Texas Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (TXCLPPP)

TXCLPPP maintains a surveillance system of blood lead results on children younger than 15 years of age. Texas law requires reporting of blood lead tests, elevated and non-elevated, for children younger than 15 years of age. Physicians, laboratories, hospitals, clinics, and other healthcare facilities must report all blood lead tests to the Texas Child Lead Registry.



Comments? Questions?

Contact Us By Email

Mailing Address
PO Box 149347, MC 1964
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Phone: 512-776-7151
Fax: 512-776-7699

Last updated March 3, 2016