Offender Education Program Home Page

You CANNOT register for a court-ordered education course from this page.  DSHS administers training for course providers, not the course itself.  You will need to contact a course provider to register.  A list of approved providers can be found here: https://www.dshs.texas.gov/plc/rosters/Offender_Ed_Prog.xls


In accordance with section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, the Office of the Governor temporarily suspended all necessary statutes and rules pertaining to professional and business license or certification renewal applications, including the suspension of any late fees related to renewal for a period not to exceed 90 days. 

The effects of this suspension are to:

1.    Waive any required late fees related to renewal for a period not to exceed 90 days; and

2.    Extend the term of any professional and business license listed below for a period of not more than 90 days to allow license/certificate holders affected by Hurricane Harvey time to submit the appropriate documentation and renewal fee. 

The Department has extended the expiration date of impacted licensees by 30 days.  In the last week of September, a determination will be made if further extension is warranted.

 

The Declaration is for:

Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kerr, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, San Jacinto, Sabine, San Patricio, Trinity, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Willacy, and Wilson.

This temporary suspension is in effect until terminated by the Office of the Governor or until the Hurricane Harvey disaster declaration is lifted or expires, whichever comes first.

 



***The Offender Education Program is moving to TDLR*** 


In accordance with Senate Bill 202 (84th Regular Session, 2015), this licensing program is expected to transfer from DSHS to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) on November 1, 2017. 


Please visit the TDLR website at: https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/  and sign up to receive important email updates from TDLR on the transition.


For all other information related to Substance Abuse, please see the DSHS Substance Abuse home page.

For all other information about the Department of Public Safety (DPS) Driver License Administrative License Revocation (ALR) Program, please see the DPS website:

Administrative License Revocation Program (ALR)

Special Message for Military Personnel, Spouses, and Veterans

Customer Survey Request
We value your feedback. Please take our online customer service survey at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/PLUsurvey  Thank you.

We value your feedback. Please take our online customer service survey at  Thank you.

SEARCH HERE FOR COURSES IN YOUR AREA:

Live Online Search Verifications

You can search in your city, view, or print a license verification by selecting the tab on the left hand side named "Find a Licensee". Then on the drop down box, select "Live Online Search".

Schedule of Training Workshops

Select the link below to view or print the schedule of all training workshops and inservices, Fiscal Year 2018

Select the link below to view or print the schedule of all training workshops and inservices, Fiscal Year 2017.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Sign up for e-mail updates

Last updated September 15, 2017