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FORM B

Use for:  Renewal of current license.

If your license has expired, contact the

board to determine your late renewal fee.

TEXAS STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER EXAMINERS


RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM 

	Name
	
	License number
	


	1.  Within the last 24 months have you (1) received deferred adjudication or been charged or convicted of a crime other than a minor misdemeanor traffic offense, (2) been charged or found guilty of unprofessional conduct in an administrative law or civil court, or (3) settled any such charges or (4) had any authorization privilege to practice in any setting denied, suspended or revoked?    FORMCHECKBOX 
Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
No

	   
	If you checked yes, a letter of explanation and any other supporting documentation regarding your legal status is required.  The board may contact you for further information.

	2.  What is your main area of social work practice?
	

	3.  Total CEUs completed since your last renewal?
	
	Number of CEUs in ethics?
	

	4.  Please note home and business address and phone numbers:              Mailing address:   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Home    FORMCHECKBOX 
 Business

	
	Home
	Business Name
	

	Street
	
	Street
	

	City, State, Zip
	
	City, State, Zip
	

	Phone
	
	Phone
	


	FEES
License Type
	Renewal fee

(includes Texas On-line and OPP fees)
	Additional fee for

Independent Practice Recognition
	Additional fee for

Approved Supervisor Status

	LBSW
	$86
	$20
	$50

	LMSW
	$86
	$20
	$50

	LMSW-AP
	$106
	N/A
	$50

	LCSW
	$106
	N/A
	$50

	Inactive license
	$36
	N/A
	N/A


To calculate your renewal fee, determine the fee for your license type and add fees for independent practice recognition and/or supervisory status.  Note: An additional $6 fee has been added as required by legislation to fund the Office of Patient Protection and Texas On-line..

	Signature
	

	Date
	


If you wish to surrender your independent practice recognition, sign below and do not pay the fee.

I wish to surrender my independent practice recognition.  I understand that if I may not reinstate independent practice recognition status.  If desired, I will have to reapply and meet the current requirements, including recent (within the past 5 years) supervised experience.  _________________________ (licensee signature)

If you wish to surrender your approved supervisor status, sign below and do not pay the fee.

I wish to surrender my approved supervisor status.  I understand that if I may not reinstate approved supervisor status.  If desired, I will have to reapply and meet the current requirements, including completion of board approved supervisor training.  _________________________ (licensee signature)

Return the renewal form with fee to: 
Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners






PO Box 12197, Capital Station

Austin, TX 78711-2197


For office use only


Budget #ZZ131


Fund #165





#: _________


$: _________








Revised 4/09


�





With few exceptions, you have a right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you.  You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  Most information submitted to the board is subject to disclosure under the Public Information Act. (Reference:  Government Code, Sections 522.021, 522.023, 559.003 and 559.004)








