• CER Specialized Registry


Advisory Committee to the Texas Cancer Registry (ACTCR) Members

List of Current ACTCR members


- ACTCR Officers -

Michael E. Scheurer, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Director, EpiCenter at Texas Children's Cancer and
Hematology Centers
Director, Population Sciences Biorepository
Baylor College of Medicine

Kelly Willis Merriman, M.P.H., Ph.D., C.T.R.
ACTCR Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect 

Associate Director, Tumor Registry
Department of Tumor Registry
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

- ACTCR Members -

David Auzenne, M.P.H.
Preventive Care Branch Manager
Breast and Cervical Cancer Services
Texas Department of State Health Services

Sandra Balderrama, M.P.A.
Senior Advisor to the Executive Director
Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas

Melissa Bondy, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Prevention and Population Science
McNair Scholar, Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center
Baylor College of Medicine

Deborah del Junco, Ph.D.
Director of Outcomes Research
Center for Translational Injury Research
Senior Epidemiologist, Biostatistics,
Epidemiology and Research Design Core,
Center for Clinical and Translational Sciences
Associate Professor
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Xianglin Du, M.B., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Epidemiology
Division of Epidemiology, Human Genetics, and
Environmental Sciences, UT School of Public Health
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Linda Elting, Dr.P.H.
Professor and Chief
Section of Health Services Research, Dept. of Biostatistics
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Lewis Foxhall, M.D.
Vice President of Health Policy and Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Cancer Prevention
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Family Practice and Community Medicine
The University of Texas Medical School
Council Member, State Health Services Council
Texas Department of State Health Services

Daniel Goldberg, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography, College of Geosciences
Texas A&M University

James S. Goodwin, M.D.
Vice President and Chief Research Officer
George and Cynthia Mitchell Distinguished Chair
in Geriatric Medicine
Director, Sealy Center on Aging
The University of Texas Medical Branch

Sharon Huff, M.D. 
Assistant Professor of Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler

Scot Maitland
Public Member/Cancer Survivor Advocate

Debra Patt, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A
Physician, Medical Oncology and Hematology
Texas Oncology Cancer Center
Medical Director, Healthcare Informatics and
Pathways Task Force, U.S. Oncology
Chair, Cancer Committee
Texas Medical Association
Board Member, Breast Cancer Resource Center
Chair, Breast Cancer Subcommittee
Seton Family of Hospitals

Sandi L. Pruitt, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor, CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research
Department of Clinical Sciences
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Roberto L. Rodriguez, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Section
Texas Department of State Health Services

Elizabeth Sjoberg, R.N., J.D.

Associate General Counsel
Texas Hospital Association

V.O. Speights, Jr., D.O.
Division Director, Anatomic Pathology
Scott & White Hospital

Sarah Strom, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Services
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Karen Torges

Chair, Cancer Alliance of Texas

Maria Hoang Tran, M.P.H., C.T.R.
Director of Cancer Registry
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System

Deidre Watson, C.T.R.
State Administrator
Oncology Network Consultants


Back to ACTCR Homepage

Contact TCR

Last updated March 30, 2016