M&D Retail
Raw 2006

Budget ZZ107
Fund 114

Texas Department of State
Health Services License #

BUSINESS FILING AND VERIFICATION SECTION
Grade “"A"” Raw for Retail
Initial/ Renewal/Amended license application

(Health and Safety Code, Chapter 435)
Return the completed application and non-refundable check or
money order to:
Texas Department of State Health Services - Food & Drug Licensing,
MC-2003 PO Box 149347, Austin, Texas 78714-9347

For Assistance call (512) 834-6727

(PL)(MA)

Name business is conducted under (DBA):

Physical address to be licensed:

City County ST Zip Code

Telephone number at physical address:

For New and/or Amended: Application and fee must be received prior to an
inspection. Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing time.

Check only one below: FEE DUE
New licenses only (includes change of ownership)

OO Start date of requlated activity within Sept 1 — Feb28/29 $800.00

O Start date of regulated activity within March 1 - Aug 31 $600.00
Amend license only: FEE DUE

O Amend license (For change of dba name and/or location change only)  $400.00
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Renewal only: A late fee of $100.00 will be assessed if payment is not received on
or before August 31.

If renewing your license check here [0 Renewal fee due $824.00

Inspection Fees: All milk product processors will be assessed a monthly inspection
fee of $.045 as stated in 25 Texas Administrative Code Chapter 217, Subchapter E,
217.91. Fees are assessed on a monthly basis and a minimum payment of $5.00 is
required. If a plant has not production and still maintains an active permit in the State
of Texas, the facility will still be required to pay the minimum fee. Facilities shall
submit monthly production data to the department no later than 15 days after the
end of each monthly reporting period, accompanied by the required fee. The
department may revoke a permit issued under Health and Safety Code 435, if the
permit holder is delinquent in the remittance of the inspection fee.

Type of Milk Sold: Check all that apply O Cow [OGoat [OSheep O Camel

Products Sold at facility, check all which apply:
O Milk Products 0O Fluid Cream 0O Yogurt [ Cottage Cheese [0 Raw Milk

O Other, please list:

Selling of raw milk to the consumer: Raw milk may be sold by the milk producer
directly to the consumer ONLY at the point of production, i.e, at the farm provided
that such producer has been issued a Grade A Raw for Retail Milk Permit in
accordance with 25 TAC Administrative Code Chapter 217, Subchapter E, 217.91
(relating to permits), and complies with all sections of Chapter 217 relating to Grade
A Raw for Retail Milk.

Does your facility maintain a Food Manufacturer’s License?

O YES License number:
O NO
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ANIMAL HEALTH AGREEMENT

Texas Animal Health Commission: Veterinary Services, Animal and Plant Health
Service, USDA; Milk and Dairy Products Group, Texas Department of State Health
Services. These three named Agencies are responsible for control and eradication of
brucellosis, tuberculosis and other animal diseases as is required by Chapter 435,
Texas Health and Safety Code and other State and Federal requirements. I agree to
help and cooperate with my herd of cattle or goats or sheep or camels in the
Agencies’ programs.

Verification: I swear or affirm that all information in this application is true and
correct. I further certify by signature hereon that I am authorized to execute this
document on behalf of the corporation, I am not currently delinquent in the payment
of any corporation franchise taxes owed the State of Texas under chapter 171, Tax
Health & Safety Code, nor am I delinquent in the payment of any child support owed
under Chapter 232, Family code. I further certify that I have read and understood
Chapter 435 of the Health & Safety code, and the applicable provisions of 25 TAC,
Chapter 217, and agree to abide by them.

Date:

Print name

Signature

Title: 0O Owner [O President 0[O Partner [ Corporate Designee/Agent

Purpose of this application: Mark appropriate box to indicate purpose of this
application and/or any changes in the status of firm.

0 Renewal - Failure to submit the renewal fee before the expiration date will result
in a delinquency fee for each location and must be remitted before the license or
permit will be issued.

O New Estimated start date of regulated activity:

OO0 Change in ownership - Requires submission of application and fee as listed on
page 1. If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior
to submitting application.

Previous owner name:
(purpose of this application is continued on the next page)
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Previous business name (dba):

Effective date of change:

Amended - If business name (DBA) or location has changed, submission of fee is
required as listed on page 1.
O Change of location (previous location):

O Change of DBA name (previous name):

O Other:

Effective date of change:

O Notice that firm is out of business. Date closed:

Sign & date page 1 & return for deletion from our records.

O Not required to license. Reason:

WEBSITE / INTERNET ADDRESS: http://www.

Mailing address information. The license and/or courtesy renewal notice will be
sent to the address below.

Mailing name:

Mailing address:

City, State, Zip Code:

Name of application preparer (contact person):

Telephone number of contact person:

Email address of contact person:

Fax number of contact person:

PAGE 4 OF 6



http://www/

License Holder Information: Please list the 11 digit state Taxpayers Number on file
with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts and the 9 digit Employee Identification
Number (EIN).

Taxpayer number EIN number

For the information below, complete the box that applies to the ownership of the
license.

0 Sole Owner / Proprietorship

Name of sole owner:

O University/College [ County/Department [ Family Trust

Name of entity

President / Officer

O Partnership aLP O LLP O LTD

Effective date of partnership:

Name of partnership

Partner name

Partner name

Partner name
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O Corporation O LLC

Date & Place of Incorporation:

Name of corporation:

President’s name:

Officer name:

Officer name:

Name of registered agent:

Privacy Notification: With few exceptions, you have the right to
request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects
about you. You are entitled to receive and review the information upon
request. You have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information
that is determined to be incorrect.

You may visit our website at: www.dshs.texas.gov/milk
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