Austin State Hospital Contact Information

 

Switchboard:  512-452-0381        

Fax: 512-323-6150

Visiting Hours:

  • Monday - Friday: 3 PM - 5 PM and 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9 AM - 11 AM and 3 PM - 8 PM  

Admissions and After Hours: 512-419-2810

Medical Records: 512-419-2286

Medical Records FAX: 512- 419-2216

ASH sunset

 

Austin State Hospital Contact Information

Superintendent

Alan R. Isaacson, Superintendent

512-419-2100

Alan.Isaacson@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Antonia Blasini-Vargas, Executive Assistant

512-419-2100

Antonia.Blasini-Vargas@dshs.state.tx.us

Assistant Superintendent

Duane Harris, Assistant Supt.

512-419-2102

Duane.Harris@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Kathy Litaker, Administrative Asst.

512-419-2100

Kathy.Litaker@dshs.state.tx.us

Clinical Director

Steven Cathey, M.D., Interim Clinical Director

512-419-2148

Steven.Cathey@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Dalia Wallace, Medical Staff Coord.

512-419-2148

Dalia.Wallace@dshs.state.tx.us

Financial Officer

Patrick Pence, Financial Officer

512-419-2636

Patrick.Pence@dshs.state.tx.us

 Elizabeth Searles, Administrative Asst. 512-419-2061 Elizabeth.Searles@dshs.state.tx.us  
Chief Nurse ExecutiveMichael Robinson, Chief Nurse Executive512-419-2656 Michael.Robinson@dshs.state.tx.us


Frank Mareno, Administrative Asst.

512-419-2928

Frank.Mareno@dshs.state.tx.us

Nursing Quality Administrator of Nursing Services  

Allen Schlinke, Director  

 512-419-2654 

Allen.Schlinke@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Gloria Lopez, Administrative Asst.

 512-419-2130 

Gloria.Lopez@dshs.state.tx.us

Training and Competency Development

Jim Pearson, Director

512-419-2305

Jimb.Pearson@dshs.state.tx.us

Client Advocacy

Pareatha Madison, Director

512-419-2144

Pareatha.Madison@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Sheila Ben-Scudder, Administrative Asst.

512-419-2142

Sheila Ben-Scudder@dshs.state.tx.us  

Community Relations

Cindy Reed,  Director

512-419-2333

Cindy.Reed@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Allison Rubenak, Volunteer Coodinator

512-419-2330

Allison.Rubenak@dshs.state.tx.us

Quality Management

Vacant, Director


 

Vacant, Administrative Asst.


Social Work/Admission Coordinator

Cristyn Cordova, Director

512-419-2485

Cristyn.Cordova@dshs.state.tx us

 

Eric DeGeer, Administrative Asst.

512-419-2800

Eric.DeGeer@dshs.state.tx.us

Child/Adolescent Psychiatric Services

Stacey Thompson, PsyD, Program Director

512-419-2532

Stacey.Thompson@dshs.state.tx.us

Specialty Psychiatric Services & Recovery Planning

Amie Grady-Chopra, Director

512-419-2862

Amie.Grady@dshs.state.tx.us

Adult Psychiatric & Forensic ServicesJan Cross, Ph.D., Program Director512-419-2115Jannette.Cross@dshs.state.tx.us
 Rob Simpson, Administrative Asst. 512-419–2711Robert.Simpson@dshs.state.tx.us
Safety and Risk Management          Rudy Estrada, Interim Director     512-419-2939 Rudy.Estrada@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Last updated April 19, 2017