Trauma System Development

Sign up for e-mail updates

The Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Group works with hospitals and RACs to develop trauma facility designation, protocols, policies, and to designate trauma facilities and trauma systems in the state.


Quick Menu


Trauma System Development

Overview

Related Programs

Councils


Trauma Facility Designation

Documents

Facilities

Maps

Resources

Level IV Trauma Center TOPIC Workshop Documents

Trauma Center Performance Improvement Patient Safety (PIPS) Master Plan
Trauma Performance Improvement Event Review
Level I Trauma Center Monthly Dashboard
Trauma Outcomes & Performance Improvement Course- Levels of Harm



Contact Us

By mail


Send mail correspondence to:

Person's name 
Texas Department of State Health Services 
Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination
Attn: Stroke Designation Program 
PO Box 149347 MC 1876
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Staff Contacts

Jane Guerrero, RN
Director
(512) 834-6700
Jane.Guerrero@dshs.state.tx.us

Elizabeth Stevenson, RN
Designation Program Manager
(512) 834-6700, ext. 6794
Elizabeth.Stevenson@dshs.state.tx.us

Patricia Ashton-Garcia, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 484-8401
Patricia.Ashton-Garcia@dshs.state.tx.us

Michael Murray, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 284-1724
Michael.Murray@dshs.state.tx.us

Patricia Brachel, RN, BSN 
Performance Improvement Designation Coordinator
(512) 834-6700 ext. 6604
Patricia.Brachel@dshs.state.tx.us

Tambra Rogers
Program Specialist I
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2343
Tambra.Rogers@dshs.state.tx.us

Shyriece Norris
Administrative Assistant II
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2351
Shyriece.Norris@dshs.state.tx.us

Email questions or comments:
For more information, please e-mail EMS & Trauma Systems



 

 

 

 

 

Last updated February 3, 2017