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STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY

Mail Code: MC1982 * PO Box 149347 * Austin, Texas 78714-9347
Phone: (512) 834-6627 * Fax: (512) 834-6677

E-mail: speech@dshs.state.tx.us

www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech

AUDIOLOGY LICENSE BY ASHA OR ABA WAVIER APPLICATION FORM

Step 1. All new applicants will be required to submit fingerprints to the Texas Department of Public Safety
(DPS). Go to http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/ and select the DPS/FBI Fingerprinting tab. Please follow the
instructions on the form.

In state applicants: Once you have completed the fingerprint process; please attach a COPY of your FAST fingerprint
form/receipt.

Out of state applicants will not have a receipt. You do not submit proof of fingerprints if you choose the out of state process.

Step 2: Please print and complete the application form completely or you can apply online at
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/

Step 3: Please submit the completed application and fee of $163.00 payable to DSHS/Speech-Audiology
Licensing Program with the required documentation listed below.

Step 4: Please complete the Texas Jurisprudence Exam; link is http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/ attach a
copy of the certificate. This is a no fail exam over the board’s rules and law.

Step 5: Submit your original transcript(s) showing a graduate degree has been conferred and required
audiology course work. The transcript cannot be faxed. Electronic university transcript(s) will be accepted if
emailed to speech@dshs.state.tx.us from the university’s secure site. We do not accept electronic transcripts from the
applicant.

Step 6: Submit a letter (dated within 60 days of application) from American-Speech-Language-Hearing Association
(ASHA) confirming your Certificate of Clinical Competence (CCC) or the American Board of Audiology (ABA) confirming
your certification is current and in good standing. We do not accept receipts for payments of your ASHA or ABA dues.
ASHA link: http://www.asha.org/certification/cert-verify/

ABA link: http://www.americanboardofaudiology.org/index.html

The processing time frame for licensure starts once the application has been received in the speech/audiology office.
Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for processing.

Applicant’s Full Legal Name: (First, Middle, Last):

Name(s) on Transcript(s) if different:

Date of Birth: Social Security Number:

Mailing Address:

City/State/Zip:

Home Phone Number:

E-mail Address:



http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/
http://www.asha.org/certification/cert-verify/
http://www.americanboardofaudiology.org/index.html
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1.CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION - if you are employed at the time of application; if not please put NA.
Name of employer, agency or practice:

Mailing Address:

City/State/Zip:

Phone Number;

Fax Number:;

E-mail Address:

2. Have you ever held any type of speech-language pathology or audiology license issued by Texas? o Yes o No (If answer
is yes, give dates when held and reason license is no longer valid:)

3. Do you possess any other professional license(s) or certificate(s) issued by any state? o Yes o No If yes, give license or
certificate number(s), title(s), and states issuing license(s) or certificates(s):

4. Have you been denied a professional license and/or certificate in Texas and/or other state or country, or have you ever had
any license and/or certificate revoked, canceled, received probated suspension or suspended? o Yes o No If answer is yes,
briefly state the type of license or certificate, the name and address of the agency that issued the license or certificate and the reason:
(please attach documents)

5. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any professional license or certificate? o Yes o No If answer is yes, briefly state the
type of license or certificate, the name and address of the agency that issued the license certificate and the reasons:

6. Have you completed the fingerprint process for state licensure? o Yes o No If yes please attach a copy of the Fast Pass
receipt.

7. Have you ever been convicted, plead guilty to, plead nolo contendere or received deferred adjudication to any misdemeanor
or felony, other than a minor traffic violation? o Yes o No (Please note that Driving While Intoxicated is not a minor traffic violation.)

8. ACADEMIC TRAINING (List all colleges/universities attended and attach additional pages if necessary)

Inclusive Dates
Name & Location of School From To

(mmlyy) (mmlyy)

Date Degree
Granted
(mm/ddlyy)

Degree Granted
(field of study)
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With my signature on this application for licensure with the State Board of Examiners for Speech-Lanquage Pathology
and Audioloqy, | certify that:

» | have read the Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology licensing Law and Rules of the Board. | agree to abide by the
State Law and all current and subsequent Law and Rules of the Board.

» Allinformation provided on this application is truthful. | understand that giving false information of any kind will result in denial
of licensure.

» | understand that the fee submitted with this application is non-refundable.

» | agree to hold the State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, its members, officers, agents,
and examiners free from any damage or claim for damage or complaint by the reason of any action they or any one of them
take in connection with this application, the attendant examination, and/or failure of the Board to issue me a license.

» | hereby grant permission to the Board to seek any information or references it deems fit in securing my credentials pertinent
to this application.

» lunderstand that the name, license number, and mailing address of all holders of a Texas-issued professional license are
subject to the Texas Public Information Act. This information will be provided in response to information requests for licensee
lists from organizations and individuals. This information will be provided on the Board's website.

» lunderstand that the disclosure of a social security number by an applicant is mandatory under the Rules of the Board, 22
TAC, §741.112 and Family Code, §231.302. Social security numbers will be used for identification purposes.

» lunderstand that | must submit fingerprints to the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS).

» | agree that if issued a license, upon revocation, suspension, or cancellation of that license, | shall return the said
license to the Board.

Applicant's Signature Date

The processing time frame for licensure starts once the application has been received in the
speech/audiology office. Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for processing.

To expedite the application process, submit application & fee with ALL supporting documents, use the U.S.
Post Office Express Mail and mail to:

Texas Department of State Health Services

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Program

Mail Code: MC 2003

PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas 78714-9347

If you need to submit additional documentation after the application and fee have been submitted, please malil
to:

Texas Department of State Health Services

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Program

Mail Code: MC1982

PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas 78714-9347

You can apply online at www.dshs.state.tx.us/speech/
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