Amendment No. 1

to
NET Health Retail Food Permit Fee Schedule (Exhibit A)

A new NET Health Retail Food Permit Fee Schedule (Exhibit A) was adopted by the NET
Health Board of Health as authorized by Resolution No. _R-2025-1_, effective _November 1,
2025 . This Amendment No. 1 to Exhibit A-NET Health Retail Food Permit Fee is necessary
to comply with recent changes and,

WHEREAS, further clarification regarding compliance requirements under Chapter 437 of
the Texas Health and Safety Code, as amended by SB 1008, effective September 1, 2025,
has been provided to NET Health by the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS);
and

WHEREAS, NET Health’s responsibilities include adjusting its retail food permit fee
schedule to comply with restrictions and changes required and as interpreted by DSHS;
and

WHEREAS, the NET Health Board of Health by Resolution No. _R-2025-1 adopted a new
NET Health Retail Food Permit Fee Schedule (Exhibit A) on August 28, 2025, it is now
necessary to amend the new fee schedule to comply with updated current guidance and
state mandates; and to notify DSHS and stakeholders who have opted in for email updates
at least sixty (60) days prior to the effective date of any changes and revisions, including:

o Mobile Food Unit Permit Fees. The Texas Department of State Health
Services has advised local health departments to refrain from prorating
mobile food unit permits to expire June 30, 2026. Therefore, NET Health is
setting a flat permit fee of $258.00 for mobile food unit permits to align with
the DSHS permit fee as required by SB 1008.

o Inspection Fees. Allinspection fees will be set at a single base price of
$150.00. Therefore, the Re-inspection Fees are increasing from $100.00 to
$150.00 to align all inspection fee types.

As Approved by the NET Health Board of Health on the 25" day of September 2025.
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Laura Newsome, NET Health Board Chair Dr. Ken Boozer, NET Health Board Secretary
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