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CERTIFIED CLINICAL SUPERVISOR APPLICATION 
 

Submit your application materials to:          Phone: (512) 834-6605  
Texas Department of State Health Services, MC 2003         FAX: (512) 834-6677  
Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselor Program         E-mail: lcdc@dshs.state.tx.us  
P. O. Box 149347            Web: http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/lcdc/     
Austin, Texas 78714-9347              
        
 
Qualified credentialed counselors (QCC) who wish to be certified as clinical supervisors must complete and 
return this application form accompanied by a $20.00 application processing fee. This is a two-page form. 

 
 

Name____________________________________________________  Social Security Number _______________________ 
 

 
Mailing Address ________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
City  ______________________________________________ State  ______________________ Zip  ___________________ 
 
 
Telephone  (_______) ________________  E-mail _____________________________________________________________ 
 
 
License Type (circle one) LCDC LPC       LMFT LCSW Other (specify)__________________________________ 
 
 
License Number  __________   License Issue Date __________________  License Expiration Date ___________________ 

 
 

REQUIREMENTS TO BECOME A CERTIFIED CLINICAL SUPERVISOR 

 Be a QCC, as set forth in 25 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §140.400 (relating to Definitions), in 
good standing, with no active suspension or probated suspension in effect against the individual’s 
license, and no unpaid administrative penalties. 

 Submit verification of current certification as a clinical supervisor issued by the International 
Certification and Reciprocity Consortium (IC&RC) or one of its member boards (such as TCBAP). 

 Submit a plan of activities, to be implemented for any counselor intern the CCS supervises, in an array 
of the KSA dimensions, including assessment and counseling. 

 Submit two sets of fingerprints, completed according to department instructions, and the background 
fee of $40, and pass the criminal history standards described in 25 TAC §140.431 (relating to Criminal 
History Standards).  If you are currently licensed as an LCDC, this requirement is waived. 

 
 



 

Rev. 8/2012 

STATEMENTS OF ASSURANCE  
Please read and initial each of the following statements of assurance. 
 
 
_______ I have read, understand, and intend to comply with the LCDC rules regarding the training 

and supervision of counselor interns. (See 25 TAC §§140.421-140.422.) 
 
_______ I understand that the full professional responsibility for the counseling activities of a 

counselor intern rest with the intern’s supervisor. 
 
_______ As part of the supervision I provide, counselor interns will receive information about and 

instruction in the Code of Ethics (See 25 TAC §140.423.)  The interns under my 
supervision shall comply with the Code of Ethics. 

 
_______ If I am licensed as an LCDC, this certification will expire on the same date as my license.  

Otherwise, this certification will expire two years after the date it is issued.  This 
certification must be renewed by submitting a renewal application and the application fee 
of $20. 

 
_______ I understand that failure to comply with the standards set forth in the LCDC rules may 

result in disciplinary action against this certification. 
 
 
I certify that all information provided on this application is true and correct.  I have enclosed a 
check or money order payable to Texas Department of State Health Services in the amount of 
$20.00. 
 
 
_____________________________________________  ____________________________ 
Signature of Applicant      Date 
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