
 
www.dshs.state.tx.us/asbestos
In Texas Only:  (800) 572-5548 
Local (512) 834-6600 
Fax:  512-834-6614 

FOR DSHS USE ONLY 
BUDGET/FUND:  ZZ112-085 

Remit #:    

Remit Date:   

Lead Abatement Supervisor Certification Initial/Renewal Application 
DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX – FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

Rcvd Date:   Init.   

Post Mark Date:   

Rvw Date:   Init   

Aprv Date:   Init.   

Amt Rcvd:$  FY:  

Expiration Date:   Init  

Print Date:   Init  

Mail Date:   Init  

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING (please print legibly): 

If renewing:  Enter your current certification number:     Expiration Date:    

  
Applicant Name (First, Middle Initial, Last) Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1)) 

 ( )  
Date of Birth (month/day/year) Applicant E-mail Address Telephone Number (including area code) 

  
Applicant’s Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code 

  
Mailing Address (if different from above) City State Zip Code 

 ( )  
Company Affiliation Name (if applicable) Telephone Number (including area code) 

  
Company Address City State Zip Code 

CERTIFICATION:  I certify that I have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them.  I understand 
that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent information or documents 
in order to obtain a certification.  I also understand that disclosure of my social security number is mandatory under Family 
Code Chapter 231.302(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required by law.  All information I have 
provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.  

    
Signature of Applicant Date 
 

Mailing address for applications containing money: 

Department of State Health Services - MC 2003 
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347 

Mailing address for all other mail: 

Department of State Health Services – MC2835 
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347 

 1 Revised May 27, 2010 

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/asbestos


IMPORTANT INFORMATION 

2 Revised May 27, 2010 

➢ To avoid late fees a complete application & all required documentation must be postmarked prior to expiration 
of license. 

➢ You may pay for your license online at http://www.texas.gov and mail license requirements & copy of online payment 
to address provided on page one.  License requirements must be postmarked prior to expiration of license. 

➢ If your license has been lost or stolen, you must submit a duplicate application form and a $20.00 fee 

The appropriate fee and the following documentation are required for certification in 
accordance with §295.208 of the Texas Environmental Lead Reduction Rules: 

Certification Fees: (two-year term) 
 INITIAL/RENEWAL: Total Cost:  $308.00 
 EXPIRED FOR 90 DAYS OR LESS: Total Cost:  $458.00 
 EXPIRED FOR MORE THAN 90 DAYS BUT LESS THAN ONE YEAR: Total Cost:  $608.00 

Requirements for an Initial Certification: 
 The required certification fee (See fees above.) 

 A copy of applicant’s training course completion certificate from a Department-accredited training provider for the initial 
32-hour Lead Abatement Supervisor training course 

 A copy of your examination results showing proof of passing the department’s Lead Abatement Supervisor examination 
with at least a 70% passing grade within 6 months of completing the initial 32-hour Lead Abatement Supervisor course 

Also, at least one of the following criteria must be met and verification documentation provided:  
 One year of experience as a certified Lead Abatement Worker §295.208(b)(3)(A); or 
 Two years of experience in a related field (e.g. lead, asbestos, public health, or environmental remediation work) or in 

the building construction trades §295.208(b)(3)(B) 

Requirements for Renewing a Certification: 
 The required certification fee (See fees above.) 
 A copy of applicant’s training certificate from a Department-accredited training provider for the 8-hour Lead Abatement 

Supervisor refresher training course completed no sooner than 180 days prior to the expiration date of the certification 

Suggested Format for Documenting Work Experience 
Dates (from – to) 
Employer 
Location 

Job Title 
Field of Work 
Duties Performed 

Name of supervisor, title, & phone 
number of individual that can verify 
experience  
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