• DSHS HIV/STD Program

    Post Office Box 149347, MC 1873
    Austin, Texas 78714

    Phone: (512) 533-3000

    E-mail the HIV/STD Program

    E-mail data requests to HIV/STD Program - This email can be used to request data and statistics on HIV, TB, and STDs in Texas. It cannot be used to get treatment or infection history for individuals, or to request information on programs and services. Please do not include any personal, identifying health information in your email such as HIV status, Date of Birth, Social Security Number, etc.

    For treatment/testing history, please contact your local Health Department.

    For information on HIV testing and services available to Persons Living with HIV and AIDS, please contact your local HIV services organization.

12th Annual Texas HIV-STD Conference Acknowledgements

The TDH Bureau of HIV and STD Prevention wished to express its most sincere gratitude to the following people and groups for making this conference possible.

12th Annual Texas HIV/STD Conference Program Planning, Steering and Registration Committees
For dedication and commitment to ensuring a quality program for conference participants.

Steven K. Smith, The Names Project, Dallas Metroplex Chapter
For continued support and awareness brought to the conference by presenting and displaying the Names Project Quilt Panels.

Todd Spann, The Wellness Connection of San Antonio
HIV/STD Wellness Suite Service Provider
For providing conference wellness suite services over the past four years.

Monica Leal, HIV Wellness Center, Austin
HIV/STD Wellness Suite Service Provider
For continued support and dedication in promoting complimentary therapies to those who are infected with HIV and other STDs.

HIV/STD Wellness Suite Therapists
Michelle Anderson, Tony Acosta, Leslie Ball, Michael Benn, Rudy Bishop, David Brown, Pat Chamburs, Craig Dearing, Jimmy Garanzuay, Ernie Gonzales, Jerry Grayson, Barbara Hirsche, Rochelle Hollowell, Jeff Janoske, Kirsten Lindberg, Todd Littleton, Susan Mannis, Chase Martin, Christine Matzek, Sidney Minnerly, Phyllis Mitchell, Joy Morgan, Alexandra Olsen, Debhora Ostes, Robert Perales, Peg Schoettlin, Richard Shaffer, David Slater, T.J. Stroda, Luisa Velarde, “Zanora”
For providing wellness suite services.

The City of Austin and the Austin Convention and Visitors Bureau 

All of the staff, volunteers, facilitators and other individuals who gave their time to make this conference possible. 

Conference Home

Last updated March 10, 2011