Budget #ZZ743

Fund #191

CERTIFIED CLINICAL SUPERVISOR APPLICATION

Submit your application materials to:



      Phone: (800) 832-9623


Texas Department of State Health Services, MC 2003 

      FAX: (512) 834-6677

Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselor Program 

      E-mail: lcdc@dshs.state.tx.us 

P. O. Box 149347





      Web: http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/lcdc/    
Austin, Texas 78714-9347 






     

Qualified credentialed counselors (QCC) who wish to be certified as clinical supervisors must complete and return this application form accompanied by a $20.00 application processing fee. This is a two-page form.

Name____________________________________________________  Social Security Number _______________________

Mailing Address ________________________________________________________________________________________

City  ______________________________________________ State  ______________________ Zip  ___________________

Telephone  (_______) ________________  E-mail _____________________________________________________________

License Type (circle one)
LCDC
LPC       LMFT
LCSW
Other (specify)__________________________________
License Number  __________   License Issue Date __________________  License Expiration Date ___________________

REQUIREMENTS TO BECOME A CERTIFIED CLINICAL SUPERVISOR
· Be a QCC, as set forth in 25 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §140.400 (relating to Definitions), in good standing, with no active suspension or probated suspension in effect against the individual’s license, and no unpaid administrative penalties.

· Submit verification of current certification as a clinical supervisor issued by the International Certification and Reciprocity Consortium (IC&RC) or one of its member boards.
· Submit a plan of activities, to be implemented for any counselor intern the CCS supervises, in an array of the KSA dimensions, including assessment and counseling.

· Submit two sets of fingerprints, completed according to department instructions, and the background fee of $40, and pass the criminal history standards described in 25 TAC §140.430 (relating to Criminal History Standards).  If you are currently licensed as an LCDC, this requirement is waived.
STATEMENTS OF ASSURANCE


Please read and initial each of the following statements of assurance.

_______
I have read, understand, and intend to comply with the LCDC rules regarding the training and supervision of counselor interns. (See 25 TAC §§140.421-140.422.)
_______
I understand that the full professional responsibility for the counseling activities of a counselor intern rest with the intern’s supervisor.

_______
As part of the supervision I provide, counselor interns will receive information about and instruction in the Code of Ethics (See 25 TAC §140.423(c).)  The interns under my supervision shall comply with the Code of Ethics.

_______
If I am licensed as an LCDC, this certification will expire on the same date as my license.  Otherwise, this certification will expire two years after the date it is issued.  This certification must be renewed by submitting a renewal application and the application fee of $20.
_______
I understand that failure to comply with the standards set forth in the LCDC rules may result in disciplinary action against this certification.
I certify that all information provided on this application is true and correct.  I have enclosed a check or money order payable to Texas Department of State Health Services in the amount of $20.00.

​​​​​​​​_____________________________________________

____________________________

Signature of Applicant





Date
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