DSHS Announces 2012 Emergency Medical Services Awards

News Release
Nov. 13, 2012

The Texas Department of State Health Services presented its annual emergency medical services and trauma awards today. The following winners were recognized at an awards luncheon during the 2012 Texas EMS Conference in Austin:

  • EMS Public Information/Injury Prevention – Fayette County EMS, La Grange
  • EMS Citizen – Jasiah Rubalcava, San Antonio 
  • EMS Telecommunicator – Patricia Ancelet, Nederland 
  • EMS Educator – Ronna Miller, Dallas
  • Designated Trauma Facility – Citizens Medical Center, Victoria
  • EMS Administrator – Bryan Taylor, Seminole
  • EMS Medical Director – Henry Boehm, Brenham
  • EMS First Responder – Kemah Fire Department, Kemah
  • EMS Provider – Austin County EMS, Bellville
  • EMS Person of the Year – Phillip Rogers, Fort Worth
  • EMS Hall of Fame – Van Williams, Webster
  • GETAC’s Journey of Excellence – Ronald Stewart, San Antonio
  • Hall of Honor (line of duty deaths) – Michael Hatley of Houston, December 29, 2011, and Michael Steffen of Salt Flat, March 12, 2012.


(News Media Contact: Christine Mann, DSHS Assistant Press Officer, 512-776-7511.)

DSHS Press Office on Twitter

Last updated December 30, 2013