Newborn Screening Advisory Committee Business

→   NBS Advisory Committee:  Home →   Member Information →   Frequent Questions

Newborn Screening (NBS) Advisory Committee members are appointed by the commissioner of the Texas Department of State Health Services. The committee is required to meet at least three times each year. 


The Newborn Screening Advisory Committee bylaws govern the proceedings of the committee. 

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Schedule
Date Agenda Minutes
October 27, 2017*   
August 11, 2017*  
February 24, 2017 Agenda -24Feb2017 
October 14,2016 Agenda -14Oct2016 Minutes -14Oct2016 
June 17, 2016  Agenda -17Jun2016  Minutes -17Jun2016 
February 18, 2016 Agenda -18Feb2016 Minutes -18Feb2016 
October 9, 2015 Agenda -09Oct2015 Minutes -09Oct2015
June 18, 2015 Agenda -18Jun2015 Minutes -18Jun2015
February 27, 2015 Agenda -27Feb2015 Minutes -27Feb2015
October 2, 2014 Agenda -02Oct2014 Minutes -02Oct2014
June 20, 2014 Agenda -20Jun2014 Minutes -20Jun2014
March 6, 2014 Agenda -06Mar2014 Minutes -06Mar2014
December 20, 2013 Agenda -20Dec2013 Minutes -20Dec2013
October 25, 2013 Agenda -25Oct2013 Minutes -25Oct2013
April 26, 2013 Agenda -26Apr2013 Minutes -26Apr2013
November 2, 2012 Agenda -02Nov2012 Minutes -02Nov2012
April 30, 2012 Agenda -30Apr2012 Minutes -30Apr2012
December 11, 2011 Agenda -11Dec2011 Minutes -11Dec2011
May 20, 2011 Agenda -20May2011 Minutes -20May2011
*Future meeting dates are subject to change. Join our email list to be notified of future meetings.

Committee Members

View committee member information including membership appointments, terms, and a list of current members. 

Join Our E-Mail List

Sign-up to receive email notices about future Newborn Screening Advisory Committee meetings and other newborn screening related news and activities.

Contact Us

For more information, please contact Beth Rider, Committee Support or call 512-776-3386.

Last updated June 16, 2017