REGULATORY LICENSING UNIT DEVICE MFG

T
Bk Y. TEXAS DEVICE MANUFACTURER
h *’\ Departmentof MINOR AMENDMENTLICENSE APPLICATION 2503
State Health Services (Health and Safety Code, Chapter 431)
Return both the completed application, and non-refundable fee made payable ESRS-ET: 202;105
to: :

Texas Department of State Health Services, RLU, Food & Drug Licensing, LICENSE #:
P.O. Box 12008, Austin, Texas 78711 ’
For assistance in completing this application call (512) 834-6727

If you are a device distributor only (no manufacturing, fabricating, repackaging, relabeling, assembling, or processing of finished devices),
contact this office at (512) 834-6727 for the correct application.

Name Under Which Business is Conducted (DBA):

Physical Address to be Licensed:

City, County, State, Zip Code:

Telephone # at address:

Type of Operation: (Check all that apply) o Manufacturer o Contract Manufacturer o Contract Sterilizer
o Remanufacturer o Repackager and\or Relabeler o Specification Developer o Reprocessor of Single Use Devices

Type of Device: (Check all that apply) o Class | o Class Il o Class Il o Prescription o OTC
o Sterile-Packaged o Tracked o Implantable o Software-driven o In-vitro diagnostic

FEE SCHEDULE FOR DEVICE MANUFACTURER

License fees are based on gross annual sales of ALL devices sales at each licensed place of business. “ Manufacturer’ means a
person who manufactures, fabricates, assembles, or processes a finished device. The termincludes a person who repackages or
relabels a finished device. The term does notinclude a person who only distributes a finished device. “Finished Device” means a
device, or any accessory to a device, which is suitable for use, whether or not packaged or labeled for commercial distribution.

GROSS ANNUAL DEVICE SALES FEE FOR MINOR AMENDMENT
DLVl $0 - $499.999.99 $240.00 for each place of business
DLV2 $500,000 - $9,999.999.99 $1,080.00 for each place of business
H1V3 %10.000.000 or more $1,800.00 for each place of business

EXEMPTION FROM FEE:

o This place of business engages ONLY in the manufacture or distribution of radiation machines which are devices or the
manufacture or distribution of devices which contain radioactive materials, and is currently licensed or registered with the
'(I':e>éas Department of State Health Services, Radiation Control under §289.252 or §289.226, 25 Texas Administrative

ode.

o This place of business is a charitable organization as described in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, §501(c)(3), or a
nonprofit affiliate of the organization, to the extent otherwise permitted by law.

o Late Fee - A person who files a renewal application after the expiration date must pay an additional $100.00.
ANY RETURNED CHECKS RECEIVED AFTER EXPIRATION DATE WILL BE ASSESSED THE $100.00 LATE FEE.

VERIFICATION: | SWEAR OR AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION IN THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND CORRECT. | FURTHER CERTIFY BY SIGNATURE HEREON, THAT | AM
AUTHORIZED TO EXECUTE THIS DOCUMENT ON BEHALF OF THE CORPORATION AND AM ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE A LICENSE. IF SIGNING THIS AS OWNER OF A SOLE
PROPRIETORSHIP, | AMNOT DELINQUENT IN THE PAYMENT OF ANY CHILD SUPPORT OWED UNDER CHAPTER 232, FAMILY CODE. IF SIGNING AS A SOLE PROPRIETOR, | CERTIFY |
HAVE FILED THE ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE IN APPROPRIATE COUNTIES PURSUANT TO BUSINESS AND COMMERCE CODE, CHAPTER 36. | FURTHER CERTIFY THAT | HAVE
READ AND UNDERSTAND CHAPTER 431 OF THE HEALTH & SAFETY CODE, THE APPLICABLE PROVISIONS OF 25 TEXAS ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, CHAPTER 229, AND AGREE TO ABIDE
BY THEM.

Print Name: Title: o Owner o President
o Partner
o Corporate Designee / Agent
sign Date.
here >
EF23-13000 BE CERTAIN TO COMPLETE ALL PAGES OF THIS FORM 07/24/2012

PAGE 1OF 3




PURPOSE OF THIS APPLICATION: Mark appropriate box to indicate purpose of application, and/or any change in status of firm.
Please Note: Initial licenses will expire two years from date of payment receipt by the Department.

o New - Start Date of Regulated Activity:

o Change of Ownership: If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior to submitting
application. Change of ownership requires submission of an initial application and fee as listed on Page 1.

o Previous owner name: Previous license number:

o Previous dba name:

o Effective date of change:

o Amended: If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior to submitting application. Any
minor amendment including change of name or change in the location of a licensed place of business requires submission of a minor amendment
application and fee as listed on page 1 of that application. The current expiration date remains in effect.

o0 Change of location (previous location):

0 Change of dba name (previous name):

o Current License number: Effective date of change:
g Other:
o Renewal - Renewals are valid from the anniversary date. Failure to submit the renewal fee before the expiration date will result in a

delinquency fee for each location and must be remitted before the license or permit will be issued.

O Notice that firm is out of business. Date out of business: O Not required to license/permit
Sign and date 1% page and return original license for deletion from our records. Reason:

RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL IN CHARGE AT PHYSICAL ADDRESS
A license cannot be issued for manufacturing or holding of foods for distribution in any room used as living or sleeping quarters; or
for the manufacturing, assembling, testing, processing, packing, holding or labeling of drugs and/or devices from any personal

residence.
*Please Note: Only drug, device, and/or certificate of authority applicants are required to fill in residence address, driver’s license

number, and date of birth.

Name & Title *Residence Address *Driver’s License Number *Date of Birth

BUSINESS HOURS OF OPERATION: to

WEBSITE/ INTERNET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS INFORMATION (The license and/or courtesy renewal notice will be sent to the following):

Mailing Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip code:

Name of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

Telephone Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

Fax Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

E-mail Address of Application Preparer:

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION: With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you. You are
entitled to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. You
may visit our website listed below for more information on the Privacy Notification (Reference: Government Code, Section 552.021, 552.023 and 559.004).
ALL THREE PAGES OF THE APPLICATION FORM MUST BE COMPLETED
BEFORE A LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED. Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.
Visit our website at: www.dshs.state.tx.us

Please address correspondence only to:
Texas Department of State Health Services

RLU, Food and Drug Licensing Group, MC 2835
PO Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
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http:www.dshs.state.tx.us

LICENSE HOLDER INFORMATION: Please enter the 11 digit State Tax Payer’s Identification number or Federal

Identification number. AO0000000040m&

**Please Note: For ONLY Drug, Device, and/or Certificate of Authority Applications:

* Has the applicant, licensee, and/or managing officer(s) been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? oYes oONo
(If yes, please attach a statement explaining the conviction.)

* Please include a copy of Driver’s License with application.
*Applicants are required to fill in residence address, driver’s license number, and date of birth below.

0SOLE OWNER / PROPRIETORSHIP

Sole Owner:
Name Residence Address DLN DOB
O Partnership 0O LP O LLP O LTD Effective Date of Partnership
Name of Partnership:
Partnership Address:
STREET CITY STATE ZIP

* Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:

Partner 1:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Partner 2:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Partner 3:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB

[0 Association [ State Agency
Name of Association / State Agency:

Address:

STREET CITY STATE ZIP
* Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:
Contact 1:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Contact 2:
Name Residence Address DLN DOB
0 Corpo ration O LLC Date and Place of Incorporation:
Corporation Name:
Corporation Address:
STREET CITY STATE ZIP

*Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:

President:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Officer 1:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Officer 2:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
Registered Agent:

Name Residence Address DLN DOB
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