Community Preparedness Staff Contacts

DSHS Health Service Regions 2&3 Community Preparedness

Terry LaFon, RN, BSN, MEP - Community Preparedness Program Manager

Community Preparedness Staff

Name

Title

  Phone Number 

E-Mail

Brenda Hart

Preparedness Planner

817-264-4684

Brenda.Hart@dshs.state.tx.us

Bart Thom    

Tactical Communications Specialist 

817-264-4661

Bart.Thom@dshs.state.tx.us

Stephanie Patrick    

Training Coordinator

817-264-4512

Stephanie.Patrick@dshs.state.tx.us

Lupe Torres

CRI Coordinator

817-264-4942

Lupe.Torres@dshs.state.tx.us

Chris Washington  

SNS Coordinator    

817-264-4662

Christopher.Washington@dshs.state.tx.us

Brenda Harless 

Administrative Support 

817-264-4559

Brenda.Harless@dshs.state.tx.us

   

For more information about the DSHS HSR 2/3 Community Preparedness Brach, please visit this webpage

 

 

Epidemiology Staff

Name

Title

  Phone Number   

E-Mail

Diana Cervantes, MS, DrPH,CPH   

Chief Epidemiologist, Supervisor

817-264-4657

Diana.Cervantes@dshs.state.tx.us

Ileana Valdez, MPHEpidemiologist III                    pendingpending

Heidi Threadgill, BS

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4550

Heidi.Threadgill@dshs.state.tx.us

Scott Mize, MPH

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4706

Scott.Mize@dshs.state.tx.us

David Retana, MPH,CPH

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4656

David.Retana@dshs.state.tx.us

Steven Pulvino, MPH 

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4890

Steven.Pulvino@dshs.state.tx.us

Ashley Rodriguez

Public Health Specialist II  

817-264-4639

Ashley.Rodriguez@dshs.state.tx.us

Celina Silvestre

Administrative Support

817-264-4541

Celina.Silvestre@dshs.state.tx.us

For more information about the DSHS HSR 2/3 Epidemiology Branch, please visit this webpage

 

For a downloadable copy of a map showing all counties covered by DSHS HSR 2/3, please visit this link to our Region 2/3 County Map (pdf)

 

 

Main Preparedness Contact Number: 817-264-4559   |   24/7 Disease Reporting Phone Number: 817-822-6786    |   Fax Number: 817-264-4557 

Alternate Fax Number (please call ahead): 817-264-4910

1301 South Bowen Road,  Suite 200  Arlington, Texas 76013

 

Protecting, Promoting, Responding for the Health of the Region

 

Last updated July 6, 2016