Stroke System Development

Sign up for e-mail updates


The Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Group works with hospitals and RACs to develop stroke facility designation, protocols, policies, and to designate stroke facilities in the state.


Quick Menu


Stroke System Development

Overview

Councils


Stroke Facility Designation

Documents

Facilities

Maps

Policies

For the purposes of Comprehensive and Primary stroke facility designation, DSHS will accept Comprehensive or Primary Stroke certification issued by either The Joint Commission or DNV Healthcare.
The Joint Commission:
http://www.jointcommission.org/certification/advanced_certification_diseasespecific_care.aspx

DNV Healthcare: http://dnvaccreditation.com/pr/dnv/default.aspx

 


Contact Us

By mail

Send mail correspondence to:

Person's name
Texas Department of State Health Services
Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination
Attn: Stroke Designation Program 
PO Box 149347 MC 1876
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Staff Contacts

For technical difficulties information, call or email:

Shyriece Norris- (512) 834-6700 ext. 2351
Shyriece.Norris@dshs.texas.gov

Tambra Rogers- (512) 834-6700 ext. 2343
Tambra.Rogers@dshs.texas.gov

For process or rule clarification, the trauma designation coordinators are: 

Patricia Ashton-Garcia, RN- (512) 484-8401
Patricia.Ashton-Garcia@dshs.texas.gov
Assigned Trauma Service Areas (TSA): C – E – L – M – N – O – P – S – T – U – V 

Michael Murray, RN- (512) 284-1724
Michael.Murray@dshs.texas.gov
Assigned Trauma Service Areas (TSA): A – B – D – F – G – H – I – J – K – Q – R

Patricia (Trish) Brachel, RN – (512) 834-6604
Performance Improvement Designation Coordinator
Patricia.Brachel@dshs.texas.gov

Manager, EMS/Trauma Systems Group

Elizabeth Stevenson, RN- (512) 834-6700, ext. 6794
Elizabeth.Stevenson@dshs.texas.gov

For RAC and Funding questions, call or email:

Indra Hernandez – (512) 834-6669
Indra.hernandez@dshs.texas.gov

Email questions or comments:
For more information, please e-mail EMS & Trauma Systems

 

 




Last updated April 7, 2017