2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer No. 5024, 
Revenue Code 355405. Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $939,622 $880,472 $927,539 $904,006 $904,006 

Cost $441,921 $567,856 $588,954 $578,405 $578,405 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer 
 

Device Distributors 
 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $499,999.99 $480 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $49,999.99 $240 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,080 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 –$9,999,999.99 $540 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,680 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $840 Per Occurrence 

 
Device Manufacturers 

 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $499,999.99 $480 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $499,999.99 $240 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $9,999,999.99 $2,160 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 –$9,999,999.99 $1,080 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $3,600 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $1,800 Per Occurrence 

 
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or 
Devices 

 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $260 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $780 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $390 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,040 Two Years 
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Type Amount Period 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $520 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,300 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 –$9,999,999.99 $650 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,950 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $975 Per Occurrence 

 

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or 
Devices, and Medical Gas 

 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $270 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $810 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $405 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,080 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $540 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – $9,999,999.99 $1,350 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 –$9,999,999.99 $675 Per Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $2,025 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $1,012 Per Occurrence 

 
Other Costs 

 

Type Amount Period 

Device Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Oyster Sales 

 
Description: Fees collected for each barrel of oysters harvested, purchased, handled, or processed by a 

certified shellfish dealer. 

Date of Origin: 1989 by H.B. 1821, 71st Leg., R.S. (Parks and Wildlife Code Ch. 76). 1993 by SB 556, 
73rd Leg., R.S. (Health and Safety Code Ch. 436) 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 436.103 (Fees), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

31 T.A.C. § 58.24 

Note: Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg. Ch. 1298, § 2.; Amended by Acts 2013, 83rd Leg., 
R.S., Ch. 965 (H.B. 1903), Sec. 1.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 
219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 
2015. 

Fee Set By: Statute 

Fee Capped: Yes 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: To Office of the Comptroller not later than the 20th day of the month following the month 
in which the barrel of oysters was handled. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Oyster Sales No. 5022, Revenue Code 3436. Exempt from 
loss of dedication. 

 

 
 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $301,908 $143,576 $80,540 $112,058 $112,058 

Cost $71,151 $584,960 $269,668 $127,184 $127,184 

Percentage 100.00% 24.54% 29.87% 88.11% 88.11% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Oyster Sales 
 

Type Amount 

Per-barrel of Oysters Harvested, Purchased, Handled, or Processed $1 

Weight Penalty Fee Per Container Exceeding 110 lbs $5 Per Container 

Late Payment Penalty 10% of Original Fee 
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Public Health Services 

 
Description: Fees charged to persons who receive public health services from the Department 

including, but not limited to, the Communicable Disease Prevention and Control Act, 
provider-paid newborn screening, and the federally-required Safe Drinking Water Act. 

Date of Origin: S.B. 1047, 68th Legislature, Regular Session, 1983 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0122, 12.031 – 12.039, 12.0127 (Fees) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 13.2, 73.31, 73.41, 73.51 and 97.124 

Note: Amended by Section 3.0014, S.B. 219, 84th Legislature, 2015 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: The spreadsheet-based cost model was developed by a contracted CPA to determine the 
fee for individual laboratory tests based on laboratory direct cost, indirect cost, and 
agency overhead. After an initial fee is determined, the laboratory direct cost is updated 
when there are significant changes to testing activities, including changes to reagent cost, 
staff classifications, and time spent on testing activities. 

Date Due: Within 30 days of invoice. 

Deposited To: General Revenue-Dedicated Account – Public Health Service Fee No. 0524, Revenue 
Codes: 3595 and 3727. Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $23,176,437 $27,073,587 $26,817,335 $27,100,977 $28,234,047 

Cost* $12,592,124 $14,959,688 $20,358,962 $26,299,878 $27,432,948 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

Public Health Services (All Fees Not to Exceed) 

AUSTIN LABORATORY 

Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Biochemicals; Basic MZZ0451A 87118 $136.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Culture MZZ0062A 87116 $33.00 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Direct Detection by High- 
Performance Liquid Chromatography 

MAF0064A 87143 $68.25 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; High- 
Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) 

MAC0052A 87143 $128.65 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; Probe MAC0053A 87149 $83.84 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Mycobacterium Kansasii, 
Rifampin Agar 

MBZ0266A 87190 $191.54 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Referred Isolate Identification MAC0055A 87143 $137.90 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Smear MAH0068A 87206 $11.94 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Specimen Concentration MAG0066A 87015 $5.54 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Capreomycin 

MAD0065A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Ethambutol 

MAD0070A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Ethionamide 

MAD0067A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Isonaizid 0.2 µg/ml 

MAD0078A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Isoniazid, 1.0 µg/ml 

MAD0071A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Kanamycin 

MAD0066A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Ofloxacin 

MAD0063A 87190 $31.32 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Rifabutin 

MAD0064A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Rifampin 

MAD0069A 87190 $31.32 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Streptomycin 

MAD0068A 87190 $31.32 

Actinomycete, High-Performance Liquid 
Chromatography 

MCD0276A 87143 $142.19 

Aerobic Actinomycete MZZ0180A 87077 $110.17 

Aerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAA0025A 87077 $313.04 

Anaerobic ID, Pure Culture MCK0290Z 87076 $151.10 

Anaerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAK0073A 87075, 87076 $121.94 

Arbovirus IgM (West Nile, St. Louis Encephalitis) Panel MZZ0085A 86653, 86789 $107.84 

Bacteriology Pulsed Field Gel Electrophoresis (PFGE) MCA0266A 87152 $112.67 

Blood Parasite Exam, Thick & Thin Giemsa MPAR001A 87207 $187.24 

Bordetella pertussis, Parapertussis, and Bordetella 
holmesii Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 

MZZ0377A 87798 $213.79 

Brucella IgG MZZ0135A 86622 $45.42 

Candida auris Colonization by Culture MZZ0492A 87081 $29.26 

Chikungunya Virus, IgM MAM0087A 86790 $76.96 

Cholesterol BZZ0015A 82465 $5.34 

Creatinine BZZ0033A 82565 $12.87 

Culture, Stool MAA0017Z 87045, 87046 

87075, 87076 

$162.81 

Cyclospora Identification (PCR) MPAR013A 87798 $325.66 

Cystic Fibrosis: Common Mutation Panel BAR0125Z 81220 $180.45 

Definitive Identification, Bacillus MAA0027A 87077 $170.23 

Definitive Identification, Bordetella MAA0028A 87077 $152.20 

Definitive Identification, Campylobacter MAA0030A 87077 $171.89 

Definitive Identification, Gram Negative Rod MAA0032A 87077 $268.83 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Definitive Identification, Gram Positive Rod MAA0033A 87077 $232.90 

Definitive Identification, group B Streptococcus (Beta 
Strep) 

MZZ0449Z 87077, 87147 $117.11 

Definitive Identification, Haemophilus MAA0034A 87077 $110.87 

Definitive Identification, Legionella MAA0035A 87077, 87140 $273.54 

Definitive Identification, Neisseria MAA0036A 87077, 87147 $146.10 

Definitive Identification, Pertussis MAA0050A 87077 $296.62 

Definitive Identification, Staphylococcus MAA0037A 87077 $194.55 

Definitive Identification, Streptococcus MAA0038Z 87077, 87147 $266.68 

Definitive Identification, Vibrio MAA0018A 87077 $234.99 

Dengue Virus, IgM MAM0086A 86790 $59.85 

Diphtheria Screen MAA0023A 87077 $64.53 

Emerging Disease PCR MZZ0545A 87798 $141.43 

Emerging Disease, IgM MAM0088A 86790 $76.96 

Enteric Bacteria, Culture Confirmation MAA0053A 87077 $163.29 

Enterohaemorrhagic Escherichia Coli (EHEC), Shiga- 
like Toxin assay 

MAA0047A 87427 $21.95 

Fecal Ova & Parasite Exam, Concentration & 
Trichrome 

MPAR002A 87177, 87209 $69.43 

Francisella, IgG MZZ0336A 86668 $62.98 

Galactosemia: Common Mutation Panel BAE0056Z 81401 $544.90 

Glucose Fasting BZZ0106A 82947 $4.43 

Glucose Random BZZ0107A 82947 $4.43 

Gonorrhea/Chlamydia (GC/CT), Amplified RNA probe MBB0191A 87491, 87591 $20.89 

Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0005A 0010U, 87153 $318.64 

Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0006A 0010U, 87153 $329.37 

Haemophilus Influenzae serotyping MZZ0399A 87147 $82.03 

Haemophilus, Isolation from Clinical MAA0012A 87070 $103.19 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Hantavirus IgG/IgM MBC0198A 86790 $372.91 

Hemoglobin BZZ0024A 85018 $1.58 

Hemoglobin DNA Test: Beta-Globin Gene Sequencing BAN0114Z 81404 $1,085.87 

Hemoglobin DNA Test: Common Beta- Thalassemia 
Mutation 

BAM0108Z 81401 $296.29 

Hemoglobin DNA Test: Hb, S, C, E, D or O- Arab BAH0080Z 81401 $263.39 

Hemoglobin Electrophoresis BZZ0008A 83020, 83021 $4.10 

Hepatitis A, IgM MBD0201A 86709 $45.36 

Hepatitis A, Total MBE0203A 86708 $35.48 

Hepatitis B Core Antibody MBF0205A 86704 $37.14 

Hepatitis B Core Antibody, IgM MZZ0214A 86705 $46.09 

Hepatitis B Surface Antibody (Ab) MBJ0211A 86706 $29.19 

Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (Ag) MBK0213A 87340 $19.02 

Hepatitis C Antibody MBL0217A 86803 $26.45 

High-density lipoprotein (HDL) BZZ0026A 83718 $6.20 

HIV Screen MBP0229A 87389 $8.14 

HIV Serum confirmation test MBP0231A 86689 $93.88 

Influenza Surveillance without Culture (typing, PCR) MZZ0238A 87502 $100.31 

Kirby Bauer MAA0139A 87147 $10.22 

Lead BZZ0023A 83655 $3.57 

Lipid Panel (includes cholesterol, triglycerides, high 
density lipoprotein (HDL), and low- density lipoprotein 
(LDL) 

BZZ0022A 80061 $15.49 

MALDI ID MAA0054A 87077 $10.91 

Malaria Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) MMB0030A 87798 $141.79 

Measles Real Time PCR MZZ0750A 87798 $130.63 

Measles, IgG MCW0330A 86765 $21.99 

Measles, IgM MCW0328A 86765 $88.17 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Medium Chain Acyl-CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency 
(MCAD) Mutation Panel 

BAT0139Z 81401 $386.20 

MGIT Primary Panel: PZM0001A 87188 x4 $118.49 

MGIT Ethambutol N/A 87188 $29.63 

MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1µg/ml N/A 87188 $29.62 

MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4µg/ml N/A 87188 $29.62 

MGIT Rifampin N/A 87188 $29.62 

MGIT PZA Susceptibility Test MZM0061A 87188 $79.49 

Misc. Parasite Exam, Acid Fast Stain MPAR003A 87207 $76.40 

Misc. Parasite Exam, Giemsa Stain MPAR005A 87207 $182.88 

Misc. Parasite Exam, Trichrome Stain MPAR007A 87209 $99.89 

Misc. Parasite Exam, Wet Mount MPAR008A 87177 $83.01 

Mold Identification MZZ0181A 87107 $67.96 

Mold Isolate Identification by Probe MZZ0185A 87149 $83.84 

Mumps Virus, IgG MCC0276A 86735 $23.30 

Mumps, Real Time PCR MZZ0700A 87798 $131.66 

Neisseria meningitidis serotyping MAA0013A 87147 $172.50 

Newborn Screening Panel Test Kit (private pay) Fee N/A N/A $63.55 

Norovirus (Norwalk-like virus) Polymerase Chain 
Reaction (PCR) 

MZZ0450A 87798 $162.96 

Novel Coronavirus 2012 Real Time PCR (Middle East 
Respiratory Syndrome, MERS Co-V) 

MCN0310A 87798 $81.29 

Nucleic Acid Amplification for Mycobacterium 
tuberculosis complex & Rifampin Resistance Detection 

MAB0050A 87556 $171.70 

Phenylalanine/Tyrosine BZZ0003A 83789 $17.11 

Plague, IgG MCG0282A 86793 $244.30 

Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever & Typhus Fever Panel, 
IgG 

MCR0319A 86757 $107.84 

Rubella Virus, IgG MCU0322A 86762 $23.00 

Schistosoma, IgG MPS0006A 86682 $53.43 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain 
Reaction (PCR) 

MMB0004A 87150 $117.90 

Shigella Serotyping MAA0004A 87077 $120.38 

Strongyloides, IgG MPS0002A 86682 $37.62 

Syphilis Confirmation Particle Agglutination (TP-PA) MCS0318A 86780 $27.83 

Syphilis Rapid Plasma Reagin (RPR) - Qualitative MBY0264A 86592 $2.98 

Syphilis Rapid Plasma Reagin (RPR) - Quantitative MBN0224A 86593 $12.88 

Syphilis Screen MBN0222A 86780 $7.80 

Trioplex Real Time PCR - Zika virus (ZIKV), 
Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), Dengue virus (DENV) 

MZZ0546A 87798 $49.15 

Urine Ova & Parasite Exam MPAR010A 87177 $58.05 

Vibrio cholera serotyping MZZ0400A 87147 $33.71 

VLCAD - Full gene sequencing BAU0145Z 81406 $1,644.84 

Worm Identification MPAR011A 87169 $47.83 

X-ALD – full gene sequencing *requires DSHS prior 
approval 

BAU0146Z 81405 $1,420.25 

X-ALD – targeted sequencing *requires DSHS prior 
approval 

BAU0147Z 81403 $142.03 

Yeast Identification MZZ0177A 87106 $93.05 

Zika Virus, IgM MAM0089A 86790 $53.98 

 

Environmental Testing Services – Drinking Water (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Alkalinity, Total and Phenolphthalein EZZ0206A N/A $17.96 

All Metals / Drinking Water EZZ0191A N/A $164.96 

Carbamates Insecticides, DW, EPA 531.1 EZZ0093A N/A $58.72 

Chloride EZZ0007A N/A $15.56 

Chlorinated Pesticides and PCBs, DW, EPA 508.1 EZZ0222A N/A $154.73 

Chlorophenol Herbicides, DW, EPA 515.4 EZZ0079A N/A $322.65 
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Cyanide, free EZZ0232A N/A $116.83 

Cyanide, total EZZ0031A N/A $55.36 

DIQUAT and PARAQUAT, DW, EPA 549.2 EZZ0094A N/A $74.25 

EDB & DBCP, DW, EPA 504.1 EZZ0080A N/A $77.94 

Endothall, EPA 548.1 EZZ0070A N/A $273.60 

Fluoride EZZ0013A N/A $15.48 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Drinking Water EZZ0142A N/A $37.63 

Glyphosate, DW, EPA 547 EZZ0199A N/A $40.58 

Gross Alpha and Beta, Drinking Water EZZ0143A N/A $175.85 

Gross Alpha or Beta, Drinking Water EZZ0144A N/A $175.85 

Haloacetic Acids, DW, EPA 552.2 EZZ0088A N/A $55.33 

Mercury / Drinking Water EZZ0194A N/A $18.96 

Nitrate + Nitrite (as N) EZZ0047A N/A $8.74 

Nitrate, N (NO3-N) EZZ0048A N/A $8.74 

Nitrite, N (NO2-N) EZZ0049A N/A $8.74 

Ortho-Phosphate EZZ0235A N/A $16.43 

PCB, DW, SOC 6, EPA 508A EZZ0082A N/A $1,076.37 

pH, Water EZZ0017A N/A $4.27 

Radium-226, Drinking Water EZZ0146A N/A $44.54 

Radium-228, Drinking Water EZZ0147A N/A $104.79 

Reagent Water Suitability Group EZZ0215A N/A $43.05 

Routine Water Mineral Group EZZ0016A N/A $105.32 

Semi-Volatile Organic Compounds by GC- MS, 
Drinking Water 

EZZ0075A N/A $115.09 

Silica, Dissolved EZZ0018A N/A $20.86 

Single ICP / Drinking Water EZZ0195A N/A $7.96 

Single ICP-MS / Drinking Water EZZ0205A N/A $7.09 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Solids, Total Dissolved, Determ. EZZ0059A N/A $15.09 

Specific Conductance EZZ0012A N/A $16.91 

Strontium-89 or 90, Drinking Water EZZ0150A N/A $157.48 

Sulfate EZZ0020A N/A $15.56 

Synthetic Organic Contaminants - Group 5 (SOC5) EZZ0072A N/A $211.57 

Total Hardness EZZ0015A N/A $15.46 

Total recoverable metals digestion, Drinking Water EZZ0174A N/A $20.90 

Total recoverable metals digestion, sample 
preparation fees, EPA Method 200.2 

EZZ0189A N/A $13.91 

Trihalomethanes, DW, EPA 524.2 EZZ0084A N/A $51.63 

Tritium, Drinking Water EZZ0148A N/A $75.39 

Uranium Isotopes, Drinking Water EZZ0141A N/A $107.95 

VOCs, by GC-MS EZZ0085A N/A $56.77 

Bay Water MZZ0435A N/A $26.53 

Brevetoxin; Shellfish MZZ0378A N/A $250.24 

Count, Fecal Coliform, MPN Shellfish MZZ0418A N/A $155.97 

Definitive Identification, Legionella MAA0035A N/A $273.54 

Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0005A N/A $318.64 

Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0006A N/A $329.37 

Potable Water MZZ0441A N/A $16.68 

Shellfish: Vibrio MAQ0117A N/A $217.81 

Shellfish: Vibrio, MPN MAQ0217A N/A $493.06 

Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain 
Reaction (PCR) 

MMB0004A N/A $117.90 

Shigella Serotyping MAA0004A N/A $120.38 

Standard Plate Count: Shellfish MZZ0385A N/A $69.40 
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Environmental Testing Services – Non-Potable Water (listed alphabetically): 

 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Alpha Spec Prep, Non-Potable Water EZZ0122A N/A $77.60 

Americium isotopes, Non-Potable Water EZZ0224A N/A $61.01 

Filtration, Water/Wastewater EZZ0175A N/A $23.03 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Non-Potable Water EZZ0124A N/A $37.63 

Gross Alpha and Beta, Non-Potable Water EZZ0151A N/A $175.85 

Gross Alpha or Beta, Non-Potable Water EZZ0125A N/A $175.85 

Mercury, Non-Potable Water EZZ0160A N/A $28.94 

Plutonium, Non-Potable Water EZZ0126A N/A $37.73 

Radium-226, Non-Potable Water EZZ0152A N/A $116.63 

Radium-228, Non-Potable Water EZZ0153A N/A $104.79 

Single Metal Request (ICP), Non-Potable Water EZZ0177A N/A $9.83 

Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Non-Potable Water EZZ0179A N/A $42.14 

Strontium-89 or 90, Non-Potable Water EZZ0155A N/A $157.48 

Thorium Isotopes, Non-Potable Water EZZ0127A N/A $58.11 

Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Non-Potable 
Water 

EZZ0204A N/A $35.37 

Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Sample 
Preparation Fees, EPA Method 200.2 

EZZ0189A N/A $13.91 

Tritium, Non-Potable Water EZZ0128A N/A $75.39 

Uranium Isotopes, Non-Potable Water EZZ0096A N/A $48.97 

 
Environmental Testing Services – Solids and Soils (listed alphabetically): 

 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Alpha Spec Prep, Soil EZZ0099A N/A $77.60 

Americium isotopes, Soil EZZ0226A N/A $61.01 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Soil EZZ0101A N/A $67.53 

Gross Alpha and Beta, Soil EZZ0102A N/A $56.56 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Gross Alpha or Beta, Soil EZZ0103A N/A $56.56 

Mercury, Solid/Soil EZZ0162A N/A $39.04 

Plutonium, Soil EZZ0104A N/A $37.73 

Radium-226, Soil EZZ0105A N/A $60.55 

Radium-228, Soil EZZ0106A N/A $121.54 

Single Metal Request (ICP), Solid/Soil EZZ0168A N/A $456.39 

Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Solid/Soil EZZ0167A N/A $58.44 

Solid Leachate for Metals EZZ0197A N/A $282.10 

Strontium-89 or 90, Soil EZZ0107A N/A $204.60 

Thorium Isotopes, Soil EZZ0108A N/A $58.11 

Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Soil/Solids EZZ0164A N/A $87.47 

Tritium, Soil EZZ0109A N/A $59.28 

Uranium Isotopes, Soil EZZ0110A N/A $48.97 

 

Environmental Testing Services – Tissue and Vegetation (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Alpha Spec Prep, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0111A N/A $77.60 

Americium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0225A N/A $61.01 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0112A N/A $78.76 

Gross Alpha and Beta, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0113A N/A $56.56 

Gross Alpha or Beta, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0114A N/A $56.56 

Mercury, EPA Method 7471B, tissue EZZ0169A N/A $39.04 

Plutonium, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0115A N/A $37.73 

Radium-226, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0116A N/A $60.55 

Radium-228, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0117A N/A $121.54 

Single metal, ICP, EPA 200.7 or EPA SW -846 Method 
6010C, tissue 

EZZ0171A N/A $456.39 
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Single Metal, ICP-MS, EPA Method 200.8, EPA SW - 
846 Method 6020A, tissue 

EZZ0185A N/A $29.80 

Strontium-89 or 90, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0118A N/A $204.60 

Thorium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0119A N/A $58.11 

Tissue preparation fees, fillets EZZ0172A N/A $20.58 

Tissue preparation fees, whole fish and crabs EZZ0173A N/A $47.46 

Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food EZZ0220A N/A $13.91 

Tritium, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0120A N/A $59.28 

Uranium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0121A N/A $48.97 

 

Environmental Testing Services – Wipes, Filters, and Cartridges (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Alpha Spec Prep, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0129A N/A $77.60 

Americium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0223A N/A $61.01 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0131A N/A $29.71 

Gross Alpha and Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0132A N/A $9.95 

Gross Alpha or Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0133A N/A $9.95 

Plutonium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0134A N/A $37.73 

Radium-226, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0135A N/A $60.55 

Radium-228, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0136A N/A $121.54 

Strontium-89 or 90, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0137A N/A $204.60 

Thorium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0138A N/A $58.11 

Tritium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0139A N/A $75.39 

Uranium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0140A N/A $48.97 

 
Food Testing Services (listed alphabetically): 

 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) cow MZZ0401A N/A $52.35 
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) goat MZZ0408A N/A $60.30 

Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) cow MZZ0402A N/A $52.58 

Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) goat MZZ0409A N/A $52.58 

Count, Standard Plate, Milk MDG0382A N/A $22.80 

Dairy Water MZZ0440A N/A $16.68 

Determination of Chemical Constituents or Substances 
using ELISA or LFD Techniques in Food or Water 

EZZ0233A N/A $151.76 

Filth EZZ0036A N/A $42.04 

Food Analysis: Campylobacter MAQ0109A N/A $149.76 

Food Analysis: Cronobacter sakazakii MAQ0121A N/A $118.63 

Food Analysis: Cyclospora, PCR MAQ0213A N/A $230.30 

Food Analysis: E.coli 0157 MAQ0110A N/A $125.17 

Food Analysis: Listeria MAQ0111A N/A $155.27 

Food Analysis: Non-0157 STEC MAQ0120A N/A $303.87 

Food Analysis: Salmonella MAQ0112A N/A $68.05 

Food Analysis: Shigella MAQ0113A N/A $122.98 

Food Analysis: Staphylococcus Enterotoxin MAQ0115A N/A $93.52 

Food Analysis: Yersinia MAQ0119A N/A $64.35 

Food Coloring EZZ0042A N/A $135.58 

Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0005A N/A $318.64 

Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMB0006A N/A $329.37 

Insect ID EZZ0043A N/A $91.59 

Mercury, Food EZZ0219A N/A $39.04 

Milk and Dairy Products; Count, Coliform MDG0381A N/A $34.99 

Milk and Dairy Products; Coliform Count for 
Containers 

MDG0384A N/A $42.52 

Milk and Dairy test, Aflatoxin MZZ0403A N/A $67.60 

Milk and Dairy Test, Phosphatase MZZ0384A N/A $38.95 
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Milk and Dairy, Freezing Point MZZ0405A N/A $27.39 

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm 3 SL-3 Beta 
Lactams 

MZZ0500A N/A $83.57 

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA, 
Sulfonamide 

MZZ0504A N/A $53.24 

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA, 
Tetracyclines 

MZZ0506A N/A $56.80 

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm SLBL beta 
lactam 

MZZ0502A N/A $60.68 

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Delvo Test MZZ0508A N/A $26.37 

Milk: Count for Containers, Standard Plate Count MDG0386A N/A $45.66 

pH of Food Products EZZ0051A N/A $44.41 

Phosphatase in Cheese EZZ0234A N/A $45.78 

Salmonella Serotyping MAA0005A N/A $86.63 

Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain 
Reaction (PCR) 

MMB0004A N/A $117.90 

Shigella Serotyping MAA0004A N/A $120.38 

Single Metal (ICP), Food EZZ0217A N/A $456.39 

Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Food EZZ0218A N/A $29.80 

Sulfite EZZ0063A N/A $29.12 

Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food EZZ0220A N/A $13.91 

Water Activity EZZ0066A N/A $34.22 

 

Non-Human Microbiology Testing Services (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Arbovirus Identification Direct Fluorescent Antibody 
Mosquito 

MAN0091A N/A $157.52 

Bat Identification MCM0296A N/A $3.63 

Culture Arbovirus from Mosquito MAN0093A N/A $45.58 

Dengue virus (DENV) 1-4 PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes MMV0106 N/A $128.61 
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Eastern Equine Encephalitis virus (EEEV) PCR - 
Mosquitoes, Equines 

MMB1026A N/A $231.58 

Insect Identification MBT0248A N/A $21.49 

Insecticide Resistance MIR00001A N/A $313.38 

Mosquito Identification for Surveillance MZZ0411A N/A $18.19 

Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MCM0300A N/A $75.18 

Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA), 
Cell Culture 

MCM0301A N/A $163.53 

Rabies Molecular Typing MCN0302Z N/A $186.48 

Rabies Monoclonal Typing MCP0307Z N/A $32.13 

West Nile virus (WNV), St. Louis Encephalitis virus 
(SLEV), Western Equine Encephalitis virus (WEEV) 
PCR-Culex Mosquitoes, Equines 

MMV0104A N/A $25.49 

Yersinia pestis (plague), Nobuto MCH0284A N/A $8.83 

Zika virus (ZIKV), Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), 
Dengue virus (DENV) PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes 

MMV0102A N/A $25.80 

NOTES: Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined 
by suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

 
Emergency Preparedness: Biothreat and Chemical Threat specimens have specific submission requirements. Pre- 
approval for specimen submission may be required. Please contact the Emergency Preparedness Branch of the DSHS 
Laboratory in Austin for more information. https://www.dshs.texas.gov/lab/epr.shtm 

 

Environmental: A fee equal to 3% of the analysis fee will be charged for a summary of the quality control data routinely 
generated during the analysis. 

 
Environmental: A fee of $8 per sample will be charged for samples submitted but not analyzed at the submitters' 
request, including samples on hold, and then voided. 

 
Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP) 
or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric 
Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per-element or per-group 
fee and any required sample preparation fee. 

 
Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP) 
or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric 
Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per-element or per-group 
fee and any required sample preparation fee. 

 
Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all food samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS techniques. A sample 
requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total analysis fee includes the 
sample preparation fees and the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes 
a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. 
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Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all tissue samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS. The total analysis 
cost includes the per-element or per-group fee plus any required sample preparation fee. 

 
Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. A sample 
requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be 
the sample preparation fees plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method 
includes a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. Determination of leachable metals in 
solid samples will require a solid leachate sample preparation procedure, as well as analysis of the leachate using non- 
potable water analytical methods. The total cost of the analysis will be the solid leachate sample preparation fee plus 
the required non-potable water preparation fee(s) and the per-element tests(s). 

 
Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of non-potable water samples for americium isotopes, 
plutonium isotopes, and thorium isotopes. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the 
analytical method fee. 

 
Environmental: A sample preparation fees apply to the analysis of non-potable water samples. A sample requiring 
both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the required 
sample preparation fee(s) plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes 
a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. 

 
Environmental: A tissue preparation (homogenization) fee applies to all seafood tissue samples analyzed for metals. 
The total analysis cost includes the tissue preparation fee, any analyte specific sample preparation fee, and the per- 
element or per-group test fee. 

 
Environmental: Analysis of trip and field blank samples will be billed at the same rate as the requested sample analysis. 

 
Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of 
all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the 
analytical method fee. 

 
Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of 
all tissue and vegetation samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical 
method fee. 

 
Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of 
all wipe, filter, or cartridge samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical 
method fee. 

 
Environmental: If the submitter requires specific samples within their batch to be analyzed and reported as laboratory 
fortified matrix (FM) or matrix spike (MS), and laboratory fortified matrix duplicate (LFMD) or matrix spike duplicate 
(MSD), a fee for two additional samples will be charged. 

 
Environmental: The preparation fee (or 20% of the analysis fee if there is no separate preparation fee) will be charged 
for any sample prepared but not analyzed at the client's request. 

 
Miscellaneous: A $19.23 fee will be incurred for composite/storage for Chemistry. 

 
Miscellaneous: A $25 fee will be incurred for special specimen processing and storage of clinical specimens. 

 
Miscellaneous: Additional copies of reports and raw data packages will be provided at a cost of $0.10 per page for 
each request in excess of 50 pages. An additional fee of $15 will be charged for each hour in excess of one hour to 
prepare the request. 
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HARLINGEN LABORATORY 

 
Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically): 

 
 

Procedure Name 
 

Procedure No. 
 

CPT 
 

Cost 

Alanine Amino Transferase (ALT) HZZ0004 84460 $1.38 

Albumin, serum HZZ0001 82040 $1.31 

Alkaline phosphatase HZZ0003 84075 $1.41 

Amylase, serum HZZ0005 82150 $7.59 

Aspartate aminotransferase (AST) HZZ0006 84450 $1.36 

Basic Metabolic panel HZZ0052 80048 $3.76 

Bilirubin, Direct HZZ0007 82248 $1.74 

Bilirubin, total HZZ0008 82247 $1.34 

Bilirubin, Total & Direct Profile PZZ0002 82247, 82248 $2.51 

Blood urea nitrogen (BUN) HZZ0009 84520 $1.52 

Calcium HZZ0010 82310 $1.69 

Carbon dioxide (CO2) HZZ0013 82374 $1.39 

CBC complete, automated with differential HZZ0057 85025 $1.34 

Chloride, serum HZZ0011 82435 $1.39 

Cholesterol: High-density lipoprotein (HDL) HZZ0018 83718 $1.41 

Cholesterol: Low-density lipoprotein (LDL) HZZ0055 83721 $2.27 

Cholesterol: total HZZ0012 82465 $1.40 

Comprehensive Metabolic panel HZZ0053 80053 $6.58 

Creatine kinase (CK) assay HZZ0016 82550 $2.87 

Creatinine assay HZZ0002 82565 $1.34 

Differential, manual HZZ0058 85007 $10.19 

Drug Susceptibility Studies - AFB Agar Susceptibility 
Panel (includes the following): 

PZZ0005 87190 x 10 $144.80 
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Procedure Name 

 
Procedure No. 

 
CPT 

 
Cost 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Capreomycin 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Ethambutol 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Ethionamide 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Isoniazid 0.2 pg/ml 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Isoniazid, 1.0 pg/ml 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Kanamycin 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Oxfloxacin 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Rifabutin 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 
Streptomycin 

N/A 87190 $14.48 

Electrolyte panel HZZ0047 80051 $2.91 

Ferritin HZZ0029 82728 $22.98 

Follicle stimulating hormone (FSH) HZZ0031 83001 $15.55 

Gamma-glutamyl transferase (GGT) HZZ0014 82977 $4.02 

Glucose HZZ0015 82947 $1.38 

Glucose postprandial, 0 and 2 hours HZZ0017 82950 $1.38 

Hematocrit HZZ0038 85014 $6.19 

Hemoglobin A1C HZZ0054 83036 $10.68 

Hemoglobin, total HZZ0037 85018 $6.19 

Hepatic function panel HZZ0051 80076 $2.54 

Iron binding capacity, total (TIBC) HZZ0056 83550 $8.81 

Iron, total HZZ0019 83540 $7.29 

Lactic acid dehydrogenase (LDH) HZZ0020 83615 $8.42 
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Procedure Name 

 
Procedure No. 

 
CPT 

 
Cost 

Leuteinizing hormone (LH) HZZ0032 83002 $18.36 

Lipase HZZ0021 83690 $21.04 

Lipid profile panel HZZ0050 80061 $9.11 

Magnesium HZZ0022 83735 $8.05 

MGIT Susceptibility (each drug) PZA HZZ0119 87188 $95.47 

MGIT Susceptibility Panel (includes the following): PZZ0007 87188 x 4 $179.08 

MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1 µg/ml N/A 87188 $44.77 

MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4 µg/ml N/A 87188 $44.77 

MGIT Ethanbutol N/A 87188 $44.77 

MGIT Rifampin N/A 87188 $44.77 

Microscopy with urinalysis (UA) HZZ0067 81001 $33.22 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): 
concentration 

HZZ0073 87015 $4.44 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): culture, 
any source 

HZZ0093 87116 $51.39 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): 
identification of AFB isolate, DNA probe 

HZZ0093 87149 $45.97 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): 
identification, referred isolates, DNA probe (M.Avium 
Complex) 

HZZ0140 87149 $45.97 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): 
identification, referred isolates, DNA probe 
(M.Kansasii) 

HZZ0141 87149 $45.97 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): Nucleic 
acid amplification for Mycobacterium tuberculosis 
(M.Tuberculosis) complex & Rifampin Resistance 
Detection 

HZZ0153 87556 $171.70 

Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): smear 
only 

HZZ0074 87206 $5.24 

Peripheral Smear Review HZZ0071 85008 $7.82 

Phosphorus HZZ0023 84100 $11.91 

Potassium HZZ0024 84132 $1.39 
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Procedure Name 

 
Procedure No. 

 
CPT 

 
Cost 

Prolactin HZZ0072 84146 $18.61 

Prostate specific antigen (PSA), total HZZ0033 84153 $28.74 

Protein, total HZZ0026 84155 $1.45 

Renal function panel HZZ0049 80069 $18.67 

Sedimentation rate HZZ0039 85652 $7.53 

Sodium HZZ0025 84295 $1.39 

Serology, Syphilis: Confirmation particle 
agglutination (TP-PA) 

HZZ0107 86780 $9.58 

Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): 
screen (qualitative) 

HZZ0105 86592 $8.23 

Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): titer 
(quantitative) 

HZZ0106 86593 $8.23 

Thyroid Hormone (T3) uptake HZZ0036 84479 $24.38 

Thyroid stimulating hormone (TSH) HZZ0035 84443 $9.69 

Thyroxine (T4), Free HZZ0030 84439 $11.22 

Thyroxine (T4), total HZZ0034 84436 $36.60 

Triglycerides HZZ0027 84478 $1.40 

Tri-iodothyronine (T3), free HZZ0112 84481 $19.69 

Tuberculosis Custom Panel PZZ0004 84075, 84550 
82247, 84450 
84460, 82465 
82565, 84520 
82977 

$10.67 

Uric acid HZZ0028 84550 $4.19 

Urinalysis, no reflex HZZ0059 81003 $5.40 

Urine microalbumin, random HZZ0040 82044 $5.86 

Urine Microscopic Analysis HZZ0068 81015 $5.71 

 

Environmental Testing Services (listed alphabetically): 
 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Water bacteriology, potable water HZZ0090 N/A $9.08 
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Notes: 
Emergency Preparedness: Bio Threat specimens and testing requests accepted from Law Enforcement Officials 
Only. Please Contact the Emergency Preparedness Branch of the DSHS South Texas Laboratory for more 
information. 

 
Texas Conrad 30 Waiver Program 

 
Cost: $3,000 

 
The department collects a fee of $2,500 to $5,000 for each application submitted to the Texas Conrad 30 J-1 Visa 
Waiver Program. The fee is based on its operating costs and posts the amount on the department website for the 
program by May 1 of each year. The refund policy is as follows: 

 
(1) If the department recommends the waiver to the U.S. Department of State, the department does not refund the 

application fee. 
(2) If the applicant withdraws the application before the department recommends the waiver, the department 

refunds 50% of the application fee. 
(3) If the department does not recommend the waiver, the department refunds 100% of the application fee. 
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Vital Statistics 

 
Description: Fees collected for certified copies of birth and death records as well as other vital event 

related services. The revenue collected must be used to defray the expenses incurred in 
the operation of vital records function. 

Date of Origin: 1927 by the 40th Leg. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §191.0045, 192.0021, 193.001 & 194.005, GC §2054.2591; FC §108.006; FC 
§162.411 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §181.22 

Note: Amended by H.B. 2101, H.B. 2962, and S.B. 1524, 79th Legislature, Regular Session 
(2005); H.B. 2717, 82nd Legislature, Regular Session (2011); S.B. 219, 84th Legislature, 
Regular Session (2015); S.B. 41, 87th Legislature, Regular Session (2021). 

Fee Set By: Rule and statute 

Fee Capped: No, except for heirloom wedding anniversary certificate fee and heirloom birth certificate 
fee. HSC §§ 192.0021(a), 194.005(b). 

Fee Methodology: Overnight mail fee was increased to offset overnight mail costs incurred by program as 
based on average shipping costs per customer in FY 2021. 

Due Date: At time service is provided. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Vital Statistics No. 0019, Revenue Codes 3579 and 3624 
Exempt from loss of dedication. 

 

 
 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $6,191,145 $5,611,481 $6,860,229 $11,514,302 $11,514,302 

Cost $3,787,816 $4,855,563 $3,911,230 $8,565,303 $8,565,303 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Vital Statistics 
 

Type Amount 

Certified Copy Birth Certificate (1st Copy) $22 

Certified Copy Birth Certificate (each addt’l) $22 

Birth Verification Letter $22 

Birth Record Search – Not found $22 

Heirloom Birth Certificate $60 

Heirloom Birth Certificate – Record Not Found $22 

Delayed Birth Record Filed $25 

Amendment to Birth Record Filed $15 

New Birth Record for Adoption, Legitimation, Paternity $25 

Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillborn $20 

Certified Copy Death Certificate (1st Copy) $20 

Certified Copy Death Certificate (each addt’l) $3 

Death Verification Letter $20 

Death Record Search – Not found $20 

Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA) $20 

Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA each addt’l) $3 

Amendment to Death Record Filed $15 

Disinterment Permit $25 

Marriage Verification Letter $20 

Divorce/Annulment Verification $20 

Commemorative Wedding Certificate $60 

Marriage/Divorce Search – Record Not Found $20 

Paternity Filed $25 

Paternity Registry $10 
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Type Amount 

Certified copy of Acknowledgement of paternity issued $10 

Open Sealed Paternity File $10 

Adoption Filed $25 

Adoption Registry $30 

Central Adoption Registry (see FC§ 162.411) $15 

Open Sealed Adoption File $10 

Identity of Court $10 

Reinstate Original Birth Certificate $25 

Expedited Service $5 

Overnight Mail Fee $12.50 

Overnight Mail Fee - USPS Express Mail $22.95 

Overnight Mail Fee - Military Address $4.95 
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   III. General Revenue Accounts  
 
 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit 
 

Description: Permit fee for retailers of abusable volatile chemicals for each location at which abusable 
volatile chemicals may be sold. 

Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 173, Ch. 753, 70th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 485.013 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 205.54, 205.57 

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 2950, Ch. 1463, 77th Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th 
Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1244, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 312300 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $682,530 $776,176 $596,487 $686,331 $686,331 

Cost $355,425 $407,281 $330,172 $368,727 $368,727 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Fee (For Each Retail Location) $55 Two Years 

Renewal Fee (For Each Retail Location) $55 Two Years 
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Bloodborne Pathogen 

 
Description: Fees to register needleless systems and sharps with engineered sharps injury protection 

that are available in the commercial marketplace. 

Date of Origin: 1999 by the 76th Leg, H.B. 2085 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 81.307 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 96.302-304 

Note: Amended in 2006 to be in compliance with HB 2292, 78th Legislature, Regular Session, 
2003, §2.42, added Health and Safety Code, §12.0112, which requires that the term for 
licenses issued or renewed after January 1, 2005, will be two years; Amended by: Acts 
2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0249, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application and at renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356212 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue1 $2,000 $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 

Cost $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 

Percentage 100.00% N/A 100.00% N/A 100.00% 

1Revenue fluctuates due to two-year license period. 
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Bloodborne Pathogen 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Registration Fee $2,500 Two Year 

Renewal Registration Fee $2,000 Two Year 
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Body Piercing 
 

Description: A license fee to operate an establishment or facility conducting, operating, or maintaining 
a body-piercing studio where body piercing is performed which includes the practice of 
creating an opening in a person's body, other than the earlobe, to insert jewelry or 
another decoration, or does implants. 

Date of Origin: 1999 by S.B. 0061, 76th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 12.0111 & 146.005 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.403 (Fee) 

Note: Amended by S.B. 1317, 78th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 
(S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0445, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318009 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $153,284 $210,734 $198,289 $204,512 $204,512 

Cost $191,367 $202,191 $206,227 $204,209 $204,209 

Percentage 80.10% 100.00% 96.15% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Body Piercing 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $400 Two Years 

Renewal License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $400 Two Years 

Temporary Location License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $200 Not to Exceed 7 
Consecutive Days 

Minor Amendment Fee (Body Piercing Only) $200 Per Occurrence 

Initial License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License) $300 Two Years 

Renewal License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License) $300 Two Years 

Temporary Location License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo 
License) 

$150 Not to Exceed 7 Days 

Minor Amendment Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License) $150 Per Occurrence 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Consumable Hemp Product 

 
Description: A license for each place of business is required for a person to process hemp or 

manufacture a consumable hemp product. A license for each place of business is required 
for a person to engage in the manufacturing of Consumable Hemp Products, which includes 
but is not limited to: preparing, compounding, processing, packaging, or repackaging, or 
labeling a product. A registration for each place of business is required for a person to 
engage in the retail sale, which is selling of pre-packaged Consumable Hemp Products 
directly to the end consumer. 

Date of Origin: 2019 by HB 1325, the 86th Leg. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 443.101 (Consumable Hemp Product License), H&SC §§ 443.2025(b) Hemp 
Retail Registration 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 300.201 and 300.202(c) (Consumable Hemp Product License), 25 T.A.C. §§ 
300.502 (Hemp Retail Registration) 

Note: Added by Acts 2019, 86th Leg., R.S., Ch. 764 (H.B. 1325), Sec. 7, eff. June 10, 2019. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of initial application or renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account 0001, Revenue Code 355425 

 
Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $737,631 $1,176,713 $1,200,498 $1,294,799 $1,396,507 
Cost $217,686 $313,348 $381,069 $786,644 $786,644 
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Consumable Hemp Product 
 

Type Amount Period 

Consumable Hemp Product License Initial $250 One Year 

Consumable Hemp Product License Renewal $250 One Year 

Consumable Hemp Product License Amendment $125 Per Occurrence 

Retail Hemp Registration Initial $150 One Year 

Retail Hemp Registration Renewal $150 One Year 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Food, Drug, Device & Cosmetic Salvage 

 
Description: Licensing fee charged for regulation of salvage brokers or salvage establishments for 

food, drugs, devices or cosmetics. A salvage broker engages in the selling, distributing, or 
trafficking of distressed or salvaged merchandise but does not operate a salvage 
establishment. A salvage establishment is a place of business engaging in reconditioning 
distressed merchandise, or that buys, sells, or distributes salvaged merchandise for 
human use. 

Date of Origin: 1983 by H.B. 1685, 68th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 432.009 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.546 (Food Salvage), 229.576 (Drug Salvage), 229.606 (Device 
Salvage), 229.636 (Cosmetic Salvage) 

Note: Amended by Acts 1989, Ch. 678, §1, 71st Leg. (HB 2136); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th 
Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1016, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355402 

 
Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $113,218 $91,893 $108,547 $100,220 $100,220 

Cost $60,000 $71,272 $77,414 $74,343 $74,343 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage 
 

Type Amount Period 

License Fee $1,200 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee $600 Per Occurrence 

Re-inspection Fee $600 Per Occurrence 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Food Manager Certification 

 
Description: Fees charged for the number of sites at which the certified food manager (CFM) licensee 

administers the CFM examinations. Fees include examination location  sites. 

Date of Origin: 2001 by H.B. 251, 77th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0056, 438.106 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.176 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1140, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356213 
 

 

 
Fiscal Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $2,400 $6,015 $10,600 $8,308 $8,308 

Cost $0 $0 $0 $4,000 $4,000 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Food Manager Certification 
 

Type Amount Period 

One Examination Location Site $400 Two Years 

One Examination Location Site – Amended License $200 Per Occurrence 

Two to Ten Examination Location Sites $1,000 Two Years 

Two to Ten Examination Location Sites – Amended License $500 Per Occurrence 

Over Ten Examination Location Sites $2,000 Two Years 

Over Ten Examination Location Sites – Amended License $1,000 Per Occurrence 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Food Service Handler Certification 

 
Description: Fees charged for the accreditation of education and training programs for persons 

employed in the food service industry. Fees include application and audit fees to 
applicants. Effective 4/24/2008, includes accreditation of Food Handler Education/Training 
Programs in addition to Food Manager Education/Training. 

Date of Origin: 1989, 71th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 438.047 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.178 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1137, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 314200 

 
 

Fiscal Year 
 

FY2021 
 

FY2022 
 

FY2023 
Estimated 

FY2024 
Estimated 

FY2025 

Revenue $44,860 $52,009 $34,904 $43,457 $43,457 

Cost $5,886 $13,189 $17,352 $15,270 $15,270 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Food Service Handler Certification 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Application Fee $600 Two Years 

Renewal Fee $600 Two Years 

Amended Fee $300 Per Occurrence 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 



FY 2023 Fee Resource Manual 
General Revenue Accounts 

 

70  

 
Frozen Desserts 

 
Description: Fees charged to any person desiring to operate an establishment for the manufacture of a 

frozen dessert, imitation frozen dessert, or mix of one of those products for the specific 
purpose of wholesaling the product. The establishment must be inspected before the 
license is issued. 

Date of Origin: 1981 by H.B. 1107, 67th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§12.0111, 440.013 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., 
Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1152, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or renewal. Monthly fees are based on volume of 
product produced. Monthly fees may be assessed monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or 
annual basis. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355410 
 

 
 

Fiscal Year 
 

FY2021 
 

FY2022 
 

FY2023 
Estimated 

FY2024 
Estimated 

FY2025 

Revenue $207,354 $230,431 $245,046 $237,738 $237,738 

Cost $260,587 $279,962 $294,522 $287,242 $287,242 

Percentage 79.57% 82.31% 83.20% 82.77% 82.77% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Frozen Desserts 
 

Type Amount Period 

In-State Initial Permit Fee for Each Establishment $800 Two Years 

In-State Initial Pro-Rated Fee for Each Establishment $600 One Year 

In-State Amended License Fee $400 Per Occurrence 

In-State Renewal Permit Fee for Each Establishment $800 Two Years 

Manufacturer Fee (Located In Texas) $0.015 Per 100 lbs 
($5 Minimum) of 
Frozen Dessert 
Manufactured or 
Processed Monthly 

Monthly 

Manufacturer Fee (Located Outside Texas) $0.015 Per 100 lbs 
($5 Minimum) of 
Frozen Dessert 
Manufactured or 
Processed and 
Imported for Sale in 
Texas Monthly 

Monthly 

Analyzing Samples Fee (for a Manufacturer Not Located in 
Texas) 

Actual Cost  

Late Renewal $100 Per Occurrence 
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Hazardous Products Manufacturing 

 
Description: Registration fee for manufacturers whose products are distributed in Texas; may not 

manufacture or distribute a hazardous substance unless there is a registration statement. 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 501.024, 501.026 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 205.44 (Fees) 

Note: Amended 1989 by Acts 1989, 71st Leg. R.S., Ch. 678, Sec.1, eff. September 1. 1989; 
Amended 2001 by S.B. 1045, Ch. 360 77th Leg. R.S. eff September 1, 2001; Amended by 
Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1269, eff. April 2, 2015 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355500 

 
 

Fiscal Year 
 

FY2021 
 

FY2022 
 

FY2023 
Estimated 

FY2024 
Estimated 

FY2025 

Revenue $169,983 $200,532 $152,932 $176,732 $176,732 

Cost $161,344 $190,767 $199,789 $195,278 $195,278 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 76.55% 90.50% 90.50% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Fee $630 Two Years 

Annual Renewal Fee $630 Two Years 
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Insurance Notification/HIV 

 
Description: An applicant for insurance must be given written notice of a positive HIV-related test 

result by a physician designated by the applicant or, in the absence of that designation, 
by the Department of State Health Services. The insurer shall pay the Department a fee 
of $25 to cover the cost of the Department providing the written notice to the applicant for 
insurance. 

Date of Origin: H.B. 2608, 71st Legislature, Regular Session, 1989 

Statutory Authority: Texas Insurance Code Annotated § 545.055 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 97.139 (Fees) 

Note:  

Fee Set By: Statute/Rule 

Fee Capped: Yes 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of request for notification. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 372400 

 
Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $505 $1,188 $675 $932 $932 

Cost $6,851 $2,693 $5,176 $3,934 $3,934 

Percentage 7.37% 44.11% 13.04% 23.69% 23.69% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Insurance Notification/HIV 
 

Type Amount 

Request for Notification $25 Each Notification 
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Lead-Based Paint Certification Program 

 
Description: Notification, examination, accreditation and certification fees charged to individuals and 

firms engaged in lead-based paint activities in target housing or a child-occupied facility 
such as a day care or kindergarten constructed before 1978. 

Date of Origin: 1995 by S.B. 544, Ch. 332, 74th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, Texas Occupations Code, §§ 1955.053, 1955.055, 1955.057, 
1955.058 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.204, 295.206 – 295.211 (Fees) 

Note: Added by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by: Acts 
2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Accreditation and certification - upon application/renewal.  
Notification fees - paid upon online submittal or upon being invoiced. 
Certification replacement fees – upon application for replacement.  
Examination fees - upon application for examination. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 318006 and 318011 
 

 

 
Fiscal Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $259,688 $246,192 $263,401 $254,797 $254,797 

Cost $209,565 $198,166 $238,238 $218,202 $218,202 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program 
 

Type Amount Period 

Inspector – Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years 

Notification Fee $100 Per Occurrence 

Risk Assessor – Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years 

Lead Abatement Supervisor – Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years 

Lead Project Designer – Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years 

Worker – Initial and Renewal $100 Two Years 

Firm – Initial and Renewal $1,000 Two Years 

Training Program Provider Accreditation– Initial and Renewal $1,000 Two Years 

Add Training Program Provider Course to Accredited Training 
Program Provider 

$100 Per Occurrence 

Administrative Fee for Refund $25 N/A 

Exam Fees – Inspector $50 Per Occurrence 

Exam Fees – Risk Assessor $50 Per Occurrence 

Exam Fees – Lead Abatement Supervisor $50 Per Occurrence 

Replace ID Card $20 Per Occurrence 

Replace Certificate $20 Per Occurrence 

Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the 
Renewal Fee 

N/A 

Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – 91 Days to Less Than 
One Year 

2 Times the Renewal 
Fee 

N/A 
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Meat Inspection 

 
Description: Special fees for inspection services. Fees for inspection services provided to State granted 

meat and/or poultry slaughter and/or processing establishments that work under 
inspection on a holiday or on an overtime basis; and/or, fees for inspection services 
provided to State granted establishments in relation to the inspection of animals, birds, or 
products that are not regulated under either the Federal Meat Inspection Act or the 
Federal Poultry Products Inspection Act. 

Date of Origin: 1989 by 71st Leg. R.S., Ch. 678 (HB 2136) 1999 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 433.009 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §, 221.12 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by H.B. 2122, 70th Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., 
Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: 30 days after inspection services are provided. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 341400 

 
 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $64,818 $103,002 $100,363 $101,683 $101,683 

Cost $52,460 $47,722 $44,358 $46,040 $46,040 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Meat Inspection 
 

Type Amount 

Overtime and Holiday Rate for Inspection Services Provided 
Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009 

$60.00 Per Hour Per Program Employee 

Rate for Inspections Not Required By or Federal Meat and Poultry 
Inspection Laws Provided Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, 
Chapter 433, § 433.009 

$60.00 Per Hour Per Program Employee 
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Milk Industry Products 

 
Description: Permit fees shall be levied on persons engaging in the movement, distribution, or sale of 

milk or milk products. 

Date of Origin: 1979 by S.B. 315, 66th Leg. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 435.009 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by Acts 1997, H.B. 1875, 75th Leg., R.S. S.B. 1714, 80th Leg., R.S. (2007); 
Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Statute and Rule 

Fee Capped: Yes 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or annual renewal (on or before September 1). 
Monthly fees based on volume of product produced. Fees may be assessed monthly, 
quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 340000 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $2,537,362 $2,541,636 $2,453,377 $2,497,506 $2,497,506 

Cost $2,913,074 $3,161,548 $3,084,309 $3,122,929 $3,122,929 

Percentage 87.10% 80.39% 79.54% 79.97% 79.97% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Milk Industry Products 
 

Milk Processing Plant 
 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Processing Plant Fee $600 One Year 

Amended License Fee $400 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years 

Inspection Fee Processing or Bottling Plant Located in Texas, 
and for Bottling Plants outside of Texas shipping their product 
into Texas 

$0.045 Per 100 lbs of 
Milk ($5 minimum) 

Monthly 

 
Producer Dairy Farm 

 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Producer Dairy Farm Fee $150 One Year 

Amended License Fee $100 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years 

 
Transfer/Receiving Station 

 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years 
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Milk Transport Tanker Fee 

 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Milk Transport Tanker Fee $200 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Transport Tanker Fee $150 One Year 

Amended Fee $100 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Milk Transport Tanker Fee $200 Two Years 

 
Grade A Retail for Raw 

 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Grade A Retail for Raw Fee $800 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Grade A Retail for Raw Fee $600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Non Grade-A Retail for Raw Fee $800 Two Years 

Inspection Fee (Grade – A Retail for Raw Fee) $0.045 Per 100 lbs of 
Grade -A Retail for 
Raw Processed ($5 
minimum) 

Monthly 

 
Non Grade A Dairy Products 

 

Type Amount Period 

New (Initial) Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee $800 Two Years 

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee $600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 

Renewal Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee $800 Two Years 

Inspection Fee (Processing or Bottling Plant Located In Texas) $0.045 Per 100 lbs of 
Milk ($5 Minimum) 

Monthly 

Inspection Fee (Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee Located in 
Texas) 

$0.015 Per 100 lbs 
($5 Minimum) of Non 
Grade-A Products 
Manufactured or 
Processed Monthly 

Monthly 
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Other Fees 

 

Type Amount 

Milk or Milk Products Analysis Fee (Processing or Bottling Not Located in Texas) Actual Cost 

Late Renewal $100 Per Occurrence 
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Prescription Drug Disclosure 

 
Description: HB 1033 transferred the program from HHSC to DSHS and requires prescription drug 

manufacturers to report the annual wholesale acquisition costs and certain price increase 
data for prescription drugs. The promulgation of rules allows DSHS to administer fines for 
failure to report annual wholesale acquisition costs and certain price increases. The new 
rules require a $250 fee when drug manufacturers submit each report. Prescription drug 
manufacturer means a person engaged in the business of producing, preparing, 
propagating, compounding, converting, processing, packaging, labeling, or distributing a 
drug. 

Date of Origin: January 17, 2022 

Statutory Authority: Texas Health and Safety Code §441.003, §441.0055, and §441.0102, which provides 
DSHS with authority to adopt rule for the implementation and enforcement of Texas 
Health and Safety Code, Chapter 441; Texas Government Code §531.0055. 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §229.1, §229.2, §229.3, and §229.4. 

Note: In 2019, HB 2536 created Texas Health and Safety Code Chapter §441 requiring drug 
manufacturers to report the wholesale acquisition costs and certain price increases for all 
United States Food and Drug Administration approved drugs sold in or into Texas. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: Yes 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: The fee is due at time of report submission and approval. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund 0001- Drug Price Disclosure, Revenue Code 372710 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $0 $103,758 $151,074 $127,416 $127,416 

Cost $0 $323,641 $324,348 $323,995 $323,995 

Percentage N/A 32.06% 46.58% 39.33% 39.33% 



FY 2023 Fee Resource Manual 
General Revenue Accounts 

 

85  

 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Prescription Drug Disclosure 
 

Type Amount Period 

Annual Report $250 One Year 

Price Increase Report $250 Per Occurrence 
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Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities 

 
Description: Licenses or registrations required of persons who use, manufacture, produce, transport, 

transfer, acquire, own, possess or dispose of any non-exempt source of radiation. 

Date of Origin: 1981 by S.B. 480, S.B. 735, 67th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 401.301, 401.302 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 289.204 (Fees) and 289.255 (Radiographer Certification and Examination 
Fees) 

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 1604, 80th 
Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., 
Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0920, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Every two years for Radioactive Materials licenses per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(2); every two 
years for radiation devices per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(3); per occurrence for Industrial 
Radiography Exams per 25 TAC 289.255(g); and Industrial Radiographer Certification is 
initially and every five years on renewal per 25 TAC 289.255(h). 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 358900 

 
Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $12,605,834 $12,311,717 $12,948,384 $12,630,051 $12,630,051 

Cost $7,880,032 $7,468,370 $7,820,007 $7,644,188 $7,644,188 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities 
 

Radioactive Materials 
 

Type Amount Period 

Accelerator (Used for Production of Radioactive Material) $17,620 Two Years 

Agency-Accepted Training Course (Involving Possession of 
Radioactive Material) 

$4,230 Two Years 

Bone Mineral Analyzer $2,290 Two Years 

Broad License $23,810 Two Years 

Calibration Service (Survey Instrument) $1,950 Two Years 

Calibration/Reference Source $1,460 Two Years 

Decontamination Service Fixed Site $29,440 Two Years 

Decontamination Service Mobile $9,650 Two Years 

Demonstration/Sales $4,410 Two Years 

Environmental Laboratory $1,800 Two Years 

Eye Applicator $1,800 Two Years 

Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment Requiring Re-Evaluation $5,330 By Occurrence 

Fine Leak Testing Device $5,540 Two Years 

Fixed Multi-Beam Teletherapy $9,910 Two Years 

X-Ray Fluorescence $2,290 Two Years 

Hand-held Light Intensifying Imaging Device $2,290 Two Years 

Gas Chromatograph $2,130 Two Years 

Gauge – Spinning Pipe Thickness Portable $3,240 Two Years 

Gauge – Fixed $3,410 Two Years 

General License Acknowledgement-Gauge $1,410 Two Years 

Industrial Radiography (Fixed Facility) $8,490 Two Years 

Industrial Radiography (Temporary Field Site) $17,870 Two Years 

Installer, Repair, or Maintenance $3,600 Two Years 
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Type Amount Period 

Irradiator (Self-Contained) $4,690 Two Years 

Irradiator (Unshielded) $28,900 Two Years 

In-Vitro Use of Radioactive Material $1,090 Two Years 

In-Vitro Test Kit Manufacturer $5,660 Two Years 

Leak Test Service $2,130 Two Years 

Pacemaker $1,320 Two Years 

 

Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution 
 

Type Amount Period 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Initial Evaluation $5,320 By Occurrence 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Amendment Requiring Re- 
Evaluation 

$2,660 By Occurrence 

Fee Evaluation of a Device – Initial Evaluation $10,650 By Occurrence 

Fee Evaluation of a Device – Amendment Requiring Re- 
Evaluation 

$5,330 By Occurrence 

Processor of Radioactive Material $56,060 Two Years 

Other Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution $9,140 Two Years 

Commercial Distribution Only $4,230 Two Years 

Limited Manufacturing (Loose Material) $8,160 Two Years 

Medical Therapy (Sealed Source) $4,060 Two Years 

Medical Therapy (Unsealed Source) $3,410 Two Years 

Mineral Recovery (Byproduct Material) $76,930 Two Years 

Mobile Scanning Service $5,060 Two Years 

Naturally Occurring Radioactive Material (NORM) - Commercial 
Processing 

$29,440 Two Years 

Neutron Generator Target (Sealed) $5,920 Two Years 

Nuclear Medicine (Diagnostic) $3,620 Two Years 

Nuclear Pharmacy $8,160 Two Years 

Pipe Joint Collar Marker $2,610 Two Years 
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Type Amount Period 

Sealed Sources & Device – Record Maintenance Fee (Beginning 
One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device Authorization 
Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter) 

$1,000 Annual then 
Biennially 

 

Other Radioactive Materials 
 

Type Amount Period 

Radiopharmaceutical Manufacturing $24,130 Two Years 

Remote Controlled Brachytherapy Device (Includes Low Dose- 
Rate and High Dose-Rate Remote Afterloaders and Intravenous 
Brachytherapy) 

$5,330 Two Years 

Research and/or Development $5,970 Two Years 

Source Material $4,410 Two Years 

Special Nuclear Material $2,610 Two Years 

Teletherapy $4,080 Two Years 

Tracer Studies (Used in other than Oil and Gas Industry 
Wellbores) 

$7,520 Two Years 

Tracer Studies (Used in Oil and Gas Industry Wellbores $4,540 Two Years 

Well Logging $5,920 Two Years 

Other Specific License $2,980 Two Years 

Additional Authorized Use Sites Where Radioactive Material Is 
Stored Or Used Under Same License Or Where Only Records Are 
Stored 

25% of Applicable 
Fee Not To Exceed 
50 Additional sites 

N/A 

Reciprocity Fee of Applicable 
Category 

Two Years 

 
 

Type Amount 

An additional non-refundable fee equal to five percent of the total fee for each specific 
license shall be paid with the specified fee by each holder of a specific license, excluding 
licensees that are authorized only for diagnostic nuclear medicine licensees. 

Note: The additional five percent fee for each specific license shall be deposited to the 
credit of the Radiation Perpetual Care Account. The agency shall collect the five 
percent fees so long as the sum of the balances of the perpetual care accounts 
specified under Health and Safety Code, § 401.307, does not exceed $100 million; and 
if the sum of such balances subsequently is reduced to $50 million or less, the agency 
shall reinstitute assessment of the fee until the sum of such balances reaches $100 
million. 

This Portion of the 
fee is incorporated 
with a specific fee 
type. 
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Type Amount Period 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Initial Evaluation $5,320 Two Years 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Amendment Requiring Re- 
Evaluation 

$2,660 Two Years 

Fee Evaluation of a Device – Initial Evaluation $10,650 Two Years 

Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment Requiring Re- Evaluation $5,330 Two Years 

Sealed Source & Device - Record Maintenance Fee (Beginning 
One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device Authorization 
Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter) 

$1,000 N/A 

 

Radiation Machines, Lasers, and Services 
 

Type Amount Period 

Computerized Tomography (CT) $1,910 Two Years 

Fluoroscopy $940 Two Years 

Accelerator, Simulator, or Other Therapeutic Radiation Machine $1,910 Two Years 

Radiographic Machines Only $600 Two Years 

Podiatric Radiographic Only $420 Two Years 

Dental Radiographic Only $370 Two Years 

Veterinary, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators $290 Two Years 

Industrial Radiography Fixed Facility $1,960 Two Years 

Industrial Radiography Temporary Job Sites $3,280 Two Years 

Other Industrial – Diffraction, Computerized Tomography, 
Fluoroscopy, Flash Radiography and Hand-held Light 
Intensifying Image Devices 

$670 Two Years 

Morgues and Educational Facilities Utilizing Radiation Machines 
for Non-human Use, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators 

$670 Two Years 

Minimal Threat Radiation Machines as Specified in 25 TAC § 
289.231(ll)(3) of this Title–Cathodoluminescence, Electron Beam 
Welding, Fluorescence X-Ray, Gauge X-Ray, Ion Implantation, 
Package X-Ray, Particle Size Analyzer X-Ray, Cabinet X-Ray 
(Certified), Other 

$290 Two Years 

Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements performed by a Licensed 
Medical Physicist as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(9) of Title 

$290 Two Years 
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Type Amount Period 

Services as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(10) of this Title – 
Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements, Radiation Machine 
Output Measurements, Agency-Accepted Training Courses, 
Calibration, Demonstration/Sales, Assembly, Installation or 
Repair, Equipment Performance Evaluations on Dental Radiation 
Machines, Provider of Equipment 

$290 Two Years 

Laser - Medical/Research/Academic $230 Two Years 

Laser - Industrial/Services/Entertainment $400 Two Years 

Reciprocity Fee of Applicable 
Category 

Two Years 

Additional Authorized Use Location Where Radiation Machines or 
Services are Authorized Under the Same Registration 

30% of Applicable 
Fee 

This portion of the 
Fees is Incorporated 
With a Specific Fee 
Type. 

N/A 

 

Environmental Surveillance and Emergency Planning and Implementation 
 

Type Amount Period 

Fixed Nuclear Facilities Actual expenses for 
Environmental 
Surveillance and 
Emergency Planning 
and Implementation 
Activities. 

Costs of Activities 
Benefiting More 
Than One Facility 
Shall be Prorated. 

Annually 

 
Industrial Radiographer Certification and for Radiographer Certification 
Examinations 

 

Type Amount Period 

Application Fee for Examination $120 Per Occurrence 

Application Fee for Radiographer Certification $110 Per Occurrence 

Industrial Radiography Replacement Certification ID Card $35 Per Occurrence 



FY 2023 Fee Resource Manual 
General Revenue Accounts 

 

92  

 
School Cafeteria Inspections 

 
Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of school food service establishments, or non- 

permitted food service establishments 

Date of Origin: 2004 by Public Law 108-265, 118 Stat. 747 (Child Nutrition and WIC Reauthorization 
Act). 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 437.0125 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.472 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 
2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: For school food service establishments, an application and inspection fee must be 
submitted between September 15 and October 31 annually. 
For non-permitted food establishments, the fee must be submitted at least six weeks prior 
to the earliest desired inspection date. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318010 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $231,938 $49,235 $176,046 $252,774 $252,774 

Cost $512,820 $603,847 $574,278 $589,062 $589,062 

Percentage 45.23% 8.15% 30.66% 42.91% 42.91% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

School Cafeteria Inspections 
 

Type Amount Period 

School Food Establishments $300 Two Inspections Per Year 

Non-Permitted Food Establishments $150 Per Inspection 
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Tattoo Studios 

 
Description: A license fee to operate an establishment or facility where tattooing is performed which 

includes the practice of producing an indelible mark or figure on the human body by 
scarring or inserting a pigment under the skin using needles, scalpels, or other related 
equipment. 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 1217, 73rd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 146.005 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.403 (Fee) 

Note: Amended by H.B. 2402, 74th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 
(S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318003 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2020 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

Estimated 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Revenue $1,815,008 $1,756,254 $2,027,564 $1,891,909 $1,891,909 

Cost $695,978 $736,065 $718,607 $727,336 $727,336 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Tattoo Studios 
 

Type Amount Period 

License Fee $900 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee $450 Per Occurrence 

Temporary Event Fee $450 Maximum of 7 Consecutive Days 

Late Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
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Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC) 

 
Description: THCIC's charge is to collect data and report on health care activity in hospitals, 

ambulatory surgery centers and health maintenance organizations operating in Texas. 
The goal is to provide information that will enable consumers to have an impact on the 
cost and quality of health care in Texas. Fees are collected to sustain the program. 

Date of Origin: 1995 by H.B. 1048, Ch. 726, 74th Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: Texas Health and Safety Code § 108.012(b) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §421.47 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0355, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence for request of data. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 372706 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $552,496 $471,990 $836,187 $654,089 $654,089 

Cost $2,452,174 $2,805,911 $2,789,604 $2,797,758 $2,797,758 

Percentage 22.53% 16.82% 29.98% 23.38% 23.38% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC) 
 

Type Amount Period 

Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas state 
agencies or Texas state universities 

Local Health Departments exempted by policy 
beginning August 2018 

$0 or no charge All years from 
August 2018 – 
Present, all Local 
Health 
Departments will 
be exempt. 

Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas private 
universities/colleges, out-of-state media, out-of- 
state agencies, out-of-state universities, out-of- 
state hospitals and all other businesses or 
consumers, including hospital or Ambulatory 
Surgery Center affiliates, organizations, 
institutions, and corporate offices. 

$6,000 per calendar year or $1,750 
per calendar quarter. 

 
The following 
prices were set 
since January 1, 
2012 

 
The last three 
years of data are 
priced at $6,000 
per calendar 
year or $1750 
per quarter. 

For example, if 
data is ordered 
in calendar 
years 2019-
2021(last 
three years), the 
prices are $6000 
per calendar 
year or $1750 
per quarter. 

$2,500 per Calendar Year or $625 per 
calendar quarter. 

For four to six 
calendar years 
from this current 
year the data will 
be priced at a 
reduced rate. For 
ex. If someone 
orders data from 
2017, the 
reduced rate 
would be $2500 
per calendar 
year or $625 per 
quarter. 
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Type Amount Period 

Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas private 
universities/colleges, out-of-state media, out-of- 
state agencies, out-of-state universities, out-of- 
state hospitals and all other businesses or 
consumers, including hospital or Ambulatory 
Surgery Center affiliates, organizations, 
institutions, and corporate offices. 

Available at no charge from DSHS 
Internet Website 

For data that is 
older than six 
years from the 
current year, the 
data will be 
available for free 
on the DSHS 
Website. 

Public Use Data Files (PUDF) -Texas reporting 
hospitals, Texas in-state media, and out-of-state 
health departments. 

$3,000 per calendar year or $1,750 
per calendar quarter. 

 
The following 
prices were set 
since January 1, 
2012. 

The last three 
years of data are 
priced at $3,000 
per calendar 
year or $1750 
per quarter. 

$625 per calendar year or $156.25 per 
calendar quarter. 

For four to six 
calendar years 
from this current 
year the data will 
be priced at a 
reduced rate. For 
ex. If someone 
orders data from 
2017, the 
reduced rate 
would be $625 
per calendar 
year or $156.25 
per quarter. 

Available at no charge from DSHS 
Internet Website 

For data that is 
older than six 
years from the 
current year, the 
data will be 
available for free 
on the DSHS 
Website. 

Research Data Files (RDF) – Health and Human 
Services Agencies are not charged for (HSC 
§108.0132) requests for data elements including 
those data elements that are not in the PUDF. 
These custom datasets require DSHS Institutional 
Review Board (DSHS IRB) approval. All Health 
and Human Services Agencies are required to 
complete the DSHS IRB forms and required 
documentation. 

$0 or no charge Since September 
1, 2015 Internal 
Agencies are not 
charged for their 
data requests. 



FY 2023 Fee Resource Manual 
General Revenue Accounts 

 

99  

 
 

Type Amount Period 

Research Data Files (RDF) – requests for data 
elements that are not in the PUDF. These custom 
datasets require DSHS Institutional Review Board 
(DSHS IRB) approval. All other requestors except 
Health and Human Services Agencies are required 
to complete the documentation and pay the fee 
for processing the DSHS IRB approved data. 

$30 per data element per calendar 
quarter. Additional fees may be 
assessed if significant work is required 
to extract or filter unnecessary data (to 
protect those patients’ identity and 
privacy), or link the data to another 
data set. The fees are based on the 
estimated time required multiplied by 
the hourly midpoint range rate of the 
Salary Group for Class Title "Research 
Specialist IV" determined by the State 
Auditor's Office. 

Since 2012 
THCIC has 
charged $30 per 
data element 
within Research 
Data Files 



FY 2023 Fee Resource Manual 
General Revenue Accounts 

 

100  

 
Youth Camp Inspection 

 
Description: Licensing fees charged to operate a facility or property, other than a facility required to be 

licensed by the Department of Family and Protective Services, that: (1) has the general 
characteristics of a day camp, resident camp, or travel camp; (2) is used primarily or 
partially for recreational, athletic, religious, or educational activities; and (3) 
accommodates at least five minors who attend or temporarily reside at the camp for all or 
part of at least four days. 

 
Fees for review and approval of a training and examination program on prevention of 
sexual abuse and child molestation. 

Date of Origin: 1973 by H.B. 115, Ch. 142, 63rd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 141.0035, 141.004, 141.005 and 141.0095 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 265.11, 265.23 and 265.28 (Fees) 

Note: Amended 1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg. R.S.; 1991 by S.B. 253, Ch. 251, 72nd 
Leg. R.S.; 2003 by H.B. 2350, Ch. 1110, 78th Leg. R.S.; 2005 by S.B. 990, Ch. 860, 79th 
Leg. R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0379, eff. 
April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

Fee Methodology: No fee change 

Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee due upon application/renewal. Replacement certificate 
fee due upon application for replacement. Approval of training and examination program 
due upon initial submission and follow-up review. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 357302 
 

 

Fiscal 
Year 

 
FY2021 

 
FY2022 

 
FY2023 

Estimated 
FY2024 

Estimated 
FY2025 

Revenue $128,650 $122,085 $129,164 $125,625 $125,625 

Cost $266,591 $272,784 $339,944 $306,364 $306,364 

Percentage 48.26% 44.76% 38.00% 41.01% 41.01% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 
 

Youth Camp Inspection 
 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Day Youth Camp $250 One Year 

Initial Residential Youth Camp $750 One Year 

Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 Days per 
Year 

$50 One Year 

Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating 10 or More Days per 
Year 

$150 One Year 

Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 Days 
per Year 

$100 One Year 

Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating 10 or More Days 
per Year 

$450 One Year 

Administrative Fee for Refunds $50 Per Occurrence 

Returned Item Fee (NSF) $20 Per Occurrence 

Name Change $20 Per Occurrence 

Replacement Certificate $20 Per Occurrence 

Initial review and each follow-up review of a training and 
examination program 

$125 Per Occurrence 
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Environmental Health Officers 
 

Description: If a certificate of competency as an environmental health officer was issued, an applicant 
or holder would be required to pay a fee of $10.00 per year. If certificates are not 
issued, and no fees are collected. 

Date of Origin: 1989, 71st Leg., ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989. Amended by Acts 1991, 72nd Leg., 
ch. 597, Sec. 76, eff. Sept. 1, 1991; acts 1997, 75th Leg., ch. 742, Sec. 1, eff. June 17, 
1997 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §341.082 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

N/A 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Statute 

 

HIV Medication Program 
 

Description: Sliding fee scale to help eligible HIV-infected individuals purchase medications under the 
HIV Medication Program. This fee has not been established. 

Date of Origin: Acts 1991, 72nd Leg., Ch. 14, Sec. 36, eff. Sept. 1, 1991 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §85.065 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

N/A 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 2015. 

Fee Set By: Statute 

 

Training, Registration of HIV Counselors 
 

Description: A training course fee assessed for persons providing HIV counseling. Employees of entities 
receiving state or federal funds for HIV counseling and testing programs through a 
contract with the department will not be charged a fee. 

Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 85.087 (Fees) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 97.141 (Fees) 

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 
2015. 

Fee Set By: Rule 

Fee Capped: No 

IV. Fee Authority Not Currently Utilized 
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   V. Revenue History  
 
 

Dedicated General Revenue Fees 
 

 
Fee 

FY2020 
Revenue 

FY2021 
Revenue 

FY2022 
Revenue 

FY2023 
Revenue 

Asbestos Removal Licensure $3,728,165 $3,273,941 $3,073,173 $2,918,510 

Emergency Medical Services $2,537,701 $2,860,589 $2,745,570 $3,106,825 

Food and Drug Wholesale 
Distribution/ Manufacturing 

$8,711,481 $9,906,190 $9,644,203 $10,078,322 

Food Service Establishments $2,764,498 $2,735,127 $3,173,057 $3,050,472 

Low Level Radioactive Waste $366,303 $167,490 $278,836 $196,026 

Mammography Systems Certification 
and Accreditation 

$1,311,968 $1,329,636 $1,251,932 $1,425,509 

Medical Device Distributor and 
Manufacturer 

$902,656 $939,622 $880,472 $927,539 

Oyster Sales $291,441 $301,908 $143,576 $80,540 

Public Health Services $24,510,239 $23,176,437 $27,073,587 $26,817,335 

Vital Statistics* $5,131,222 $6,191,145 $5,611,481 $6,860,229 

*Includes Adoption Registry 
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General Revenue Fees 
 

 
Fee 

FY2020 
Revenue 

FY2021 
Revenue 

FY2022 
Revenue 

FY2023 
Revenue 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $715,039 $682,530 $776,176 $596,487 

Bloodborne Pathogen $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 

Body Piercing $172,396 $153,284 $210,734 $198,289 

Consumable Hemp Product  $737,631 $1,176,713 $1,200,498 

Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic 
Salvage 

$99,698 $113,218 $91,893 $108,547 

Food Manager Certification $10,400 $2,400 $6,015 $10,600 

Food Service Handler Certification $49,777 $44,860 $52,009 $34,904 

Frozen Desserts $333,999 $207,354 $230,431 $245,046 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing $262,078 $169,983 $200,532 $152,932 

Insurance Notification/HIV $955 $505 $1,188 $675 

Lead-Based Paint Certification 
Program 

$238,123 $259,688 $246,192 $263,401 

Meat Inspection $52,572 $64,818 $103,002 $100,363 

Milk Industry Products $2,295,583 $2,537,362 $2,541,636 $2,453,377 

Prescription Drug Disclosure   $103,758 $151,074 

Radioactive Materials/Radiation 
Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities 

$11,759,634 $12,605,834 $12,311,717 $12,948,384 

School Cafeteria Inspections $183,600 $231,938 $49,235 $176,046 

Tattoo Studios $1,316,896 $1,815,008 $1,756,254 $2,027,564 

Texas Health Care Information 
Collection (THCIC) 

$568,125 $552,496 $471,990 $836,187 

Youth Camp Inspection $118,002 $128,650 $122,085 $129,164 
 


