
REGULATORY LICENSING UNIT 
DEVICE MANUFACTURER  

MINOR AMENDMENTLICENSE APPLICATION 
(Health and Safety Code, Chapter 431) 

Return both the completed application, and non-refundable fee made payable 
to: 

Texas Department of State Health Services, RLU, Food & Drug Licensing, 
P.O. Box 12008, Austin, Texas 78711 

For assistance in completing this application call (512) 834-6727 
 

DEVICE MFG  
2503   

  
BUDGET:          ZZ105 
FUND:                091 
 
LICENSE #:  
 

 

          
        

 
If you are a device distributor only (no manufacturing, fabricating, repackaging, relabeling, assembling, or processing of finished devices), 
contact this office at (512) 834-6727 for the correct application.    

Name Under Which Business is Conducted (DBA):          

Physical  Address to be Licensed:            

City, County, State, Zip Code:             

Telephone # at address: ( )           

 
Type of Operation: (Check all that apply)   G Manufacturer G Contract Manufacturer   G Contract Sterilizer  
G Remanufacturer   G Repackager and\or Relabeler   G Specification Developer  G Reprocessor of Single Use Devices 
 
 
Type of Device: (Check all that apply) G Class I G Class II G Class III G Prescription G OTC  
  G Sterile-Packaged G Tracked G Implantable G Software-driven G In-vitro diagnostic 
 

 
FEE SCHEDULE FOR DEVICE MANUFACTURER 

 
License fees are based on gross annual sales of ALL devices sales at each licensed place of business. “Manufacturer” means a 
person who manufactures, fabricates, assembles, or processes a finished device.  The term includes a person who repackages or 
relabels a finished device.  The term does not include a person who only distributes a finished device.  “Finished Device” means a 
device, or any accessory to a device, which is suitable for use, whether or not packaged or labeled for commercial distribution. 
 
 
 GROSS ANNUAL DEVICE SALES    FEE FOR MINOR AMENDMENT 
 
   G LV1 $      0.00 - $    499,999.99 = $    240.00 for each place of business 
   G LV2 $      500,000.00 - $ 9,999,999.99 = $ 1,080.00 for each place of business 
   G LV3 $ 10,000,000.00 - $     Or more = $ 1,800.00 for each place of business 
 
EXEMPTION FROM FEE: 

 
G  This place of business engages ONLY in the manufacture or distribution of radiation machines which are devices or the 

manufacture or distribution of devices which contain radioactive materials, and is currently licensed or registered with the 
Texas Department of State Health Services, Radiation Control under §289.252 or  §289.226, 25 Texas Administrative 
Code. 

 
G This place of business is a charitable organization as described in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, §501(c)(3), or a 

   nonprofit  affiliate of the organization, to the extent otherwise permitted by law. 
 

 
G Late Fee - A person who files a renewal application after the expiration date must pay an additional $100.00. 
    ANY RETURNED CHECKS RECEIVED AFTER EXPIRATION DATE WILL BE ASSESSED THE $100.00 LATE FEE. 

 

VERIFICATION:  I SWEAR OR AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION IN THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND CORRECT.  I FURTHER CERTIFY BY SIGNATURE HEREON, THAT I AM 
AUTHORIZED TO EXECUTE THIS DOCUMENT ON BEHALF OF THE CORPORATION AND AM ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE A LICENSE.  IF SIGNING THIS AS OWNER OF A SOLE 
PROPRIETORSHIP, I AM NOT DELINQUENT IN THE PAYMENT OF ANY CHILD SUPPORT OWED UNDER CHAPTER 232, FAMILY CODE.   IF SIGNING AS A SOLE PROPRIETOR, I CERTIFY I 
HAVE FILED THE ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE IN APPROPRIATE COUNTIES PURSUANT TO BUSINESS AND COMMERCE CODE, CHAPTER 36.    I FURTHER CERTIFY THAT I HAVE 
READ AND UNDERSTAND CHAPTER 431 OF THE HEALTH & SAFETY CODE, THE APPLICABLE PROVISIONS OF 25 TEXAS ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, CHAPTER 229, AND AGREE TO ABIDE 
BY THEM. 
 
Print Name: Title:   □ O              wner                   □ President   

         □ Partner                  □ Corporate Designee / Agent 
 

sign      
here► 

Date: 
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PURPOSE OF THIS APPLICATION:  Mark appropriate box to indicate purpose of application, and/or any change in status of firm. 

Please Note:  Initial licenses will expire two years from date of payment receipt by the Department. 
 
□  New    -     Start Date of Regulated Activity:    
 
□ Change of Ownership or Change of Legal Entity: requires submission of an initial application and fee as listed on Page 1. 

     
 PLEASE NOTE:    If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior to submitting application.      
         

                          □  Previous owner name _________________________________________________________ 

             □  Previous legal entity name:                                                                                             
             □  Effective Date of Change:                                                                       _______      
 

     □ Amended -      □ Change of Location [previous location:    ]                   Enter the date the change 
                             □ Change of Name [previous name:     ]       was effective:  
                             □ Other:                                                                                                Date:   
Any minor amendment including change of name or change in the location of a licensed place of business requires submission of a 
minor amendment application and fee as listed on page 1 of that application.  The current expiration date remains in effect. 
 
□ Renewal  -       Renewals are valid from the anniversary date.  Failure to submit the renewal fee before the expiration date will 
result in a delinquency fee for each location and must be remitted before the license or permit will be issued. 
 
□ Notice that firm is out of business.    Date out of business:                           □   Not required to license/permit 
    Sign and date 1st page and return original license for deletion from our records.                Reason: ________  

 
 RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL IN CHARGE AT PHYSICAL ADDRESS   
A license cannot be issued for manufacturing or holding of foods for distribution in any room used as living or sleeping 
quarters; or for the manufacturing, assembling, testing, processing, packing, holding or labeling of drugs and/or devices 
from any personal residence. 

*Please Note:  Only drug, device, and/or certificate of authority applicants are required to fill in residence address, 
driver’s license number, and date of birth.  
 
               
Name & Title   *Residence Address   *Driver’s License Number    *Date of Birth 
 
BUSINESS HOURS OF OPERATION:     m. to    m.   
 
 
WEBSITE/ INTERNET ADDRESS:  http://www.         
 
 
BILLING INFORMATION (The license and/or courtesy renewal notice will be sent to the following): 
 
Billing Name:              
 
Billing Address:              
 
City, State, Zipcode:             
 
Name of Application Preparer (Contact Person):          
 
Telephone Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):         
 
Fax Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):          
 
E-mail Address of Application Preparer:           

} 

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION:  With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas 
collects about you.  You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state agency to 
correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  You may visit our website listed below for more information on the Privacy 
Notification (Reference: Government Code, Section 522.021, 522.023 and 559.004). 
 

ALL THREE PAGES OF THE APPLICATION FORM MUST BE COMPLETED  
BEFORE A LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.   

Visit our website at:  www.dshs.state.tx.us 
 

Please address correspondence only to: 
Texas Department of State Health Services 

RLU, Food and Drug Licensing Group, MC 2835 
PO Box 149347 

Austin, Texas  78714-9347 
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LICENSE HOLDER INFORMATION:   Please enter the 11 digit State Tax Payer’s Identification number on file with the 
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.                                                  □-□□□□□□□□□-□         

  **Please Note:  For ONLY Drug, Device, and/or Certificate of Authority Applications: 
 

* Has the applicant, licensee, and/or managing officer(s) been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?            □ Yes □ No 

  (If yes, please attach a statement explaining the conviction.) 

 
* Please include a copy of Driver’s License with application. 

*Applicants are required to fill in residence address, driver’s license number, and date of birth below. 
 
□ SOLE OWNER / PROPRIETORSHIP  
 
Name of Sole Owner: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                             Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
 
□  Partnership     □  LP     □   LLP □  LTD             Effective Date of Partnership_________________ 
         
Name of Partnership:  ____________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Partnership Address: _________________________/____________________/_____/___________ 
                                           ADDRESS                                                                         CITY                                       ST                   ZIP 

      * Each of the Below Must Include:  Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth: 
 
Partner Name:__________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                      Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
Partner Name:__________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                      Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
Partner Name:__________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                               Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
□  Association     □  State Agency     
Name of Association / State Agency:  ____________________________________________________ 

 
Address:  ____________________________________/___________________________/________/_____________    
                                    ADDRESS                                                                          CITY                                                ST                    ZIP      
      * Each of the Below Must Include:  Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:  

Name:  _______________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                              Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB  

Name:  _______________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                               Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
 
□  Corporation     □  LLC                               Date and Place of Incorporation:_______________________________     

 
Corporation Name:  _____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Corporation Address: ____________________ /______________________/_________/_________ 
                             ADDRESS                                                                      CITY                                                    ST                       ZIP 
  
 

   *Each of the Below Must Include:  Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:  

President Name: _________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                             Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB  

Officer’s Name: __________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                             Residence Address                                  DLN                                    DOB 
Officer’s Name: __________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                             Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
Name of Registered Agent: _________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                             Residence Address                                  DLN                                     DOB 
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