Task Force on Infectious Disease Preparedness and Response Members

Name	Institution
Ogechika Alozie, M.D.	Chief Medical Officer of Del Sol Medical Center
Duke Appiah, Ph.D.	Associate Professor and the Director of the Master of Public Health Program at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Toby Baker	Executive Director of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Christopher R. Frei, Pharm.D.	Associate Professor and Division Head, Pharmacotherapy Department of the University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy
Sheila Haley, Ph.D.	Assistant Clinical Professor at Texas Woman's University
John Hellerstedt, M.D.	Commissioner of the Texas Department of State Health Services
Peter Hotez, M.D., Ph.D.	Dean of the National School of Tropical Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine
Harrison Keller	Commissioner of Higher Education
Nim Kidd	Vice Chancellor for Disaster & Emergency Services, Texas A&M
Thomas Ksiazek, D.V.M., Ph.D.	Director of High Containment Operations and Director of the Biosafety Level 4 Laboratory, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston
David Lakey, M.D.	Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health at the University of Texas System
James Le Duc, Ph.D.	Director of the Galveston National Laboratory at the University of Texas Medical Branch
Scott Lillibridge, M.D.	Director of Health Initiatives at the Texas A&M University System and Professor of Epidemiology at the Texas A&M Health Science Center School of Public Health
Tony Marquardt	Paramedic with the City of Austin/Travis County Emergency Medical Service
Steve McCraw	Director of the Texas Department of Public Safety
Michael Morath	Commissioner of Education
Kristy Murray, D.V.M., Ph.D.	Professor of Pediatrics and Molecular Virology and Microbiology; Vice Chair for Research, Department of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine and Texas Children's Hospital
Major General Tracy Norris	Texas Adjutant General
Patrick O 'Daniel	Chair of the Texas Board of Criminal Justice
Dorothy Overman, M.D.	Comal County Health Authority
Daniel Owens	Medic at City of Austin: Austin-Travis County EMS
Gerald Parker, D.V.M., Ph.D.	Associate Vice President of Public Health Preparedness and Response at Texas A&M Health Science Center

Name	Institution
John Scott	Texas Secretary of State
Victoria Sutton, Ph.D.	Director of the Center for Biodefense, Law and Public Policy at Texas Tech University School of Law
Nancy Tanner	Potter County Judge
Surendra Kumar Varma, M.D.	Executive Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Marc Williams	Executive Director of the Texas Department of Transportation
Bobby Wilkinson	Executive Director of the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Edward E. Yosowitz, M.D.	Clinical Associate Professor at Baylor College of Medicine, Department of Obstetrics/Gynecology
Cecile Young	Executive Commissioner of the Health and Human Services Commission
Ben Zeller	Victoria County Judge