Texas State Board of Examiners of Dietitians Board - Members

The board was established in 1983 and is a nine-member board consisting of six professional members who are licensed dietitians and three members of the general public appointed by the governor with the consent of the Texas Senate. The appointments are for six-year terms, or for the balance of the six-year term if the appointment is made after September 1 of odd-numbered years, or if a member dies or resigns.

Janet S. Hall, R.D., L.D.
Term Expires: 9/1/2013

Brian K. Irons
Term Expires: 9/1/2013

Valerie Shurley, RD., L.D.
Term Expires: 9/1/2019

Dr. Suzy Weems, Ph.D.,R.D., L.D.
Term Expires: 9/1/2015

Christina E. Stirling, R.D.,L.D.
Term Expires: September 1, 2015

Elizabeth Tindall
Term Expires: September 1, 2015

Dwight Albert (D.A.) Sharpe
Term Expires: 9/1/2017

Belinda Bazan-Lara, M.A., RD LD
Term Expires: 9/1/2017

Aida (“Letty”)Moreno-Brown, M.S. R.D. L.D.
Term Expires: 9/1/2017Photo of the Board

Photo of board members and DSHS staff will be replaced at a later date with new members.

Last updated January 9, 2015
    • Texas State Board of Examiners of Dietitians