Community Preparedness Staff Contacts

DSHS Public Health Region (PHR) 2\3 Community Preparedness


Community Preparedness Staff

Name

Title

  Phone Number 

E-Mail

Bart Thom    

Tactical Communications Specialist 

817-264-4661

Bart.Thom@dshs.texas.gov

Stephanie Patrick    

Training Coordinator

817-264-4512

Stephanie.Patrick@dshs.texas.gov

Lupe Torres

CRI Coordinator

817-264-4942

Lupe.Torres@dshs.texas.gov

Chris Washington  

SNS Coordinator    

817-264-4662

Christopher.Washington@dshs.texas.gov

Ray BrowningRegional Preparedness Coordinator

325-235-5463

Ray.Browning@dshs.texas.gov

Brenda Harless 

Community Preparedness Administrative Assistant

817-264-4559

Brenda.Harless@dshs.texas.gov

   

For more information about the DSHS PHR 2/3 Community Preparedness Branch, visit our main webpage here

 

Epidemiology Staff

Name

Title

  Phone Number   

E-Mail

Diana Cervantes, MS, DrPH,CPH

Regional Chief Epidemiologist, Supervisor 

817-264-4657

Diana.Cervantes@dshs.texas.gov

vacantEpidemiologist III, Regional Surveillance Coordinator

 817-264-4569

 

Heidi Threadgill, CIC

Epidemiologist II, Vaccine Preventable Diseases Lead

817-264-4550

Heidi.Threadgill@dshs.texas.gov

Loan VanAuker, D-ABMDI, MS

Epidemiologist II, Invasive/Respiratory Lead & Regional influenza Coordinator

817-264-4706

Loan.VanAuker@dshs.texas.gov

David Retana, MPH,CPH

Epidemiologist II, GI/Enteric Illness Lead

817-264-4656

David.Retana@dshs.texas.gov

Steven Pulvino, MPH,CIC,CPH

Epidemiologist II, Disaster Epidemiologist

817-264-4890

Steven.Pulvino@dshs.texas.gov

vacant as of 5/19

Public Health Specialist II, Regional NEDSS Coordinator

817-264-4639


Celina Silvestre

Epidemiology Branch Administrative Assistant

817-264-4541

Celina.Silvestre@dshs.texas.gov

For more information about the DSHS PHR 2/3 Epidemiology Branch, please visit this webpage

 

For a downloadable copy of a map showing all counties covered by DSHS PHR 2/3, please visit this link to our Region 2/3 County Map (pdf)

 

 

Main Preparedness Contact Number: 817-264-4559   |   24/7 Disease Reporting Phone Number: 817-822-6786    |   Fax Number: 817-264-4557 

Alternate Fax Number (please call ahead): 817-264-4910

1301 South Bowen Road,  Suite 200  Arlington, Texas 76013

 

Protecting, Promoting, Responding for the Health of the Region

 

Last updated May 16, 2017