FORM B
Use for:  Renewal of current license.

If your license has expired, contact the

board to determine your late renewal fee.
TEXAS STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF 


MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS

RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM

Last Name___________________ First Name__________________ MI_____ License #__________ License Type__________
	1.  Within the last 24 months have you (1) received deferred adjudication or been charged or convicted of a crime other than a minor misdemeanor traffic offense, (2) been charged or found guilty of unprofessional conduct in an administrative law or civil court, or (3) settled any such charges or (4) had any authorization privilege to practice in any setting denied, suspended or revoked?    FORMCHECKBOX 
Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
No

2.  If yes, have you previously reported it to the board?  FORMCHECKBOX 
Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
No

	
If you checked no to question 2 above, a letter of explanation and any other supporting documentation regarding your legal status is required.  The 
board may contact you for further information.
CE requirements:  LMFT:  30 total hours, 6 hours in ethics, 3 hours in clinical supervision education, if applicable.

                              LMFT-Associate:  15 total hours, 6 hours in ethics

	3.  Total CE hours completed since your last renewal
	_________
	4.  Number of CE hours in ethics
	__________

	5.  If you are a board approved supervisor, number of CEUs in professional supervision: __________

	6.  Please note home and business address and phone numbers:              Mailing address:   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Home    FORMCHECKBOX 
 Business

	
	Home
	Primary

Business Name
	

	Street
	
	Street
	

	City, State, Zip
	
	City, State, Zip
	

	Phone
	
	Phone
	


Please attach a listing of secondary business addresses where you practice on a regular basis, if applicable. 
Send mail to:   ________Home Address ________ Primary Business Address  _____ Secondary Business Address

(Home address will be default address if no box is checked); Your mailing address will appear on the TSBEMFT rosters (on website) and on-line license verifications.

	FEES
License Type
	Renewal fee

(includes Texas On-line and OPP fees)
	Postmarked 1-90 days after expiration date
	Postmarked 91- 365 days after expiration date

	LMFT
	$136
	$169
	$201

	LMFT Associate
*Please contact the board to determine if you are eligible to renew.
	See note 1

*$136
	See note 1
*$169
	See note 1
*$201


Note 1:
The initial LMFT Associate license is issued for 24 months and may be renewed biennially for a period of 72 months (6 years).  Exceptions must be presented to the Licensing Standards Committee.  Please contact the board to determine if you are eligible to renew:  512-834-6657.
Note 2: 
An additional $1/year fee has been added to your biennial renewal fee to fund the Office of Patient Protection, Health Professions Council.  A mandatory additional $4 fee for the Texas On-line program has also been added.

	Signature
	

	Date
	


Return the renewal form with fee to: 
Texas State Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapists

Mail Code 2003

P.O. Box 149347

                                                             Austin, TX 78714-9347                                              Rev.  06/13
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	PRIVACY NOTIFICATION: With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you.  You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  See http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Government Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 and 559.004).   Paper Publication #:  F73-12962     Electronic Publication #:  EF73-12962    


For office use only


Budget #ZZ128


Fund # 103


#: ___________





$: ___________








