Public Health Funding & Policy Committee – Members

Sharon K. Melville, MD, MPH
Regional Medical Director, Health Service Region 7, Temple
Phone: 254/778-6744
Email: Sharon.Melville@dshs.state.tx.us
Term expires February 1, 2017

Lou Kreidler, RN, BSN
Director of the Wichita Falls-Wichita County Public Health District
Phone: 940/761-7800
Email: lou.kreidler@wichitafallstx.gov
Term Expires: February 1, 2021

Dennis Thombs, PhD, EdS
Dean, School of Public Health, University of North Texas Health Science Center 
Phone: 817/735-2619 
Email: Dennis.Thombs@unthsc.edu  
Term Expires: February 1, 2019

Vacant: School of Public Health Representative  
Term expires February 1, 2021

Deb McCullough, DNP, RN
Director, Andrews County Health Department
Phone: 432/524-1434
Email: dmccullough@co.andrews.tx.us
Term Expires: February 1, 2021

Umair A. Shah, MD, MPH
Executive Director, Harris County Public Health    
Phone: 713/439-6016
Email: ushah@hcphes.org
Term expires February 1, 2017

Stephen Williams, M.Ed., M.P.A.
Director of the Houston Public Health    
Phone: 832/393-5001
Email: stephen.williams@houstontx.gov
Term Expires: February 1, 2019

James Zoretic, MD, MPH
Regional Medical Director, Health Service Region 2/3, Arlington
Phone: 817/264-4500
Email: james.zoretic@dshs.state.tx.us
Term expires: February 1, 2019

Philip Huang, MD, MPH
Medical Director and Local Health Authority, Austin Public Health 
phone: 512-972-5855
email: Philip.Huang@Austintexas.gov
Term expires: February 1, 2017

Last updated June 12, 2017