Contact Us

Office of Border Public Health logo espanol

 

Central Office

Central Office Contact Information

Physical Address
Department of State Health Services
Office of Border Health-M/C: 1962
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Mailing Address
Department of State Health Services
Office of Border Health
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78756

Director
Dr. Ronald J. Dutton
Telephone: (512) 776-7675
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: rj.dutton@dshs.texas.gov

Administrative Services Officer
Susan Ayala
Telephone: (512) 776-7675
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: susan.ayala@dshs.texas.gov

Program Coordinator
Kathie Martinez
Telephone: (512) 776-3737
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email:kathie.martinez@dshs.texas.gov

Project Coordinator
Jorge Bacelis
Telephone: (512) 776-6569
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: jorge.bacelis@dshs.texas.gov

Epidemiologist
Dr. Allison Abell Banicki
Telephone: (512) 776-6705
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: allison.banicki@dshs.texas.gov

Binational Coordinator
Jose Gomes-Moreira
Telephone: (512) 776-7436
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: jose.moreira@dshs.texas.gov

Public Health Region 9/10

El Paso Contact Information

Counties Served
Brewster, Crockett, Culberson,
El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Sutton, and Terrell

Binational Health Councils Served
El Paso / Juarez / Las Cruces Binational Health Council
Presidio/Ojinaga Binational Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator
Adriana Corona - Luevanos
401 E. Franklin Ste. 210
El Paso TX 79901
Telephone: (915) 834-7690
Fax: (915) 834-7844
Email: adriana.corona@dshs.texas.gov

Regional Public Health and Prevention Specialist
Claudia Diaz
401 E. Franklin Ste. 210
El Paso TX 79901
Telephone: (915) 834-7688
Fax: (915) 834-7844
 Email: claudia.diaz@dshs.texas.gov

Upper Public Health Region 11

Laredo Contact Information

Counties Served
Duval, Jim Hogg, McMullen, Starr, Webb, and Zapata

Binational Health Councils Served
Los Dos Laredos Binational Health Council
Starr County / Miguel Aleman / Camargo Binational
Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator
Calixto Seca
1500 N. Arkansas
Laredo, TX 78043
Telephone: (956) 764-6290
Fax: (956) 729-8600
Email: calixto.seca@dshs.texas.gov

Regional Public Health and Prevention Specialist
Lupita Guerrero
1500 N. Arkansas
Laredo, TX 78043
Telephone: (956) 794-6393
Fax: (956) 729-8600
Email: lupita.guerrero@dshs.texas.gov

Lower Health Service Region 11

Harlingen Contact Information

Counties Served
Brooks, Cameron, Hidalgo, Kenedy, and Willacy

 

Binational Health Councils Served
HIDA -REY Binational Health Council
Brownsville Matamoros Binational Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator
Edith de Lafuente
601 W. Sesame Dr.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Telephone: (956) 421-5595
Fax: (956) 444-3256
Email: edith.delafuente@dshs.texas.gov

Regional Administrative Assistant
Lupita Mata
601 W. Sesame Dr.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Telephone: (956) 421-5592
Fax: (956) 444-3256
Email: lupita.mata@dshs.texas.gov

Last updated September 28, 2017