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FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
Budget #ZZ743 
Fund #191 
Rec #____________ 
$_______________ 

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES 

LICENSED CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY COUNSELOR 


LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
 

NAME
 

ADDRESS
 

LICENSE #
 

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION� 

FACILITY/PRACTICE NAME YOUR TITLE 

BUSINESS PHONE HOME PHONE 

Are you bilingual? □ Yes □ No If yes, what language(s)? __________________________________________ 

Late Renewals: If you are submitting this renewal request after the date your license expired, you must read, and if 
true, attest to the following. 
I attest that since the expiration of my license, I have not offered or provided chemical dependency counseling 
services, represented myself as a chemical dependency counselor or used any name, title or designation that implies 
licensure as a chemical dependency counselor. Additionally, I will not engage in activities that require a license until 
my license has been renewed pursuant to Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 504. 

__________________ 	 ___________ 
Signature	 Date signed 

Please answer the following questions regarding your continuing education courses. 
(a) Have you completed the continuing education requirements as stated below?  Please check the applicable answer. 
□  24 CE hours – for LCDC’s that possess a master’s or advanced degree. 
□  40 CE hours – for all other LCDC’s 

(b) Do your completed CE hours include 3 hours in clinical supervision, if you supervise interns; 3 hours in ethics;  
      and 6 hours (total) in HIV, hepatitis C, and sexually transmitted diseases?       □ Yes □ No 

Please answer each of the following questions. In the past 24 months: 
(a) have you been the subject of a disciplinary action by any licensing or certification board?  □ Yes □ No 
(b) 	have you been charged, indicted, placed on community supervision, deferred adjudication or  

convicted of a class B misdemeanor or greater in any jurisdiction? □ Yes □ No 
(c) have you been the subject of any investigation alleging client abuse, neglect or exploitation? □ Yes □ No 
If you have answered “yes” to any of the above, please provide the details of the disciplinary action, criminal history 
incident or investigation on a separate piece of paper and attach it to the application. 

Please enclose the following fees with this application: □  Renewal Fee - $131 
If you are submitting a late renewal, please also include the appropriate fee: 
□  Late Fee (90 days or less) - $37.50 (total $168.50) □  Late Fee (more than 90 days) - $75.00 (total $206.00) 
Fees shall be paid in full with a personal check, cashier's check, commercial check, or money order. 

I hereby attest that the information provided for this application is true and correct. I understand that mis- 
information is a violation of licensing laws and rules and will result in penalties that may include denial of my 
application for licensure. 

Signature 	 Date 
Please submit this form with your fees to Texas Department of State Health Services, MC-2003, 


ATTN: PLCU-LCDC Program, P. O. Box 149347, Austin, TX 78714-9347. 

Phone (512) 834-6605 


Rev 7/2015 


