Regional Advisory Councils

Sign up for e-mail updates

What is a RAC?

Regional Advisory Councils (RACs) are the administrative bodies responsible for trauma system oversight within the bounds of a given Trauma Service Area in Texas.  Each of the 22 RACs is tasked with developing, implementing, and monitoring a regional emergency medical service trauma system plan. Generally, RAC stakeholders are comprised of healthcare entities and other concerned citizens with an interest in improving and organizing trauma care.   As such, not every Regional Advisory Council is structured the same.  However, each RAC has the same objectives – to reduce the incidence of trauma through education, data collection, data analysis and performance improvement. Typically, this is accomplished via the provision of educational programs and performance improvement efforts designed to offer every provider guidance and motive to reduce the incidence of trauma, as well as improve outcomes of trauma patients.


RAC Operation Guidelines

 


Contact your local Regional Advisory Council

View RAC Contacts


Trauma Service Area Map

TSA Map for RACs

Map of RACs by Frontier, Rural and Urban County Designation

Map of Trauma Service Areas with RAC Names


 

Reginal Advisory Councils Contacts

Click on any letter to go straight to the TSA

A .. B .. C .. D .. E .. F .. G .. H .. I .. J .. K .. L .. M .. N .. O .. P .. Q .. R .. S .. T .. U .. V                         

TSA-A   Panhandle RAC
6707 Wolflin STE 100 Amarillo, Texas 79106
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Perry Perkins
Tele: 806/655-7726
Fax: 806/322-1292
Email: perry.perkins@panhandlerac.com

Chair-Elect
Justin Boyd
Tele: 806/270-0870
Fax: 806/322-1292
Email: jboyd348@yahoo.com
or justin.boyd@panhandlerac.com

Interim Executive Director
PJ Lemons
Tele:  806/322-1290
Fax:  806/322-1292
Email: pj.lemons@panhandlerac.com

TSA-B   RAC (BRAC)
Mailing: PO Box 53597, Lubbock, Texas 79453
Physical: 3602 Slide Road , Unit B22A Lubbock, Texas  79414
RAC Website

RAC Chair 
Jeannie Bennett
Tele:  806/891-7839
Email: MBen651431@aol.com

Vice-Chair
Rusty Powers
Tele: 806/296-1170
Email:
rpowers@plainviewtx.org

Executive Director
Jim Waters
Tele: 806/535-2638
Fax: 806/791-5260
Email: jwaters299@aol.com

TSA-C   North Texas RAC
Mailing: PO Box 3706, Wichita Falls, Texas 76301
Physical: 1501 Brook Avenue, Ste. B, Wichita Falls, Texas  76301
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Kim Stringfellow
Tele:  940/764-3083
Fax:  940/764-2160
Email: kstringfellow@unitedregional.org

Vice-Chair
Roger Ritchie
Tele:  940/447-5081
Email: ritchieroger@air-evac.com

Executive Director
Melissa Whitelaw
Tele  940/234-0981
Fax  940/234-0982
Email: melissa.whitelaw@ntrac.org

TSA-D Big Country RAC
4373 Rio Mesa Dr., Abilene, Texas 79606
RAC Website

RAC Chair
H.T. Fillingim
Tele: 325/660-7610
Fax: 325/428-1119
Email:  hfillingim@sbcglobal.net

Vice-Chair
Grant Madden, Sweetwater Fire Department
Tele: 325/235-4304
Other : 325/933-0346
Email: gmadden@coswtr.org

Executive Coordinator
Marlee Puckett
Tele: 325/660-6081
Fax: 877/412-3701
Email: marlee_puckett@yahoo.com

Go to top

TSA-E   North Central Texas Trauma RAC
600 Six Flags Dr. #160Arlington, Texas  76011
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Ricky Reeves
Tele:  972/219-3558                       
Fax:   972/219-3704
Cell:  214/912-8880
Email:  rreeves@cityoflewisville.com

Vice-Chair 
Jorie Klein
Tele:      214/590-8717
Fax:        214/590-4081
Cell:       214/208-9919
Email:    Jorie.Klein@phhs.org

Executive Director
Rick Antonisse
Tele: 817/608-0390
Fax: 817/608-0399
Email: rantonisse@ncttrac.org

Administrator
Tele: 817-608-0390
Fax: 817-608-0399
Email: admin@ncttrac.org  

TSA-F   Northeast Texas RAC
1128 Clarksville Street, Suite 150, Paris, Texas  76460-0216
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Robin Gage, RN
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 430/200-2678
Email: robin.gage@netrac.org

Past Chair
Russell VanBibber
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 430/200-2678 
Email: russell.vanbibber@netrac.org

Executive Director
Interim Executive Director
Russell Thrasher
Email:  netracadmin@netrac.org
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 430/200-2678

TSA-G   Piney Woods RAC
100 E Ferguson Street #708 Tyler, Texas  75702
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Jerri Pendarvis, RN
Tele: 903/238-8988
Cell: 903/399-3537
Fax: 903/291-2632
Email: jpendarvis@championems.com

Vice-Chair
Jeff Akin
Tele:  903/570-6314
Email: jmakin@etmc.org

Executive Director
Sheryl Coffey
Tele:  903/593-4722
Cell: 903/312-2960
Fax:  903/593-5092
Email: sheryl@rac-g.org

TSA-H  Deep East Texas RAC
300 East Shepherd Avenue, Suite 154, Lufkin, TX 75901
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Scott Christopher, RN
Cell: 936/552-6863

Fax: 936/639-0616
Email: scottinappleby@hotmail.com

Vice-Chair
Sondra Wilson
Tele: 409/283-6425
Fax: 409/283-7424
Email: sondra10@sbcglobal.net

Manager
Peyton Ware
Tele: 936/639-0600
Cell: 972/743-0390
Fax: 936/639-0616
Email: detrac@detrac.org

Go to top

TSA-I  Border RAC
200 N. Kansas Suite 213, El Paso, Texas 79901-1410
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Todd Haugen
Email: todd.haugen@hcahealthcare.com

Chair-Elect
Alex Ramos
Email:  Aramos@umcelpaso.org

Executive Director
Wanda Helgesen, RN
Tele: 915/838-3202
Fax: 915/838-3207
Email: wanda@borderrac.org

TSA-J   Texas "J" RAC
Mailing: PO Box 7964, Midland, Texas 79708-7964
Physical: Midland Memorial Hospital- West Campus, 4214 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79707
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Amanda Everett
Tele:  432/640-2212
Email:  aeverett1@echd.org    

Vice-Chair
Donny Booth
Tele:  432/464-2374
Email:  dbooth@permianregional.com

Interim Executive Director
Danny Updike
Tele:  325/456-2370
Email: txjrac@midland-memorial.com

TSA-K   Concho Valley RAC
Mailing: PO Box 60125 San Angelo , Texas 76906
Physical: 2018 Pulliam Street; San Angelo, Texas 76905
RAC Website
RAC E-Mail

RAC Chair
Jon Michael Parker
Tele: 325/387-1280
Cell:  325/234-9446
Email:  jparker@sonora-hospital.org

Vice Chair
Melissa Melton
Tele:  325/657-8372
Cell:  214/529-9252
Email:  melissamelton@shannonhealth.org

Executive Director
Danny Updike
Tele: 325/659-7197 & 7198
Fax: 325/659-7107
Email: cvrac@shannonhealth.orgor
coordinator@cvrac.org

Treasurer
Larry Collom
Tele: 325/754-4553
Fax:  325/659-7107
Email: lkcollom@aol.com

TSA-L   Central Texas RAC
Mailing: PO Box 729, Belton, Texas 76513
Physical: 2180 N. Main Street; Ste. H-5, Belton, Texas 76513-1919
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Terry Valentino, RN, BSN
Tele: 254/724-8202
Fax: 254/724-0971
Email: Terry.Valentino@BSWHealth.org

Vice-Chair
Taylor Ratcliff, MD
Tele:  254/724-1068
Email:  Taylor.Ratcliff@BSWHealth.org

RAC Manager
Jennifer Henager
Tele: 254/770-2316
Cell: 254/301-3782
Fax: 254/770-2382
Email:  admin@tsa-l.com              

Go to top

TSA-M   Heart of Texas RAC
P.O. Box 5457, Waco, Texas 76708
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Lori Boyett, RN, BSN
Tele:  254/202-5390
Fax:  254/202-5349
Email:  Lori.Boyett@BSWHealth.org

Vice-Chair
Steven Clinkscales
Tele: 254-580-9023
Fax: 254-580-9085
E-Mail: Steven.Clinkscales@air-evac.com

Executive Director
Curtis McDonald
Tele: 254/202-8740
Fax: 254/202-8749
Email: execdirect@hotrac.org

TSA-N   Brazos Valley RAC
Center of Regional Services, PO Drawer 4128, 3991 East 29th Street,  Bryan, Texas 77805
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Billy Rice
Tele:  979/774-2119
Email: Billyr@st-Joseph.org

Vice-Chair
Amanda Lugar
Tele:  979/680-5314
Email: Amanda.lugar@csmedcenter.com

Administrator
Roger Sheridan
Tele: 979/595-2801
Fax: 979/595-2810
Email: roger.sheridan@bvcog.org

TSA-O   Capital Area Trauma RAC
4100 Ed Bluestein Ste. 200 Austin, Texas 78721-2301
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Kenny Schnell
Tele: 512/963-2635
Fax: 512/943-1269
Email:kschnell@wilco.org

Vice-Chair
Scott Fernandes
Tele: 512/266-2533
Fax: 512/266-2777
Email: sfernandes@ltfr.org

Executive Director
Dave Reimer
Tele: 512/926-6184
Fax: 512/926-2777
Email: executivedirector@catrac.org

RAC Secretary
Ben Oakley
Tele:  830/292-0125
Email:  Boakley@northblancocountyems.org

TSA-P   Southwest Texas RAC
7500 Highway 90 W Ste 200 San Antonio, Texas  78227-4023
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Ronald M. Stewart, MD
Tele: 210/567-3623
Fax: 210/567-6890
Email: stewartr@uthscsa.edu

Vice-Chair
Brian Eastridge, MD
Tele: 210/916-5250
Fax: 210/916-1602
Email: eastridge@uthscsa.edu

Executive Director
Eric Epley
Tele: 210/822-5379
Fax: 210/820-3888
Email: eric@strac.org

Administration
Michelle Jones
Tele:  210/233-5837
Fax:  210/233-5851
Email:   Michelle.Jones@strac.org

Go to top

TSA-Q   Southeast Texas RAC
Mailing: 1111 North Loop West, Suite 160, Houston, Texas 77008-5806
Physical: 1111 North Loop West, Suite 160, Houston, Texas 77008-5806
RAC Website

Chief Executive Officer
Darrell Pile 
Tele: 281/822-4444
Fax: 281/822-4668 
Email: darrell.pile@setrac.org

Comptroller
Donald H. Morrison
Tele: 281/822-4455
Fax:  281/822-4668
Email:  donald.morrison@setrac.org

RAC Chair
Kenneth Mattox, MD
Tele: 713/873-3440
Fax: 713/796-9605
Email: kmattox@aol.com

Vice Chair
Lon Squyres
Tele: 713/674-8424
Fax: 713/675-8525
Email: jcchief@pdq.net

TSA-R   East Texas Gulf Coast RAC
Mailing: PO Box 1015 Manvel, Texas 77578
Physical: 6931 Masters, Manvel, Texas 77578
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Jeff Thibodeaux
Tele: 409/980-7717
Cell: 409/779-7203
Fax: 337/521-3660
Email: jthibodeaux@acadian.com

Chair-Elect
Darlene Farek
Tele:  409/989-5542
Fax:  409/989-5382
Email:  darlene.farek@christushealth.org

Treasurer
Dave Ferguson
Tele: 281/489-6144
Fax: 281/489-0024
Email: dferguson@manvelems.org

Secretary
Kathy Rodgers
Tele: 409/899-7862
Fax:
Email: Kathy.rodgers@christushealth.org

Administration
Tele: 281/519-8780
Fax: 281/489-0024
racrinfo@manvelems.org

TSA-S   Golden Crescent RAC c/o Citizens Medical Center
2701 Hospital DriveVictoria, Texas  77901
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Carolyn Knox
Tele: 361/572-5128
Email: carolynk@cmcvtx.org

Vice-Chair
Lisa Price
Tele: 361/788-6683
Fax: 361/788-6684
Email: lisa.price@detar.com

RAC Secretary
Robbie Kirk
Tele: 361/574-1519
Email: rkirk@cmcvtx.org

TSA-T   Seven Flags RAC
Mailing: PO Box 2187, Laredo, Tx. 78043
Physical: 1002 Dicky Lane,  Laredo, Texas  78043
(** Please do not send mail or packages to physical location. Use mailing address for all mail or packages**)

RAC Chair
Carlos Garza, MD
Tele:  956/723-7900
Email: cristina_102006@hotmail.com


RAC Administrator
John R Keiser
Tele: 956/722-3995
Fax: 956/722-2670
Email: jrkeiser@stdc.cog.tx.us

Secretary
Ricardo Ramos
Tel: 956/718-6000
Fax: 956/725-579
Email: rramos42@ci.laredo.tx.us

TSA-U   Coastal Bend RAC
Mailing: PO Box 18460, Corpus Christi, TX 78480
Physical: 725 Elizabeth Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78404    
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Tim McIntosh
Tele: 361/815-3306
Email: tmcintosh@cityofportaransas.org

Vice-Chair
Douglas Lamendola
Email: Dlamen8416@aol.com

Executive Director
Hilary Watt
Tele: 361/939-7177
Fax: 361/939-7117
Email: hilary@cbrac.org

TSA-V   Lower Rio Grande Valley RAC
1409 Stuart Place Road, Suite D, Harlingen, Texas  78552
RAC Website

RAC Chair 
Frank Torres
Tele:  956/689-5456
Email:  willems@prontonet.net

Vice-Chair
Jerry Dominguez
Tele:  956/994-2723
Email:  jerry.dominguez@uhsrgv.com

Executive Director
David Luna, PhD
Tele:  956/364-2022
Fax:  956/364-2662
Email:   david@tsav.org

Finance Officer
Rene Perez
Tele:  956/364-2711
Email:  RPerez@stec-ems.org

Go to top

For more information & updates, please e-mail Robert Friedrich

 



Last updated September 21, 2016