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Remit #:

Remit Date:

Asbestos License Application/Renewal
Operations and Maintenance Supervisor (Restricted)

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX — FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Rcvd Date: Init.
Post Mark Date: PLACE
PHOTO
. HERE

Rvw Date: Init

Aprv Date: Init.

Amt Revd:$ FY:
Expiration Date: Init
Print Date: Init
Mail Date: Init

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:

If renewing: Enter your current license/registration number:

Expiration Date:

Applicant Name: (First, M.1., Last)

( )

Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1))

Telephone Number (including area code)

Date of Birth: (month/day/year)

Applicant’s Address (include apartment #) City

State Zip Code

License Mailing Address (include apartment #) City

State Zip Code

(

Company Affiliation (if applicable)

Telephone Number (including area code)

Company Affiliation Address City

State Zip Code

CERTIFICATION: | certify that | have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them. |
understand that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent
information or documents in order to obtain a license. | also understand that disclosure of my social security number is
mandatory under Family Code Chapter 231.302.(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required
by law. All information | have provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant

Mailing address for applications containing money:

Regulatory Licensing Unit MC 2003
Department of State Health Services
PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas 78714-9347
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Date

Mailing address for all other mail:

Regulatory Licensing Unit MC 2835
Department of State Health Services
PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas 78714-9347
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION

» To avoid late fees a complete application & all required documentation must be postmarked prior to
expiration of license.

» You may pay for your license online at http://www.TexasOnline.com and mail license requirements & copy of online
payment to address provided on page one. License requirements must be postmarked prior to expiration of license.

» If your license has been lost or stolen, you must submit a duplicate application form and a $20.00 fee

The following documentation is required for licensure in accordance with

8295.44 of the Texas Asbestos Health Protection Rules:

LICENSE FEES: (Two year term)
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NEW/RENEW: License Fee: $231.00
EXPIRED FOR 90 DAYS OR LESS: License fee: $343.50
EXPIRED FOR MORE THAN 90 DAYS BUT LESS THAN ONE YEAR: License fee: $456.00

REQUIREMENTS FOR A NEW LICENSE:

1
2
3
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The required license fee. (See fees above.)
A 1" x 1" photograph of the face with white background

A copy of applicant's certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the asbestos
contractor/supervisor initial course and subsequent refreshers

A copy training identification card
Proof of successfully passing the department’s examination for contractor/supervisor

A copy of physician's statement performed within the past year as described in §295.42(e)(2) of this title (relating
to Registration: Asbestos Abatement Workers) and submitted on the department's "Physician's Written
Statement” form only

REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSE RENEWAL.:
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3
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The required license fee. (See fees above.)
A 1" x 1" photograph of the face with white background

A copy of applicant's certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the asbestos
contractor/supervisor refresher course

A copy training identification card.

A copy of physician's statement performed within the past year as described in §295.42(e)(2) of this title (relating
to Registration: Asbestos Abatement Workers) and submitted on the department's "Physician's Written
Statement” form only

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACION SOBRE PRIVACIDAD

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects
about you. You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state
agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. See http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information
on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004)

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la informacion que el
Estado de Texas reline sobre usted. A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la informacion al
requerirla. Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informacié que se ha
determinado sea incorrecta. Dirijase a http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ para mas informacién sobre la Notificacion sobre
privacidad. (Referencia: Government Code, seccion 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.)
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