Texas Council on Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders 2022 – 2023 Member Roster

Name	Membership Category & Appointment Office	Term Expiration	Health Service Region
Byron Cordes, LCSW,	Public	2023	8
C-ASWCM, CMC	Speaker of the House	2025	2 /2
Laura DeFina, MD Chair	Professional	2025	2/3
	Governor	2025	2/2
	Professional/Physicians	2025	2/3
Marc Diamond, MD	Speaker of the House		
Joe A. Evans, Jr.	Public	2027	6/5S
	Governor		
Vaunette Fay, PhD, RN, FNP,	Professional	2021	6/5S
GNP-BC	Lt. Governor		
Ana Guerrero Gore	Public	2021	6/5S
	Lt. Governor		,
Char Hu, PhD	Professional	2023	7
	Lt. Governor		
Vice-Chair	Professional	2027	6/5S
Eddie L. Patton, Jr., MD	Governor		
Mary Ellen Quiceno, MD, FAAN, FANA	Professional/Home Health	2023	2/3
	Speaker of the House		
Sudha Seshadri, MD, DM	Professional/Public Hospitals	2019	8
	Speaker of the House		
Terrence Sommers	Public	2023	1
	Lt. Governor		
Angela Turner	Public	2025	7
	Governor		
Kelly Fegan-Bohm, MD, MPH, MA	TX Dept. of State Health	N/A	7
	Services Representative		
Valerie J. Krueger	TX Health and Human	N/A	7
	Services Commission		
	Representative		
Karen Keller	TX Health and Human	N/A	2/3
	Services Commission		
	Representative		
Staff Julie Ketesen, MPH, CHES	N/A	N/A	N/A