Stroke System Development

Sign up for e-mail updates


The Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Group works with hospitals and RACs to develop stroke facility designation, protocols, policies, and to designate stroke facilities in the state.


Quick Menu


Stroke System Development

Overview

Councils


Stroke Facility Designation

Documents

Facilities

Maps

Policies

For the purposes of Comprehensive and Primary stroke facility designation, DSHS will accept Comprehensive or Primary Stroke certification issued by either The Joint Commission or DNV Healthcare.
The Joint Commission:
http://www.jointcommission.org/certification/advanced_certification_diseasespecific_care.aspx

DNV Healthcare: http://dnvaccreditation.com/pr/dnv/default.aspx

 


Contact Us

By mail

Send mail correspondence to:

Person's name
Texas Department of State Health Services
Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination
Attn: Stroke Designation Program 
PO Box 149347 MC 1876
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Staff Contacts

Jane Guerrero, RN
Director
(512) 834-6700
Jane.Guerrero@dshs.texas.gov

Elizabeth Stevenson, RN
Designation Program Manager
(512) 834-6700, ext. 6794
Elizabeth.Stevenson@dshs.texas.gov

Patricia Ashton-Garcia, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 484-8401
Patricia.Ashton-Garcia@dshs.texas.gov

Michael Murray, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 284-1724
Michael.Murray@dshs.texas.gov

Patricia Brachel, RN, BSN
Performance Improvement Designation Coordinator
(512) 834-6700 ext. 6604
Patricia.Brachel@dshs.texas.gov

Tambra Rogers
Program Specialist I
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2343
Tambra.Rogers@dshs.texas.gov
 
Shyriece Norris
Administrative Assistant II
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2351
Shyriece.Norris@dshs.texas.gov

Email questions or comments:
For more information, please e-mail EMS & Trauma Systems

 

 




Last updated March 3, 2017