Regional Coordinator Offices

State Headquarters
Elijah Brown

Vision and Hearing Screening
1100 W. 49th Street, MC 1818
Austin, TX 78756-3199 
Phone: (512) 776-7420 
Fax: (512) 776-7256
Email: Elijah.Brown@dshs.texas.gov

Vision and Hearing Screening Customer Service
Phone: 512-776-7420
Toll Free: 1-800-252-8023, extension 7420 
Fax: 512-776-7256
Email: vhssprogram@dshs.texas.gov

region 1region 2region 3region 4region 5region 6, 5 Southregion 7region 8region 9region 10region 11

Contact Information for Health Services Regional Offices
RegionContact Name and AddressPhone, Fax, and Email
 1Claudia Bourland
MC 1899
6302 Iola Avenue
Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone: (806) 783-6490 
Fax: (806) 783-6630
Claudia.Bourland@dshs.texas.gov
 2, 9, 10Pam Rodriguez
MC 4534
2301 North Big Spring Street, Suite 300 
Midland, TX 79705 
Phone: (432) 571-4161 
Fax: (432) 684-3932
Pam.Rodriguez@dshs.texas.gov

 3Sheron Fountain
MC 1905
1301 South Bowen Road, Suite 200 
Arlington, TX 76013 
Phone: (817) 264-4916 
Fax: (817) 264-4912
Sheron.Fountain@dshs.texas.gov
 4, 5NSylvia Millsap
MC 2015
1400 College Street, Suite 167
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Phone: (903) 439-9339
Fax: (903) 439-9335
Sylvia.Millsap@dshs.texas.gov
 6, 5STracy Le
MC 1906
5425 Polk Street, Suite J 
Houston, TX 77023-1497 
Phone: (281) 550-3510
Fax: (281) 550-3510
Tracy.Le@dshs.texas.gov
 7Paul Gonzalez
MC 1902
2408 S. 37th Street 
Temple, TX 76504 
Phone: (512) 326-1983
Fax: (512) 326-1983
Paul.Gonzalez@dshs.texas.gov
 8Javier Velez
MC 5716
7430 Louis Pasteur Drive 
San Antonio, TX 78229 
Phone: (210) 520-0173 
Fax: (210) 949-2084
Javier.Velez@dshs.texas.gov
 11Karin Abeyta
MC 1907
601 West Sesame Drive 
Harlingen, TX 78550 
Phone: (956) 542-2182 
Fax: (956) 542-2182
Karin.Abeyta@dshs.texas.gov


Last updated February 20, 2018