FOR OFFICE USE ONLY TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES
o1 LICENSED CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY COUNSELOR
Rec # LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
$

NAME

ADDRESS

LICENSE #

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

FACILITY/PRACTICE NAME YOUR TITLE
BUSINESS PHONE HOME PHONE
Are you bilingual? oYes ©oNo If yes, what language(s)?

Late Renewals: If you are submitting this renewal request after the date your license expired, you must read, and if
true, attest to the following.

I attest that since the expiration of my license, | have not offered or provided chemical dependency counseling
services, represented myself as a chemical dependency counselor or used any name, title or designation that implies
licensure as a chemical dependency counselor. Additionally, I will not engage in activities that require a license until
my license has been renewed pursuant to Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 504.

Signature Date signed

Please answer the following questions regarding your continuing education courses.

(a) Have you completed the continuing education requirements as stated below? Please check the applicable answer.
O 24 CE hours — for LCDC’s that possess a master’s or advanced degree.
O 40 CE hours — for all other LCDC’s

(b) Do your completed CE hours include 3 hours in clinical supervision, if you supervise interns; 3 hours in ethics;
and 6 hours (total) in HIV, hepatitis C, and sexually transmitted diseases? 0 Yes oONo

Please answer each of the following questions. In the past 24 months:
(a) have you been the subject of a disciplinary action by any licensing or certification board? o Yes o No
(b) have you been charged, indicted, placed on community supervision, deferred adjudication or

convicted of a class B misdemeanor or greater in any jurisdiction? 0 Yes oONo
(c) have you been the subject of any investigation alleging client abuse, neglect or exploitation? 0 Yes oONo
If you have answered “yes” to any of the above, please provide the details of the disciplinary action, criminal history
incident or investigation on a separate piece of paper and attach it to the application.

Please enclose the following fees with this application: o0 Renewal Fee - $115

If you are submitting a late renewal, please also include the appropriate fee:

O Late Fee (90 days or less) - $37.50 (total $152.50) o Late Fee (more than 90 days) - $75.00 (total $190.00)
Fees shall be paid in full with a personal check, cashier's check, commercial check, or money order.

I hereby attest that the information provided for this application is true and correct. I understand that mis-
information is a violation of licensing laws and rules and will result in penalties that may include denial of my
application for licensure.

Signature Date
Please submit this form with your fees to Texas Department of State Health Services, MC-2003,
ATTN: PLCU-LCDC Program, P. O. Box 149347, Austin, TX 78714-9347.
Phone (512) 834-6605
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