

January 2022



Table of Contents

Tab	le of Contentsi
Pre	faceiii
I.	Summary Fee Data 1 Fees Set By Department of State Health Services 1 Fees Set By Statute 2
11.	Dedicated General Revenue Accounts3Asbestos Removal Licensure3Emergency Medical Services5Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing12Food Service Establishments19Low Level Radioactive Waste21Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation23Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer25Oyster Sales28Public Health Services30Vital Statistics51
III.	General Revenue Accounts54Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit54Bloodborne Pathogen56Body Piercing58Consumable Hemp Product60Food, Drug, Device & Cosmetic Salvage62Food Manager Certification64Food Service Handler Certification66Frozen Desserts68Hazardous Products Manufacturing70Insurance Notification/HIV72Lead-Based Paint Certification Program74Meat Inspection76Milk Industry Products78Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities82School Cafeteria Inspections88Tattoo Studios90Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)92Youth Camp Inspection95
IV.	Fee Authority Not Currently Utilized97Environmental Health Officers97HIV Medication Program97Training, Registration of HIV Counselors97
V.	Revenue History98Dedicated General Revenue Fees98General Revenue Fees99



Texas Department of State Health Services

(Page Left Blank Intentionally)



Preface

Pursuant to the 2020-2021 General Appropriations Act, H.B.1, 86th Texas Legislature, Regular Session, 2019 (Rider 14(e), Other Reporting Requirements), the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) has reviewed fees for Fiscal Year 2021.

This manual compiles basic information about fee programs administered by DSHS during 2021. Amounts in this report are based on FY21/AY21 for the period of September 01, 2020 through August 31, 2021. Information contained in this manual includes the date of origin, statutory authority, brief description of the fee, revenue history, and deposit coding information. Fringe benefits are included in the costs reported.

In compliance with Rider 14(e), Other Reporting Requirements, fee methodologies and projections have been added. A methodology is only included when a fee is changed. Additionally, a review of indirect costs was conducted and, for uniformity in reporting current year, some costs for prior years were changed and no longer match previous fee manual amounts. In FY2021, certain program expenditures were reduced due to one-time Covid-19 federal funds used for allowable public health payroll expenses.

This manual is updated annually. Comments may be sent to Assistant Accounting Section Director Barbara Kelly-King, Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100 W 49th Street Austin, TX 78756 or emailed to <u>Barbara.Kelly-King@dshs.texas.gov.</u>

Preface



Texas Department of State Health Services

(Page Left Blank Intentionally)



I. Summary Fee Data

Fees Set By Department of State Health Services

Fee	Revenue	Cost	Percent Covered	Date of Last Fee Change
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit	\$682,530	\$355,425	100.00%	2006
Asbestos Removal Licensure	\$3,273,941	\$2,915,200	100.00%	2006
Bloodborne Pathogen	\$2,000	\$0	100.00%	2000
Body Piercing	\$153,284	\$191,367	80.10%	2005
Consumable Hemp Product	\$737,631	\$217,686	100.00%	2020
Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing	\$9,906,190	\$6,305,026	100.00%	2019
Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage	\$113,218	\$60,000	100.00%	2005
Food Manager Certification	\$2,400	\$0	100.00%	2008
Food Service Establishments	\$2,735,127	\$1,080,529	100.00%	2006
Food Service Handler Certification	\$44,860	\$5,886	100.00%	2008
Frozen Desserts	\$207,354	\$260,587	79.57%	2004
Hazardous Products Manufacturing	\$169,983	\$161,344	100.00%	2006
Lead-Based Paint Certification Program	\$259,688	\$209,565	100.00%	2005
Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation	\$1,329,636	\$887,281	100.00%	2012
Meat Inspection	\$64,818	\$52,460	100.00%	2020
Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer	\$939,622	\$441,921	100.00%	2008
Public Health Services	\$23,176,437	\$12,592,124	100.00%	2021
Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities	\$12,605,834	\$7,880,032	100.00%	2012
School Cafeteria Inspections	\$231,938	\$512,820	45.23%	2007
Tattoo Studios	\$1,815,008	\$695,978	100.00%	2005
Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)	\$552,496	\$2,452,174	22.53%	2012
Vital Statistics*	\$6,191,145	\$3,695,185	100.00%	2006
Youth Camp Inspection *Includes Adoption Pegistry	\$128,650	\$266,591	48.26%	2006

*Includes Adoption Registry

Summary Fee Data



Texas Department of State Health Services

Fees Set By Statute

Fee	Revenue	Cost	Percent Covered	Date of Last Fee Change	
Emergency Medical Services	\$2,860,589	\$1,460,445	100.00%	2004	Yes
Insurance Notification/HIV ¹	\$505	\$6,851	7.37%	1989	Yes
Low Level Radioactive Waste ²	\$167,490	\$0	100.00%	2003	Yes
Milk Industry Products	\$2,537,362	\$2,913,074	87.10%	2004	Yes
Oyster Sales	\$301,908	\$71,151	100.00%	2003	Yes

¹Texas Insurance Code §545.055 statute provides a 'not to exceed' amount while fee amount is set by rule.

²*Health and Safety Code statute provides a 'may not to exceed' amount while fee amount is set by rule.*

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

II. Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Asbestos Removal Licensure

Description:	Fees related to licensing of persons engaged in asbestos abatement or any asbestos- related activity. This includes licensing fees, exam fees and notification fees. Fees may only be used for the purposes of asbestos health protection. Not more than 25% may be used for administration and the remainder shall be used for additional enforcement personnel necessary to investigate compliance.
Date of Origin:	1987 by H.B. 36, 70th Leg., R.S., Ch. 97, Sec. 2-3
Statutory Authority:	Texas Occupations Code §§ 1954.056, 1954.108, 1954.109, 1954.201-1954.204 (Fees)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 296.91
Note:	Amended 1991 by Senate Bill (S.B.) 1341, 72nd Leg., R.S. Ch.610, Sec. 1; Amended 1999 by House Bill 2085, 76th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1411, Sec. 20.01; Added by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.259, eff. April 2, 2015. Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.318(12), eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. Notification fee – upon being invoiced. Replacement certificate fee – upon application for replacement. Examination fees – upon application for examination.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account - Asbestos Licensure No. 5017, Revenue Code 3175. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$4,000,977	\$3,728,165	\$3,273,941	\$3,273,941	\$3,273,941
Cost	\$2,775,801	\$2,786,660	\$2,915,200	\$2,786,660	\$2,786,660
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%





Detailed Fee Schedule

Asbestos Removal Licensure

Туре	Amount	Period
Notification Fee	\$55 - \$3,210	Per Occurrence
Examination Fee (Unscheduled)	\$50	Per Occurrence
Examination Fee (Scheduled)	\$25	Per Occurrence
Asbestos Abatement Worker Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$65	Two Years
Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Contractor (Restricted) Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$260	Two Years
Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Supervisor (Restricted) Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$225	Two Years
Asbestos Abatement Contractor Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$1,070	Two Years
Asbestos Abatement Supervisor Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$645	Two Years
Asbestos Consultant License Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$645	Two Years
Asbestos Consultant Agency Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$430	Two Years
Asbestos Project Manager Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$320	Two Years
Asbestos Inspector Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$130	Two Years
Asbestos Management Planner Initial License Fee	\$260	Two Years
Asbestos Air Monitoring Technician Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$110	Two Years
Asbestos Management Planner Agency Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$430	Two Years
Asbestos Laboratory Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$430	Two Years
Asbestos Training Provider Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$1,070	Two Years
Asbestos Transporter Initial and Renewal License Fee	\$430	Two Years

Other Fees

Туре	Amount
Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – Up to 90 Days	1 ¹ ⁄ ₂ Times the Renewal Fee
Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – 91 Days to Less Than One Year	2 Times the Renewal Fee
Administrative Fee for Refunds	\$30
Reissue or Replacement Certificate Fee	\$20





Texas Department of State Health Services

Emergency Medical Services

Description:	Fees relating to licensing of Emergency Medical Services Providers personnel, instructors, examiners, and coordinators. Also, fees relating to agency designation of hospitals' levels of care for neonatal, maternal, and trauma.
Date of Origin:	1983 by S. B. 385, 68th Leg., R.S. (EMS), and 1989 by H.B. 18, 71st Leg., R.S. (Trauma Facility), 2005 by S.B. 330, 79th Leg., R.S. (Stroke), and 2013 by H.B. 15, 83rd Leg, R.S. (Neonatal and Maternal)
Statutory Authority:	Health and Safety Code (H&SC) §§ 12.011, 773.050, 773.052, 773.054057, 773.0572, 773.059, 773.071, 773.147, (EMS); 241.183 (Neonatal and Maternal);773.116 (Trauma); and 773.205 (Stroke)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 157.11, 157.14, 157.32-157.34, 157.37-157.40, 157.43-157.44, 157.49 (EMS); 133.184, 133.204 (Neonatal and Maternal); 157.125 (Trauma); and 157.133 (Stroke)
Note:	Amended by: H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S. eff. September 1, 2003 – Section does not apply to person regulated under Chapter 773 of the Health and Safety Code. H.B. 1407, 75th Leg., R.S., Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1527, eff. April 2, 2015. Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1226 (S.B. 1899), Sec. 2, eff. June 19, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Statute and Rule
Fee Capped:	Some, varies by fee
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	As determined by the Rule.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account - Emergency Management No. 0512, Revenue Codes 3560 and 3557 (EMS). Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$2,455,561	\$2,537,701	\$2,860,589	\$2,860,589	\$2,860,589
Cost	\$2,274,854	\$2,107,640	\$1,460,445	\$2,107,640	\$2,107,640
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Emergency Medical Services Fee Exemptions

Туре	Explanation	Period
Military Service Members, Military Veteran, or certain Military Spouses	License application and examination fees waived. (OC§55.009)	Per Occurrence
EMS Provider License	An emergency medical services provider is exempt from the payment of fees under this subchapter if the provider uses emergency medical services volunteers exclusively to provide emergency prehospital care. (H&SC §773.0581)	Two Years
EMS Personnel	An individual who is an emergency medical services volunteer is exempt from the payment of fees if the individual does not receive compensation for providing emergency medical services. (H&SC §773.058)	Four Years
EMS Training Program	The department may not require a fee for approval of a course or training program if the course coordinator or sponsoring agency does not receive compensation for providing the course or training program. (H&SC §773.054)	Four Years
EMS Course Approval	The department may not require a fee for approval of a course or training program if the course coordinator or sponsoring agency does not receive compensation for providing the course or training program. (H&SC §773.054)	Per Occurrence

Emergency Medical Services

Туре	Amount	Period
Provider License Initial Application Fee	\$500	Two Years

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Period
Provider License Renewal Fee	 \$500 if Postmarked/Received Less Than 60 Days Before Expiration \$450 if Postmarked/Received 60 to 90 Days Before Expiration \$400 if Postmarked/Received 90 Days Before Expiration 	Two Years
Provider License Vehicle Fee	\$180 Per Vehicle	Two Years
Provider Add Vehicle Prorated License Fee	\$90 Per Vehicle	Less Than 13 Months
Provider License Vehicle Level Change Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
Provider License – Provisional License	\$30	Per Occurrence
Provider License Duplicate or Lost Fee	\$10	Per Occurrence
Provider Non-Compliance Re-Inspection Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
Fixed-Wing or Rotor-Wing Reciprocal Administrative Fee for Border States	\$500 (in Addition to Regular Fee)	Per Occurrence
First Responder Initial Application Fee	\$60	Two Years
First Responder Renewal Application Fee	\$60	Two Years
Provisional License	\$30 Plus Other License Fees	Per Occurrence
Variance Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
EMT & ECA: Prorations of EMS Personnel Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to Pay)	\$15	1 to 12 Months Remaining
	\$30	13 to 24 Months Remaining
	\$45	25 to 36 Months Remaining
	\$60	37 to 48 Months Remaining





Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Period
Advance EMT & EMT-P: Prorations of EMS Personnel Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to	\$22.50	1 to 12 Months Remaining
Pay)	\$45	13 to 24 Months Remaining
	\$67.50	25 to 36 Months Remaining
	\$90	37 to 48 Months Remaining
Licensed Paramedic: Prorations of EMS Personnel Application Fees if Less than Four Years (Volunteer to	\$30	1 to 12 Months Remaining
Pay)	\$60	13 to 24 Months Remaining
	\$90	25 to 36 Months Remaining
	\$120	37 to 48 Months Remaining

Emergency Medical Services

Туре	Amount	Period
EMS Personnel Criminal Background Prescreen Fee	\$50	Per Occurrence
Inactive EMS Personnel Administrative Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
Application Fee for Out of State Reciprocity Certification	\$120 Per Application	Per Occurrence
EMS Course Coordinator Certification Application Fee	\$60 Basic \$60 Advanced	Two Years
EMS Course Coordinator Certification Prorated	\$30	One Year
EMS Course Coordinator Prorated Application Fee (Volunteer to Pay)	\$30	Partial Period
EMS Course Coordinator Retest Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
EMS Instructor Application Fee	\$30	Two Years

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Period
EMS Instructor Prorated Application Fee (Volunteer to Pay)	\$30	Greater than 12 months
	\$15	Less than 12 months
Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor Fee	\$60	Two Years
Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor Course Approval Fee	\$60	Per Occurrence
Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor Course Fee	\$60	Per Occurrence
Emergency Medical Information Operator Instructor Retest Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
EMT Course Approval Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
Advance EMT Course Approval Fee	\$60	Per Occurrence
EMT-P Course Approval Fee	\$60	Per Occurrence
EMS-Instructor Course Approval Fee	\$30	Per Occurrence
EMS Initial Training Program Self Study Fee	\$30 Basic \$60 Advanced	Four Year
EMS Initial Training Program Site Visit Fees	\$90 Basic \$250 Advanced	Per Occurrence
CE Program Fee	\$60	Two Year

Other Fees

Туре	Amount
EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee – Up to 90 Days	1 ¹ ⁄ ₂ Times the Recertification Fee
EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One Year	2 Times the Recertification Fee
EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee – Up to 90 Days	1 ¹ ⁄ ₂ Times the Recertification Fee





Туре	Amount
EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One Year	2 Times the Recertification Fee
EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee – Up to 90 Days	1½ Times the Recertification Fee
EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One Year	2 Times the Recertification Fee
EMS Personnel Duplicate Certificate Fee	\$10

Emergency Stroke Services

Туре	Amount	Period
Application Fee	\$100	Two Years

Hospital Level of Care Designations for Neonatal and Maternal Care

Туре	Amount	Period
Application Fee	Level I neonatal facility applicants, \$ <=100 licensed beds, the fee is \$250; or \$ >100 licensed beds, the fee is \$750	Three Years
	Level II neonatal facility applicants, the fee is \$1,500	
	Level III neonatal facility applicants, the fee is \$2,000	
	Level IV neonatal facility applicants, the fee is \$2,500	

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Trauma Designation

Туре	Amount	Period
Application Fee	Level I and Level II trauma facility applicants, the fee will be no more than \$10 per licensed bed with an upper limit of \$5,000 and a lower limit of \$4,000;	Three Years
	Level III trauma facility applicants, the fee will be no more than \$10 per licensed bed with an upper limit of \$2,500 and a lower limit of \$1,500; and	
	Level IV trauma facility applicants, the fee will be no more than \$10 per licensed bed with an upper limit of \$1000 and a lower limit of \$500.	

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing

Description:	A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in wholesale distribution, which is the selling of large quantities of Food or Drugs (non-prescription or prescription) that will be sold by retailers. A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in the manufacturing of Food or Drugs, which includes but is not limited to, preparing, compounding, processing, packaging, or repackaging, or labeling a food or drug product.
Date of Origin:	1911 by SB 99, the 32nd Leg. (Food), 1963 by the 58th Leg. (Drug), and 1989 by H.B. 2505, 71st Leg., R.S. (Certificate of Free Sale)
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 431.2211(d) & (e) (Food Wholesale Registrants) H&SC §§ 431.222 and 431.224 (Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, and Food Wholesalers), 431.204 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 431.409 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 431.241 (g) (Certificate of Free Sale), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 229.182 (Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, Food Wholesale Registrants, and Food Wholesalers), 229.249 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 229.427 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 229.306 (Certificates of Free Sale)
Note:	Amended November 14, 2019, Terek 6897 Amended by S.B. 873, 72nd, Leg., R.S. (Drug) Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 713, § 1 (Food) Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 675, § 7 (Certificate of Free Sale) Added by Acts 2005, ch 282, § 3(g), 79th Leg. Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	Additional tiers added for parity between small and large business to ensure fees are proportionate to amount of sales.
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, renewal or issuance of a certificate of free sale.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account – Food and Drug Registration No. 5024, Revenue Codes 355403, 355407, and 355413. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$9,175,367	\$8,711,481	\$9,906,190	\$9,906,190	\$9,906,190
Cost	\$6,217,305	\$5,915,612	\$6,305,026	\$5,915,612	\$5,915,612
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Detailed Fee Schedule

Food & Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing

Food Manufacturers, Private Labelers, Re-packers

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$9,999.99	\$100	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 – \$9,999.99	\$50	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000 - \$24,999.99	\$150	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000 - \$24,999.99	\$75	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$25,000 - \$99,999.99	\$250	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$25,000 - \$99,999.99	\$125	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$100,000 - \$199,999.99	\$560	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$100,000 - \$199,999.99	\$280	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$999,999.99	\$900	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$999,999.99	\$450	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,120	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$560	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,680	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$840	Per Occurrence

Food Wholesaler

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$250	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$125	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$450	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$225	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$680	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 – \$999,999.99	\$340	Per Occurrence



Texas Department of State Health Services

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$900	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$450	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,350	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$675	Per Occurrence
Food Wholesaler Registration	\$100	Two Years
Food Wholesaler Registration License Amendment Fee	\$50	Per Occurrence

Food Warehouse Operator

Туре	Amount	Period
Food Storage: 0 – 6,000 sq ft	\$350	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 0 – 6,000 sq ft	\$175	Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 6,001- 24,000 sq ft	\$700	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 6,001- 24,000 sq ft	\$350	Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 24,001 - 75,000 sq ft	\$1,050	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 24,001 – 75,000 sq ft	\$525	Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 75,001 - 250,000 sq ft	\$1,400	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 75,001 – 250,000 sq ft	\$700	Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 250,001 or More sq ft	\$2,000	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 250,001 or More sq ft	\$1,000	Per Occurrence

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$1,040	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$520	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000.00 - \$1,999,999.99	\$1,235	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000.00 - \$1,999,999.99	\$620	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$2,000,000.00 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,560	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$2,000,000.00 – \$9,999,999.99	\$780	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000.00 - \$19,999,999.99	\$1,885	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000.00 – \$19,999,999.99	\$940	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000.00 or More	\$2,210	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$20,000,000.00 or More	\$1,105	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

In-State Wholesale Distributors of Non-Prescription Drugs

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$1,040	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$520	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$1,690	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$845	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000 or More	\$2,210	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$20,000,000 or More	\$1,105	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence

Out-of-State OTC Drug Firms

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$19,999,999	\$1,300	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000 or More	\$1,950	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years

License Amendment Fee Out of State OTC Drug Firms

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$19,999,999	\$650	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000 or More	\$975	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence

In-State Wholesale Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$1,080	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$540	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000.00 - \$1,999,999.99	\$1,350	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000.00 – \$1,999,999.99	\$697	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$2,000,000.00 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,620	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$2,000,000.00 – \$9,999,999.99	\$847	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence





Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000.00 - \$19,999,999.99	\$1,890	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000.00 - \$19,999,999.99	\$997	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000.00 or More	\$2,295	Effective 11/14/19	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$20,000,000.00 or More	\$1,147	Effective 11/14/19	Per Occurrence
License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only)	\$100	Effective 12/09/10	Per Occurrence

In-State Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Medical Gas Distributors: \$0 - \$20,000	\$675	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$20,000	\$337	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$1,080	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$540	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$1,755	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$877	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000 or More	\$2,295	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$20,000,000 or More	\$1,147	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only)	\$100	Effective 12/09/10	Per Occurrence

Out-of-State Wholesale Distributors or Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Medical Gas Distributors: \$0 - \$20,000	\$675	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$20,000	\$337	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$1,080	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$540	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$1,755	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$19,999,999.99	\$877	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$20,000,000 or More	\$2,295	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
License Amendment Fee: \$20,000,000 or More	\$1,147	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only)	\$100	Effective 12/09/10	Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or Device

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$520	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$260	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$780	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$390	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$1,040	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$520	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,300	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 – \$9,999,999.99	\$650	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000.00 or More	\$1,950	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000.00 or More	\$975	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Including Medical Gases and/or Device

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$540	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$270	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$810	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$405	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$1,080	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$540	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,350	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years





Texas Department of State Health Services

Туре	Amount	Notes	Period
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$675	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000.00 or More	\$2,025	Effective 05/01/07	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000.00 or More	\$1,012	Effective 05/01/07	Per Occurrence

Other Fees

Туре	Amount	Period
Food and Drug Late Fee	\$100	
Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 Products	\$50	
Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 Products	\$5	
Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 51 to 200 Products	\$60	
Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 products	\$6	
Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 201 to 500 Products	\$75	
Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 201 to 500 Products	\$8	
Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 501 to 1000 Products	\$100	
Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 501 to 1000 Products	\$10	
Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1001 Products and Over	\$150	
Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin 1001 Products and Over	\$15	
Non-license Inspection Fee (Cosmetics and Single Service Container)	\$400	
Supplemental Review Fee	\$72	Per Hour
Custom Certificate Fee	\$72	Per Hour





Texas Department of State Health Services

Food Service Establishments

Description:	Fees relating to permitting and inspection of food service establishments, retail food stores, mobile food units or temporary food services establishments.
Date of Origin:	1993 by S.B. 1421, 73rd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0125 (Fees)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 229.372
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account - Food and Drug Retail Fee No. 0341, Revenue Code 3554. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$2,566,948	\$2,764,498	\$2,735,127	\$2,735,127	\$2,735,127
Cost	\$1,823,507	\$1,708,922	\$1,080,529	\$1,708,922	\$1,708,922
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Detailed Fee Schedule

Food Service Establishments

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$49,999.99	\$250	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 – \$49,999.99	\$125	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$50,000 - \$149,999.99	\$500	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$50,000 - \$149,999.99	\$250	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$150,000 or More	\$750	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$150,000.00 or More	\$375	Per Occurrence
Institutional Food Service License	\$250	Two Years
Institutional Food Service License Amendment Fee	\$125	Per Occurrence
Roadside Food Vendor License	\$250	Two Years
Roadside Food Vendor License Amendment Fee	\$125	Per Occurrence
Mobile Food Unit Fee License	\$250	Two Years
Mobile Food Unit License Amendment Fee	\$125	Per Occurrence
Single Event Temporary Food Service Permit	\$50	Not to Exceed 14 Consecutive Days
Multiple Event Temporary Food Service Permit	\$200	Two Years
Late Fee	\$100	Per Occurrence





Texas Department of State Health Services

Low Level Radioactive Waste

Description:	Fees are assessed on shippers of low level radioactive waste to be disposed at a designated disposal site in Texas. These bills are generated from complete shipment manifests provided to the department by the disposal site.
Date of Origin:	Acts 1989, 71st Leg., Ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 401.301(d) (5% surcharge), 401.052(d) (Out of Compact Waste Shippers Fee), 401.307 (RPCA Caps)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C § 289.257(dd) (Fees), 25 T.A.C. § 289.204(d)(5) (5% surcharge)
Note:	Amended by: 83rd Leg., R.S. SB 347 effective 09/01/2013
Fee Set By:	Statute/Rule
Fee Capped:	Yes, H&SC § 401.307 and 25 T.A.C. § 289.257(dd)(2) {note fee cap for "party state" waste generators}
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Due Date:	Low Level Waste- By occurrence; 5% RPCA- Radiation Program makes quarterly transfers.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account – Perpetual Care Account No. 5096, Revenue Code 3589



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$346,845	\$366,303	\$167,490	\$167,490	\$167,490
Cost	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

*Costs occur only if remediation is conducted.



Detailed Fee Schedule

Low Level Radioactive Waste

Туре	Amount	Period
5% license surcharge	5% of license fee	Two Years
Waste Fee	\$10/cubic foot	Per waste shipment occurrence





Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation

Description:	Fees related to the certification and accreditation of mammography systems. A facility must be certified prior to performing mammography.
Date of Origin:	1993 by H.B. 63, 73rd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 401.427 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 289.204 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch.1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Certification-Initial and Annually per 25 TAC 289.204(g) Accreditation-Initial, Renewal and Per Occurrence per 25 TAC 289.204(h) Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account – Certification of Mammography Systems No. 5021, Revenue Code 3557. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$1,478,497	\$1,311,968	\$1,329,636	\$1,329,636	\$1,329,636
Cost	\$1,303,329	\$1,134,476	\$887,281	\$1,134,476	\$1,134,476
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%





Detailed Fee Schedule

Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Certification Mammography Systems	\$2,010 Per Machine	One Year
Initial Certification for Additional Mammography Systems That Have Not Been Assigned a Separate United States FDA Administration Identification Number Shall be Authorized on the Same Certification	\$240 Per Machine	One Year
Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) Mammography Systems	\$2,010 Per Machine	One Year
Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional Mammography Systems (On the Same Certification)	\$240 Per Machine	One Year
Initial Certification for Machines Used for Interventional Breast Radiography	\$490 Per Machine	One Year
Initial Certification for Additional Machines Used for Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same Certification)	\$240 Per Machine	One Year
Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Machines Used for Interventional Breast Radiography	\$490 Per Machine	One Year
Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional Machines Used for Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same Certification)	\$240 Per Machine	One Year
Accreditation Fee for First Mammography Machine	\$1,025 Per Machine	Three Years
Accreditation Fee for Each Additional Mammography Machine	\$610 Per Machine	Three Years
Fee for Re-evaluation of Clinical Images	\$330 Per Unit	Per Occurrence
Fee for Re-evaluation of Phantom Images	\$300 Per Unit	Per Occurrence
Fee for Additional Required Mammography Review	Based on Number of Clinical Images Reviewed and the Type of Review	Per Occurrence
Fee for Reinstatement of Mammography Machine	\$610	Per Occurrence
Required Targeted Clinical Imaging Review Fee	Actual Expenses	Per Occurrence
Fee for the Review of Clinical Images for Dual Modality Mammography Machines	\$330	Per Occurrence
On-site Visit For Three Denials of Accreditation	Actual Expenses	Per Occurrence





Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer

Description:	A license for each place of business is required in order for a person to engage in the manufacture and the wholesale distribution of medical devices such as pacemakers, powered wheelchairs, or breast implants.
Date of Origin:	1993 by S.B. 564, 73rd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 431.276 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 229.439 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account – Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer No. 5024, Revenue Code 355405. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$887,750	\$902,656	\$939,622	\$939,622	\$939,622
Cost	\$433,506	\$435,528	\$441,921	\$435,528	\$435,528
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Detailed Fee Schedule

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer

Device Distributors

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$499,999.99	\$480	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 – \$49,999.99	\$240	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,080	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 -\$9,999,999.99	\$540	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,680	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$840	Per Occurrence

Device Manufacturers

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$499,999.99	\$480	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 – \$499,999.99	\$240	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$2,160	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 -\$9,999,999.99	\$1,080	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$3,600	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,800	Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or Devices

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$520	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$260	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$780	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$390	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$1,040	Two Years



Texas Department of State Health Services

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$520	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,300	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 -\$9,999,999.99	\$650	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,950	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$975	Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or Devices, and Medical Gas

Туре	Amount	Period
Gross Annual Sales: \$0 - \$199,999.99	\$540	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$0 – \$199,999.99	\$270	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$810	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$200,000 - \$499,999.99	\$405	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$1,080	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$500,000 - \$999,999.99	\$540	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$1,000,000 - \$9,999,999.99	\$1,350	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$1,000,000 -\$9,999,999.99	\$675	Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: \$10,000,000 or More	\$2,025	Two Years
License Amendment Fee: \$10,000,000 or More	\$1,012	Per Occurrence

Other Costs

Туре	Amount
Device Late Fee	\$100





Texas Department of State Health Services

Oyster Sales

Description:	Fees collected for each barrel of oysters harvested, purchased, handled, or processed by a certified shellfish dealer.
Date of Origin:	1989 by H.B. 1821, 71st Leg., R.S. (Parks and Wildlife Code Ch. 76). 1993 by SB 556, 73rd Leg., R.S. (Health and Safety Code Ch. 436)
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 436.103 (Fees), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	31 T.A.C. § 58.24
Note:	Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg. Ch. 1298, § 2. Amended by Acts 2013, 83rd Leg., R.S., Ch. 965 (H.B. 1903), Sec. 1. Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Statute
Fee Capped:	Yes
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	To Office of the Comptroller not later than the 20th day of the month following the month in which the barrel of oysters was handled.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account – Oyster Sales No. 5022, Revenue Code 3436. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$250,848	\$291,441	\$301,908	\$301,908	\$301,908
Cost	\$97,016	\$89,472	\$71,151	\$89,472	\$89,472
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Detailed Fee Schedule

Oyster Sales

Туре	Amount
Per Barrel of Oysters Harvested, Purchased, Handled, or Processed	\$1
Weight Penalty Fee Per Container Exceeding 110 lbs	\$5 Per Container
Late Payment Penalty	10% of Original Fee





Texas Department of State Health Services

Public Health Services

Description:	Fees charged to persons who receive public health services from the Department including, but not limited to, the Communicable Disease Prevention and Control Act, provider-paid newborn screening, and the federally-required Safe Drinking Water Act.
Date of Origin:	1983 by S.B. 1047, 68th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0122, 12.031 - 12.039, 12.0127 (Fees)
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 13.2, 73.31, 73.41, 73.51 and 97.124
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0014, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	The spreadsheet-based cost model was developed by a contracted CPA to determine the fee for individual laboratory tests based on laboratory direct cost, indirect cost, and agency overhead. After an initial fee is determined, the laboratory direct cost is updated when there are significant changes to testing activities, including changes to reagent cost, staff classifications, and time spent on testing activities. On January 1, 2020, the laboratory fee schedules included the addition of 3% inflation to testing fees that had not been updated in the past year. DSHS' inflation-related increases mirrored medical inflation calculated by the Federal Bureau of Labor Statistics. Inflation-related increases were adopted to offset increased testing costs, such as laboratory supplies and various procedural/technological changes. This allowed Texas to keep pace with public health laboratory testing standards.
Date Due:	Within 30 days of invoice.
Deposited To:	General Revenue-Dedicated Account – Public Health Service Fee No. 0524, Revenue Codes: 3595 and 3727. Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$23,319,901	\$24,510,239	\$23,176,437	\$23,587,137	\$23,587,137
Cost*	\$20,649,476	\$17,057,608	\$12,592,124	\$17,057,608	\$17,057,608
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Detailed Fee Schedule

Public Health Services (All Fees Not to Exceed)

AUSTIN LABORATORY

Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Biochemicals; Basic	MZZ0451A	87118	\$136.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Culture	MZZ0062A	87116	\$33.00
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Direct Detection by High- Performance Liquid Chromatography	MAF0064A	87143	\$68.25
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; High- Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC)	MAC0052A	87143	\$128.65
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; Probe	MAC0053A	87149	\$83.84
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Mycobacterium Kansasii, Rifampin Agar	MBZ0266A	87190	\$191.54
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Referred Isolate Identification	MAC0055A	87143	\$137.90
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Smear	MAH0068A	87206	\$11.94
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Specimen Concentration	MAG0066A	87015	\$5.54
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Capreomycin	MAD0065A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ethambutol	MAD0070A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ethionamide	MAD0067A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Isonaizid 0.2 pg/ml	MAD0078A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Isoniazid, 1.0 pg/ml	MAD0071A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Kanamycin	MAD0066A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ofloxacin	MAD0063A	87190	\$31.32




Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Rifabutin	MAD0064A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Rifampin	MAD0069A	87190	\$31.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Streptomycin	MAD0068A	87190	\$31.32
Actinomycete, High-Performance Liquid Chromatography	MCD0276A	87143	\$142.19
Aerobic Actinomycete	MZZ0180A	87077	\$110.17
Aerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen	MAA0025A	87077	\$313.04
Anaerobic ID, Pure Culture	MCK0290Z	87076	\$151.10
Anaerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen	MAK0073A	87075, 87076	\$121.94
Arbovirus IgM (West Nile, St. Louis Encephalitis) Panel	MZZ0085A	86653, 86789	\$107.84
Bacteriology Pulsed Field Gel Electrophoresis (PFGE)	MCA0266A	87152	\$112.67
Blood Parasite Exam, Thick & Thin Giemsa	MPAR001A	87207	\$187.24
Bordetella pertussis, Parapertussis, and Bordetella holmesii Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MZZ0377A	87798	\$213.79
Brucella IgG	MZZ0135A	86622	\$45.42
Candida auris Colonization	MZZ0490A	87081	\$29.26
Chikungunya Virus, IgM	MAM0087A	86790	\$76.96
Cholesterol	BZZ0015A	82465	\$5.34
Creatinine	BZZ0033A	82565	\$12.87
Culture, Stool	MAA0017Z	87045, 87046 87075,87076	\$162.81
Cyclospora Identification (PCR)	MPAR013A	87798	\$325.66
Cystic Fibrosis: Common Mutation Panel	BAR0125Z	81220	\$180.45
Definitive Identification, Bacillus	MAA0027A	87077	\$170.23
Definitive Identification, Bordetella	MAA0028A	87077	\$152.20
Definitive Identification, Campylobacter	MAA0030A	87077	\$171.89
Definitive Identification, Gram Negative Rod	MAA0032A	87077	\$268.83

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Definitive Identification, Gram Positive Rod	MAA0033A	87077	\$232.90
Definitive Identification, group B Streptococcus (Beta Strep)	MZZ0449Z	87077, 87147	\$117.11
Definitive Identification, Haemophilus	MAA0034A	87077	\$110.87
Definitive Identification, Legionella	MAA0035A	87077, 87140	\$273.54
Definitive Identification, Neisseria	MAA0036A	87077, 87147	\$146.10
Definitive Identification, Pertussis	MAA0050A	87077	\$296.62
Definitive Identification, Staphylococcus	MAA0037A	87077	\$194.55
Definitive Identification, Streptococcus	MAA0038Z	87077, 87147	\$266.68
Definitive Identification, Vibrio	MAA0018A	87077	\$234.99
Dengue Virus, IgM	MAM0086A	86790	\$59.85
Diphtheria Screen	MAA0023A	87077	\$64.53
Emerging Disease PCR	MZZ0545A	87798	\$141.43
Emerging Disease, IgM	MAM0088A	86790	\$76.96
Enteric Bacteria, Culture Confirmation	MAA0053A	87077	\$163.29
Enterohaemorrhagic Escherichia Coli (EHEC), Shiga- like Toxin assay	MAA0047A	87427	\$21.95
Escherichia coli (E.coli) serotyping	MAA0010A	87147	\$26.48
Fecal Ova & Parasite Exam, Concentration & Trichrome	MPAR002A	87177, 87209	\$69.43
Francisella, IgG	MZZ0336A	86668	\$62.98
Galactosemia: Common Mutation Panel	BAE0056Z	81401	\$544.90
Glucose Fasting	BZZ0106A	82947	\$4.43
Glucose Random	BZZ0107A	82947	\$4.43
Gonorrhea/Chlamydia (GC/CT), Amplified RNA probe	MBB0191A	87491, 87591	\$20.89
Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0005A	0010U, 87153	\$318.64
Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0006A	0010U, 87153	\$329.37
Haemophilus Influenzae serotyping	MZZ0399A	87147	\$82.03

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Haemophilus, Isolation from Clinical	MAA0012A	87070	\$103.19
Hantavirus IgG/IgM	MBC0198A	86790	\$372.91
Hemoglobin	BZZ0024A	85018	\$1.58
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Beta-Globin Gene Sequencing	BAN0114Z	81404	\$1,085.87
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Common Beta- Thalassemia Mutation	BAM0108Z	81401	\$296.29
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Hb, S, C, E, D or O- Arab	BAH0080Z	81401	\$263.39
Hemoglobin Electrophoresis	BZZ0008A	83020, 83021	\$4.10
Hepatitis A, IgM	MBD0201A	86709	\$45.36
Hepatitis A, Total	MBE0203A	86708	\$35.48
Hepatitis B Core Antibody	MBF0205A	86704	\$37.14
Hepatitis B Core Antibody, IgM	MZZ0214A	86705	\$46.09
Hepatitis B Surface Antibody (Ab)	MBJ0211A	86706	\$29.19
Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (Ag)	MBK0213A	87340	\$19.02
Hepatitis C Antibody	MBL0217A	86803	\$26.45
High-density lipoprotein (HDL)	BZZ0026A	83718	\$6.20
HIV Screen	MBP0229A	87389	\$8.14
HIV Serum confirmation test	MBP0231A	86701, 86702	\$93.88
Influenza Pyrosequencing for Antiviral Resistance	MMV0210A	81479	\$13.50
Influenza Surveillance without Culture (typing, PCR)	MZZ0238A	87502	\$100.31
Kirby Bauer	MAA0139A	87147	\$10.22
Lead	BZZ0023A	83655	\$3.57
Lipid Panel (includes cholesterol, triglycerides, high density lipoprotein (HDL), and low- density lipoprotein (LDL)	BZZ0022A	80061	\$15.49
Malaria Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MMB0030A	87798	\$141.79
Measles Real Time PCR	MZZ0750A	87798	\$130.63
Measles, IgG	MCW0330A	86765	\$21.99





Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Measles, IgM	MCW0328A	86765	\$88.17
Medium Chain Acyl-CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency (MCAD) Mutation Panel	BAT0139Z	81401	\$386.20
MGIT Primary Panel:	PZM0001A	87188 x4	\$118.49
MGIT Ethambutol		87188	\$29.63
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1µg/ml		87188	\$29.62
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4µg/ml		87188	\$29.62
MGIT Rifampin		87188	\$29.62
MGIT PZA Susceptibility Test	MZM0061A	87188	\$79.49
Misc. Parasite Exam, Acid Fast Stain	MPAR003A	87207	\$76.40
Misc. Parasite Exam, Giemsa Stain	MPAR005A	87207	\$182.88
Misc. Parasite Exam, Trichrome Stain	MPAR007A	87209	\$99.89
Misc. Parasite Exam, Wet Mount	MPAR008A	87177	\$83.01
Mold Identification	MZZ0181A	87107	\$67.96
Mold Isolate Identification by Probe	MZZ0185A	87149	\$83.84
Mumps Virus, IgG	MCC0276A	86735	\$23.30
Mumps, Real Time PCR	MZZ0700A	87798	\$131.66
Neisseria meningitidis serotyping	MAA0013A	87147	\$172.50
Newborn Screening Panel Test Kit (private pay) Fee	N/A	N/A	\$60.58
Norovirus (Norwalk-like virus) Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MZZ0450A	87798	\$162.96
Novel Coronavirus 2012 Real Time PCR (Middle East Respiratory Syndrome, MERS Co-V)	MCN0310A	87798	\$81.29
Nucleic Acid Amplification for Mycobacterium tuberculosis complex	MAB0050A	87556	\$171.70
Phenylalanine/Tyrosine	BZZ0003A	83789	\$17.11
Plague, IgG	MCG0282A	86793	\$244.30
Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever & Typhus Fever Panel, IgG	MCR0319A	86757	\$107.84
Rubella Virus, IgG	MCU0322A	86762	\$23.00





Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Salmonella Serotyping	MAA0005A	87077	\$86.63
Schistosoma, IgG	MPS0006A	86682	\$53.43
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MMB0004A	87150	\$117.90
Shigella Serotyping	MAA0004A	87077	\$120.38
Strongyloides, IgG	MPS0002A	86682	\$37.62
Syphilis Confirmation Particle Agglutination (TP-PA)	MCS0318A	86780	\$27.83
Syphilis Rapid Plasma Reagin (RPR) - Qualitative	MBY0264A	86592	\$2.98
Syphilis Rapid Plasma Reagin (RPR) - Quantitative	MBN0224A	86593	\$12.88
Syphilis Screen	MBN0222A	86780	\$7.80
Trioplex Real Time PCR - Zika virus (ZIKV), Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), Dengue virus (DENV)	MZZ0500A	87798	\$49.15
Urine Ova & Parasite Exam	MPAR010A	87177	\$58.05
Vibrio cholera serotyping	MZZ0400A	87147	\$33.71
VLCAD - Full gene sequencing	BAU0145Z	81406	\$1,644.84
Worm Identification	MPAR011A	87169	\$47.83
X-ALD – full gene sequencing *requires DSHS prior approval	BAU0146Z	81405	\$1,420.25
X-ALD – targeted sequencing *requires DSHS prior approval	BAU0147Z	81403	\$142.03
Yeast Identification	MZZ0177A	87106	\$93.05
Zika Virus, IgM	MAM0089A	86790	\$53.98

Environmental Testing Services – Drinking Water (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alkalinity, Total and Phenolphthalein	EZZ0206A	N/A	\$17.96
All Metals / Drinking Water	EZZ0191A	N/A	\$164.96
Carbamates Insecticides, DW, EPA 531.1	EZZ0093A	N/A	\$58.72
Chloride	EZZ0007A	N/A	\$15.56

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Chlorinated Pesticides and PCBs, DW, EPA 508.1	EZZ0222A	N/A	\$154.73
Chlorophenol Herbicides, DW, EPA 515.4	EZZ0079A	N/A	\$322.65
Cyanide, free	EZZ0232A	N/A	\$116.83
Cyanide, total	EZZ0031A	N/A	\$55.36
DIQUAT and PARAQUAT, DW, EPA 549.2	EZZ0094A	N/A	\$74.25
EDB & DBCP, DW, EPA 504.1	EZZ0080A	N/A	\$77.94
Endothall, EPA 548.1	EZZ0070A	N/A	\$273.60
Fluoride	EZZ0013A	N/A	\$15.48
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Drinking Water	EZZ0142A	N/A	\$37.63
Glyphosate, DW, EPA 547	EZZ0199A	N/A	\$40.58
Gross Alpha and Beta, Drinking Water	EZZ0143A	N/A	\$175.85
Gross Alpha or Beta, Drinking Water	EZZ0144A	N/A	\$175.85
Haloacetic Acids, DW, EPA 552.2	EZZ0088A	N/A	\$55.33
Mercury / Drinking Water	EZZ0194A	N/A	\$18.96
Nitrate + Nitrite (as N)	EZZ0047A	N/A	\$8.74
Nitrate, N (NO3-N)	EZZ0048A	N/A	\$8.74
Nitrite, N (NO2-N)	EZZ0049A	N/A	\$8.74
Ortho-Phosphate	EZZ0232A	N/A	\$16.43
PCB, DW, SOC 6, EPA 508A	EZZ0082A	N/A	\$1,076.37
pH, Water	EZZ0017A	N/A	\$4.27
Radium-226, Drinking Water	EZZ0146A	N/A	\$44.54
Radium-228, Drinking Water	EZZ0147A	N/A	\$104.79
Reagent Water Suitability Group	EZZ0215A	N/A	\$43.05
Routine Water Mineral Group	EZZ0016A	N/A	\$105.32
Semi-Volatile Organic Compounds by GC- MS, Drinking Water	EZZ0075A	N/A	\$115.09
Silica, Dissolved	EZZ0018A	N/A	\$20.86

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Single ICP / Drinking Water	EZZ0195A	N/A	\$7.96
Single ICP-MS / Drinking Water	EZZ0205A	N/A	\$7.09
Solids, Total Dissolved, Determ.	EZZ0059A	N/A	\$15.09
Specific Conductance	EZZ0012A	N/A	\$16.91
Strontium-89 or 90, Drinking Water	EZZ0150A	N/A	\$157.48
Sulfate	EZZ0020A	N/A	\$15.56
Synthetic Organic Contaminants - Group 5 (SOC5)	EZZ0072A	N/A	\$211.57
Total Hardness	EZZ0015A	N/A	\$15.46
Total recoverable metals digestion, Drinking Water	EZZ0174A	N/A	\$20.90
Total recoverable metals digestion, sample preparation fees, EPA Method 200.2	EZZ0189A	N/A	\$13.91
Trihalomethanes, DW, EPA 524.2	EZZ0084A	N/A	\$51.63
Tritium, Drinking Water	EZZ0148A	N/A	\$75.39
Uranium Isotopes, Drinking Water	EZZ0141A	N/A	\$107.95
VOCs, by GC-MS	EZZ0085A	N/A	\$56.77
Bay Water	MZZ0435A	N/A	\$26.53
Brevetoxin; Shellfish	MZZ0378A	N/A	\$250.24
Count, Fecal Coliform, MPN Shellfish	MZZ0418A	N/A	\$155.97
Definitive Identification, Legionella	MAA0035A	N/A	\$273.54
Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0005A	N/A	\$318.64
Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0006A	N/A	\$329.37
Potable Water	MZZ0441A	N/A	\$16.68
Salmonella Serotyping	MAA0005A	N/A	\$86.63
Shellfish: Vibrio	MAQ0117A	N/A	\$217.81
Shellfish: Vibrio, MPN	MAQ0217A	N/A	\$493.06
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MMB0004A	N/A	\$117.90
Shigella Serotyping	MAA0004A	N/A	\$120.38

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Standard Plate Count: Shellfish	MZZ0385A	N/A	\$69.40
Water, HPC (SimPlate)	MZZ0510A	N/A	\$87.41

Environmental Testing Services – Non-Potable Water (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0122A	N/A	\$77.60
Americium isotopes, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0224A	N/A	\$61.01
Filtration, Water/Wastewater	EZZ0175A	N/A	\$23.03
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0124A	N/A	\$37.63
Gross Alpha and Beta, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0151A	N/A	\$175.85
Gross Alpha or Beta, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0125A	N/A	\$175.85
Mercury, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0160A	N/A	\$28.94
Plutonium, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0126A	N/A	\$37.73
Radium-226, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0152A	N/A	\$116.63
Radium-228, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0153A	N/A	\$104.79
Single Metal Request (ICP), Non-Potable Water	EZZ0177A	N/A	\$9.83
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Non-Potable Water	EZZ0179A	N/A	\$42.14
Strontium-89 or 90, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0155A	N/A	\$157.48
Thorium Isotopes, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0127A	N/A	\$58.11
Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0204A	N/A	\$35.37
Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Sample Preparation Fees, EPA Method 200.2	EZZ0189A	N/A	\$13.91
Tritium, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0128A	N/A	\$75.39
Uranium Isotopes, Non-Potable Water	EZZ0096A	N/A	\$48.97

Environmental Testing Services – Solids and Soils (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Soil	EZZ0099A	N/A	\$77.60





Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Americium isotopes, Soil	EZZ0226A	N/A	\$61.01
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Soil	EZZ0101A	N/A	\$67.53
Gross Alpha and Beta, Soil	EZZ0102A	N/A	\$56.56
Gross Alpha or Beta, Soil	EZZ0103A	N/A	\$56.56
Mercury, Solid/Soil	EZZ0162A	N/A	\$39.04
Plutonium, Soil	EZZ0104A	N/A	\$37.73
Radium-226, Soil	EZZ0105A	N/A	\$60.55
Radium-228, Soil	EZZ0106A	N/A	\$121.54
Single Metal Request (ICP), Solid/Soil	EZZ0168A	N/A	\$456.39
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Solid/Soil	EZZ0167A	N/A	\$58.44
Solid Leachate for Metals	EZZ0197A	N/A	\$282.10
Strontium-89 or 90, Soil	EZZ0107A	N/A	\$204.60
Thorium Isotopes, Soil	EZZ0108A	N/A	\$58.11
Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Soil/Solids	EZZ0164A	N/A	\$87.47
Tritium, Soil	EZZ0109A	N/A	\$59.28
Uranium Isotopes, Soil	EZZ0110A	N/A	\$48.97

Environmental Testing Services – Tissue and Vegetation (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0111A	N/A	\$77.60
Americium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0225A	N/A	\$61.01
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0112A	N/A	\$78.76
Gross Alpha and Beta, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0113A	N/A	\$56.56
Gross Alpha or Beta, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0114A	N/A	\$56.56
Mercury, EPA Method 7471B, tissue	EZZ0169A	N/A	\$39.04
Plutonium, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0115A	N/A	\$37.73
Radium-226, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0116A	N/A	\$60.55



Texas Department of State **Health Services**

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Radium-228, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0117A	N/A	\$121.54
Single metal, ICP, EPA 200.7 or EPA SW -846 Method 6010C, tissue	EZZ0171A	N/A	\$456.39
Single Metal, ICP-MS, EPA Method 200.8, EPA SW - 846 Method 6020A, tissue	EZZ0185A	N/A	\$29.80
Strontium-89 or 90, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0118A	N/A	\$204.60
Thorium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0119A	N/A	\$58.11
Tissue preparation fees, fillets	EZZ0172A	N/A	\$20.58
Tissue preparation fees, whole fish and crabs	EZZ0173A	N/A	\$47.46
Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food	EZZ0220A	N/A	\$13.91
Tritium, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0120A	N/A	\$59.28
Uranium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue	EZZ0121A	N/A	\$48.97

Environmental Testing Services – Wipes, Filters, and Cartridges (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0129A	N/A	\$77.60
Americium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0223A	N/A	\$61.01
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0131A	N/A	\$29.71
Gross Alpha and Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0132A	N/A	\$9.95
Gross Alpha or Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0133A	N/A	\$9.95
Plutonium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0134A	N/A	\$37.73
Radium-226, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0135A	N/A	\$60.55
Radium-228, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0136A	N/A	\$121.54
Strontium-89 or 90, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0137A	N/A	\$204.60
Thorium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0138A	N/A	\$58.11
Tritium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0139A	N/A	\$75.39
Uranium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge	EZZ0140A	N/A	\$48.97



Texas Department of State Health Services

Food Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) cow	MZZ0401A	N/A	\$52.35
Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) goat	MZZ0408A	N/A	\$60.30
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) cow	MZZ0402A	N/A	\$52.58
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) goat	MZZ0409A	N/A	\$52.58
Count, Standard Plate, Milk	MDG0382A	N/A	\$22.80
Dairy Water	MZZ0440A	N/A	\$16.68
Determination of Chemical Constituents or Substances using ELISA or LFD Techniques in Food or Water	EZZ0233A	N/A	\$151.76
Filth	EZZ0036A	N/A	\$42.04
Food Analysis: Campylobacter	MAQ0109A	N/A	\$149.76
Food Analysis: Cronobacter sakazakii	MAQ0121A	N/A	\$118.63
Food Analysis: E.coli 0157	MAQ0110A	N/A	\$125.17
Food Analysis: Listeria	MAQ0111A	N/A	\$155.27
Food Analysis: Non-0157 STEC	MAQ0120A	N/A	\$303.87
Food Analysis: Salmonella	MAQ0112A	N/A	\$68.05
Food Analysis: Shigella	MAQ0113A	N/A	\$122.98
Food Analysis: Staphylococcus Enterotoxin	MAQ0115A	N/A	\$93.52
Food Analysis: Yersinia	MAQ0119A	N/A	\$64.35
Food Coloring	EZZ0042A	N/A	\$135.58
Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0005A	N/A	\$318.64
Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)	MMB0006A	N/A	\$329.37
Insect ID	EZZ0043A	N/A	\$91.59
Meat Protein *requires DSHS prior approval	EZZ0045A	N/A	\$5.50
Mercury, Food	EZZ0219A	N/A	\$39.04
Milk and Dairy Products; Count, Coliform	MDG0381A	N/A	\$34.99
Milk and Dairy Products; Coliform Count for Containers	MDG0384A	N/A	\$42.52

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Milk and Dairy test, Aflatoxin	MZZ0403A	N/A	\$67.60
Milk and Dairy Test, Phosphatase	MZZ0384A	N/A	\$38.95
Milk and Dairy, Freezing Point	MZZ0405A	N/A	\$27.39
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm 3 SL-3 Beta Lactams	MZZ0500A	N/A	\$83.57
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA, Sulfonamide	MZZ0504A	N/A	\$53.24
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA, Tetracyclines	MZZ0506A	N/A	\$56.80
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm SLBL beta lactam	MZZ0502A	N/A	\$60.68
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Delvo Test	MZZ0508A	N/A	\$26.37
Milk: Count for Containers, Standard Plate Count	MDG0386A	N/A	\$45.66
pH of Food Products	EZZ0051A	N/A	\$44.41
Phosphatase in Cheese	EZZ0234A	N/A	\$45.78
Salmonella Serotyping	MAA0005A	N/A	\$86.63
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)	MMB0004A	N/A	\$117.90
Shigella Serotyping	MAA0004A	N/A	\$120.38
Single Metal (ICP), Food	EZZ0217A	N/A	\$456.39
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Food	EZZ0218A	N/A	\$29.80
Sulfite	EZZ0063A	N/A	\$29.12
Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food	EZZ0220A	N/A	\$13.91
Water Activity	EZZ0066A	N/A	\$34.22

Non-Human Microbiology Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Arbovirus Identification Direct Fluorescent Antibody Mosquito	MAN0091A	N/A	\$157.52
Bat Identification	MCM0296A	N/A	\$3.63

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Culture Arbovirus from Mosquito	MAN0093A	N/A	\$45.58
Dengue virus (DENV) 1-4 PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes	MMV0106	N/A	\$128.61
Eastern Equine Encephalitis virus (EEEV) PCR - Mosquitoes, Equines	MMB1026A	N/A	\$231.58
Insect Identification	MBT0248A	N/A	\$21.49
Insecticide Resistance	MIR00001A	N/A	\$313.38
Mosquito Identification for Surveillance	MZZ0411A	N/A	\$18.19
Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA)	MCM0300A	N/A	\$75.18
Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA), Cell Culture	MCM0301A	N/A	\$163.53
Rabies Molecular Typing	MCN0302Z	N/A	\$186.48
Rabies Monoclonal Typing	MCP0307Z	N/A	\$32.13
West Nile virus (WNV), St. Louis Encephalitis virus (SLEV), Western Equine Encephalitis virus (WEEV) PCR-Culex Mosquitoes, Equines	MMV0104A	N/A	\$25.49
Yersinia pestis (plague), Nobuto	MCH0284A	N/A	\$8.83
Zika virus (ZIKV), Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), Dengue virus (DENV) PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes	MMV0102A	N/A	\$25.80

NOTES: Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided.

Emergency Preparedness: Biothreat and Chemical Threat specimens have specific submission requirements. Preapproval for specimen submission may be required. Please contact the Emergency Preparedness Branch of the DSHS Laboratory in Austin for more information. https://www.dshs.texas.gov/lab/epr.shtm

Environmental: A fee equal to 3% of the analysis fee will be charged for a summary of the quality control data routinely generated during the analysis.

Environmental: A fee of \$8 per sample will be charged for samples submitted but not analyzed at the submitters' request, including samples on hold, and then voided.

Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP) or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per- element or per-group fee and any required sample preparation fee.

Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP) or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per-element or per-group fee and any required sample preparation fee.



Texas Department of State Health Services

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all food samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS techniques. A sample requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total analysis fee includes the sample preparation fees and the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees.

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all tissue samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS. The total analysis cost includes the per-element or per-group fee plus any required sample preparation fee.

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. A sample requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the sample preparation fees plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. Determination of leachable metals in solid samples will require a solid leachate sample preparation procedure, as well as analysis of the leachate using non-potable water analytical methods. The total cost of the analysis will be the solid leachate sample preparation fee (s) and the per-element tests(s).

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of non-potable water samples for americium isotopes, plutonium isotopes, and thorium isotopes. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee.

Environmental: A sample preparation fees apply to the analysis of non-potable water samples. A sample requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the required sample preparation fee(s) plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees.

Environmental: A tissue preparation (homogenization) fee applies to all seafood tissue samples analyzed for metals. The total analysis cost includes the tissue preparation fee, any analyte specific sample preparation fee, and the perelement or per-group test fee.

Environmental: Analysis of trip and field blank samples will be billed at the same rate as the requested sample analysis.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all tissue and vegetation samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all wipe, filter, or cartridge samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee.

Environmental: If the submitter requires specific samples within their batch to be analyzed and reported as laboratory fortified matrix (FM) or matrix spike (MS), and laboratory fortified matrix duplicate (LFMD) or matrix spike duplicate (MSD), a fee for two additional samples will be charged.

Environmental: The preparation fee (or 20% of the analysis fee if there is no separate preparation fee) will be charged for any sample prepared but not analyzed at the client's request.

Miscellaneous: A \$19.23 fee will be incurred for composite/storage for Chemistry.

Miscellaneous: A \$25 fee will be incurred for special specimen processing and storage of clinical specimens.

Miscellaneous: Additional copies of reports and raw data packages will be provided at a cost of \$0.10 per page for each request in excess of 50 pages. An additional fee of \$15 will be charged for each hour in excess of one hour to prepare the request.

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

HARLINGEN LABORATORY

Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Alanine Amino Transferase (ALT)	HZZ0004	84460	\$1.38
Albumin, serum	HZZ0001	82040	\$1.31
Alkaline phosphatase	HZZ0003	84075	\$1.41
Amylase, serum	HZZ0005	82150	\$7.59
Aspartate aminotransferase (AST)	HZZ0006	84450	\$1.36
Basic Metabolic panel	HZZ0052	80048	\$3.76
Bilirubin, Direct	HZZ0007	82248	\$1.74
Bilirubin, total	HZZ0008	82247	\$1.34
Bilirubin, Total & Direct Profile	PZZ0002	82247, 82248	\$2.51
Blood urea nitrogen (BUN)	HZZ0009	84520	\$1.52
Calcium	HZZ0010	82310	\$1.69
Carbon dioxide (CO2)	HZZ0013	82374	\$1.39
CBC complete, automated with differential	HZZ0057	85025	\$1.34
Chloride, serum	HZZ0011	82435	\$1.39
Cholesterol: High-density lipoprotein (HDL)	HZZ0018	83718	\$1.41
Cholesterol: Low-density lipoprotein (LDL)	HZZ0055	83721	\$2.27
Cholesterol: total	HZZ0012	82465	\$1.40
Comprehensive Metabolic panel	HZZ0053	80053	\$6.58
Creatine kinase (CK) assay	HZZ0016	82550	\$2.87
Creatinine assay	HZZ0002	82565	\$1.34
Differential, manual	HZZ0058	85007	\$10.19
Drug Susceptibility Studies - AFB Agar Susceptibility Panel (includes the following):	PZZ0005	87190 x 10	\$144.80





Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Capreomycin		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Ethambutol		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Ethionamide		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Isoniazid 0.2 pg/ml		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Isoniazid, 1.0 pg/ml		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Kanamycin		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Oxfloxacin		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Rifabutin		87190	\$14.48
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, Streptomycin		87190	\$14.48
Electrolyte panel	HZZ0047	80051	\$2.91
Ferritin	HZZ0029	82728	\$22.98
Follicle stimulating hormone (FSH)	HZZ0031	83001	\$15.55
Gamma-glutamyl transferase (GGT)	HZZ0014	82977	\$4.02
Glucose	HZZ0015	82947	\$1.38
Glucose postprandial, 0 and 2 hours	HZZ0017	82950	\$1.38
Hematocrit	HZZ0038	85014	\$6.19
Hemoglobin A1C	HZZ0054	83036	\$10.68
Hemoglobin, total	HZZ0037	85018	\$6.19
Hepatic function panel	HZZ0051	80076	\$2.54
Iron binding capacity, total (TIBC)	HZZ0056	83550	\$8.81
Iron, total	HZZ0019	83540	\$7.29
Lactic acid dehydrogenase (LDH)	HZZ0020	83615	\$8.42

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Leuteinizing hormone (LH)	HZZ0032	83002	\$18.36
Lipase	HZZ0021	83690	\$21.04
Lipid profile panel	HZZ0050	80061	\$9.11
Magnesium	HZZ0022	83735	\$8.05
MGIT Susceptibility (each drug) PZA	HZZ0119	87188	\$95.47
MGIT Susceptibility Panel (includes the following):	PZZ0007	87188 x 4	\$179.08
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1 µg/ml		87188	\$44.77
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4 µg/ml		87188	\$44.77
MGIT Ethanbutol		87188	\$44.77
MGIT Rifampin		87188	\$44.77
Microscopy with urinalysis (UA)	HZZ0067	81001	\$33.22
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): concentration	HZZ0073	87015	\$4.44
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): culture, any source	HZZ0093	87116	\$51.39
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): identification of AFB isolate, DNA probe	HZZ0093	87149	\$45.97
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): identification, referred isolates, DNA probe (M.Avium Complex)	HZZ0140	87149	\$45.97
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): identification, referred isolates, DNA probe (M.Kansasii)	HZZ0141	87149	\$45.97
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): Nucleic acid amplification for Mycobacterium tuberculosis (M.Tuberculosis) complex	HZZ0144	87556	\$171.70
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): smear only	HZZ0074	87206	\$5.24
Peripheral Smear Review	HZZ0071	85008	\$7.82
Phosphorus	HZZ0023	84100	\$11.91
Potassium	HZZ0024	84132	\$1.39
Prolactin	HZZ0072	84146	\$18.61

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Prostate specific antigen (PSA), total	HZZ0033	84153	\$28.74
Protein, total	HZZ0026	84155	\$1.45
Renal function panel	HZZ0049	80069	\$18.67
Sedimentation rate	HZZ0039	85652	\$7.53
Sodium	HZZ0025	84295	\$1.39
Serology, Syphilis: Confirmation particle agglutination (TP-PA)	HZZ0107	86780	\$9.58
Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): screen (qualitative)	HZZ0105	86592	\$8.23
Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): titer (quantitative)	HZZ0106	86593	\$8.23
Thyroid Hormone (T3) uptake	HZZ0036	84479	\$24.38
Thyroid stimulating hormone (TSH)	HZZ0035	84443	\$9.69
Thyroxine (T4), Free	HZZ0030	84439	\$11.22
Thyroxine (T4), total	HZZ0034	84436	\$36.60
Triglycerides	HZZ0027	84478	\$1.40
Tri-iodothyronine (T3), free	HZZ0112	84481	\$19.69
Tuberculosis Custom Panel	PZZ0004	84075, 84550 82247, 84450 84460, 82465 82565, 84520 82977	\$10.67
Uric acid	HZZ0028	84550	\$4.19
Urinalysis, no reflex	HZZ0059	81003	\$5.40
Urine microalbumin, random	HZZ0040	82044	\$5.86
Urine Microscopic Analysis	HZZ0068	81015	\$5.71

Environmental Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name	Procedure No.	СРТ	Cost
Water bacteriology, potable water	HZZ0090	N/A	\$9.08



Texas Department of State Health Services

Texas Conrad 30 Waiver Program

Cost: \$3,000

The department collects a fee of \$2,500 to \$5,000 for each application submitted to the Texas Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program. The fee is based on its operating costs and posts the amount on the department website for the program by May 1 of each year. The refund policy is as follows:

- (1) If the department recommends the waiver to the U.S. Department of State, the department does not refund the application fee.
- (2) If the applicant withdraws the application before the department recommends the waiver, the department refunds 50% of the application fee.
- (3) If the department does not recommend the waiver, the department refunds 100% of the application fee.





Texas Department of State Health Services

Vital Statistics

Description:	Fees collected for certified copies of birth and death records as well as other vital event related services. The revenue collected must be used to defray the expenses incurred in the operation of vital records function.
Date of Origin:	1927 by the 40th Leg.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §191.0045, 192.0021, 193.001 & 194.005, GC §2054.2591; FC §108.006; FC §162.411
Texas Administration Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §181.22
Note:	Amended by H.B. 1341, 74th Leg., R.S. Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0532, eff. Apr 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Due Date:	At time service is provided.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account - Vital Statistics No. 0019, Revenue Codes 3579 and 3624 Exempt from loss of dedication.



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$5,739,496	\$5,131,222	\$6,191,145	\$6,191,145	\$6,191,145
Cost	\$5,651,074	\$5,471,026	\$3,787,816	\$3,787,816	\$3,787,816
Percentage	100.00%	93.79%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Vital Statistics

Туре	Amount
Certified Copy Birth Certificate (1 st Copy)	\$22
Certified Copy Birth Certificate (each addt'l)	\$22
Birth Verification Letter	\$22
Birth Record Search – Not found	\$22
Heirloom Birth Certificate	\$60
Heirloom Birth Certificate – Record Not Found	\$22
Delayed Birth Record Filed	\$25
Amendment to Birth Record Filed	\$15
New Birth Record for Adoption, Legitimation, Paternity	\$25
Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillborn	\$20
Certified Copy Death Certificate (1 st Copy)	\$20
Certified Copy Death Certificate (each addt'l)	\$3
Death Verification Letter	\$20
Death Record Search – Not found	\$20
Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA)	\$20
Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA each addt'I)	\$3
Amendment to Death Record Filed	\$15
Disinterment Permit	\$25
Marriage Verification Letter	\$20
Divorce/Annulment Verification	\$20
Commemorative Wedding Certificate	\$60
Marriage/Divorce Search – Record Not Found	\$20
Paternity Filed	\$25
Paternity Registry	\$10

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts



Туре	Amount
Certified copy of Acknowledgement of paternity issued	\$10
Open Sealed Paternity File	\$10
Adoption Filed	\$25
Adoption Registry	\$30
Central Adoption Registry (see FC§ 162.411)	\$15
Open Sealed Adoption File	\$10
Identity of Court	\$10
Reinstate Original Birth Certificate	\$25
Expedited Service	\$5
Overnight Mail Fee	\$8
Overnight Mail Fee - USPS Express Mail	\$22.95
Overnight Mail Fee - Military Address	\$4.95

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

III. General Revenue Accounts

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit

Description:	Permit fee for retailers of abusable volatile chemicals for each location at which abusable volatile chemicals may be sold.
Date of Origin:	1987 by H.B. 173, Ch. 753, 70th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 485.013 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 205.54, 205.57
Note:	Amended 2001 by H.B. 2950, Ch. 1463, 77th Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1244, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Before commencing business and biennially thereafter.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 312300



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$696,136	\$715,039	\$682,530	\$682,530	\$682,530
Cost	\$406,518	\$357,174	\$355,425	\$357,174	\$357,174
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Fee (For Each Retail Location)	\$55	Two Years
Renewal Fee (For Each Retail Location)	\$55	Two Years

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Bloodborne Pathogen

Description:	Fees to register needleless systems and sharps with engineered sharps injury protection that are available in the commercial marketplace.
Date of Origin:	1999 by the 76th Leg, H.B. 2085
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 81.307 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 96.302-304
Note:	Amended in 2006 to be in compliance with HB 2292, 78th Legislature, Regular Session, 2003, §2.42, added Health and Safety Code, §12.0112, which requires that the termfor licenses issued or renewed after January 1, 2005, will be two years; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0249, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application and at renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356212



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$2,000	\$0	\$2,000	\$0	\$2,000
Cost	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

*Revenue fluctuates due to two-year license period.

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Bloodborne Pathogen

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Registration Fee	\$2,500	Two Year
Renewal Registration Fee	\$2,000	Two Year

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Body Piercing

Description:	Fees charged to a person conducting, operating, or maintaining a body-piercing studio.
Date of Origin:	1999 by S.B. 0061, 76th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 12.0111 & 146.005 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 229.403 (Fee)
Note:	Amended by S.B. 1317, 78th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0445, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318009



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$114,764	\$172,396	\$153,284	\$153,284	\$153,284
Cost	\$232,501	\$216,312	\$191,367	\$216,312	\$216,312
Percentage	49.36%	79.70%	80.10%	70.86%	70.86%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Body Piercing

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial License Fee (Body Piercing Only)	\$400	Two Years
Renewal License Fee (Body Piercing Only)	\$400	Two Years
Temporary Location License Fee (Body Piercing Only)	\$200	Not to Exceed 7 Consecutive Days
Minor Amendment Fee (Body Piercing Only)	\$200	Per Occurrence
Initial License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License)	\$300	Two Years
Renewal License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License)	\$300	Two Years
Temporary Location License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License)	\$150	Not to Exceed 7 Days
Minor Amendment Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License)	\$150	Per Occurrence
Late Fee	\$100	



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Consumable Hemp Product

Description:	A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in the wholesale distribution, which is the selling of Consumable Hemp Products that will be sold by retailers. A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in the distributing and/or manufacturing of Consumable Hemp Products, which includes but is not limited to: preparing, compounding, processing, packaging, or repackaging, or labeling a product. A registration for each place of business is required for a person to engage in the retail sale, which is selling of pre-packaged Consumable Hemp Products directly to the end consumer.
Date of Origin:	2019 by HB 1325, the 86th Leg.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 443.101 (Consumable Hemp Product License), H&SC §§ 443.2025(b) Hemp Retail Registration
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 300.201 and 300.202(c) (Consumable Hemp Product License), 25 T.A.C. §§ 300.502 (Hemp Retail Registration)
Note:	Added by Acts 2019, 86th Leg., R.S., Ch. 764 (H.B. 1325), Sec. 7, eff. June 10, 2019.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	Fees are based on the cost to administer the program.
Date Due:	At time of initial application or renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Account 0001, Revenue Code 355425



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$0	\$0	\$737,631	\$737,631	\$737,631
Cost	\$0	\$0	\$217,686	\$217,686	\$217,686
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Consumable Hemp Product

Туре	Amount	Period
Consumable Hemp Product License Initial	\$250	One Year
Consumable Hemp Product License Renewal	\$250	One Year
Consumable Hemp Product License Amendment	\$125	Per Occurrence
Retail Hemp Registration Initial	\$150	One Year
Retail Hemp Registration Renewal	\$150	One Year
Late Fee	\$100	



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Food, Drug, Device & Cosmetic Salvage

Description:	Licensing fee charged for regulation of salvage brokers or salvage establishments for food, drugs, devices or cosmetics. A salvage broker engages in the selling, distributing, or trafficking of distressed or salvaged merchandise but does not operate a salvage establishment. A salvage establishment is a place of business engaging in reconditioning distressed merchandise, or that buys, sells, or distributes salvaged merchandise for human use.
Date of Origin:	1983 by H.B. 1685, 68th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 432.009 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 229.546 (Food Salvage), 229.576 (Drug Salvage), 229.606 (Device Salvage), 229.636 (Cosmetic Salvage)
Note:	Amended by Acts 1989, Ch. 678, §1, 71st Leg. (HB 2136); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1016, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355402



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$99,335	\$99,698	\$113,218	\$113,218	\$113,218
Cost	\$73,266	\$64,899	\$60,000	\$64,899	\$64,899
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage

Туре	Amount	Period
License Fee	\$1,200	Two Years
License Amendment Fee	\$600	Per Occurrence
Re-inspection Fee	\$600	Per Occurrence
Late Fee	\$100	

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Food Manager Certification

Description:	Fees charged for the number of sites at which the certified food manager (CFM) licensee administers the CFM examinations. Fees include examination location sites.
Date of Origin:	2001 by H.B. 251, 77th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0056, 438.106 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 229.176 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1140, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356213



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$11,300	\$10,400	\$2,400	\$2,400	\$2,400
Cost	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0	\$0
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Food Manager Certification

Туре	Amount	Period
One Examination Location Site	\$400	Two Years
One Examination Location Site – Amended License	\$200	Per Occurrence
Two to Ten Examination Location Sites	\$1,000	Two Years
Two to Ten Examination Location Sites – Amended License	\$500	Per Occurrence
Over Ten Examination Location Sites	\$2,000	Two Years
Over Ten Examination Location Sites – Amended License	\$1,000	Per Occurrence
Late Fee	\$100	



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Food Service Handler Certification

Description:	Fees charged for the accreditation of education and training programs for persons employed in the food service industry. Fees include application and audit fees to applicants. Effective 4/24/2008, includes accreditation of Food Handler Education/Training Programs in addition to Food Manager Education/Training.
Date of Origin:	1987 by H.B. 2092, 70th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 438.047 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 229.178 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1137, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 314200



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$35,610	\$49,777	\$44,860	\$44,860	\$44,860
Cost	\$28,063	\$22,304	\$5,886	\$22,304	\$22,304
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Food Service Handler Certification

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Application Fee	\$600	Two Years
Renewal Fee	\$600	Two Years
Amended Fee	\$300	Per Occurrence
Late Fee	\$100	
General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Frozen Desserts

Description:	Fees charged to any person desiring to operate an establishment for the manufacture of a frozen dessert, imitation frozen dessert, or mix of one of those products for the specific purpose of wholesaling the product. The establishment must be inspected before the license is issued.
Date of Origin:	1981 by H.B. 1107, 67th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§12.0111, 440.013 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1152, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or renewal. Monthly fees are based on volume of product produced. Monthly fees may be assessed monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355410



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$390,745	\$333,999	\$207,354	\$207,354	\$207,354
Cost	\$231,842	\$238,768	\$260,587	\$238,768	\$238,768
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	79.57%	86.84%	86.84%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Frozen Desserts

Туре	Amount	Period
In-State Initial Permit Fee for Each Establishment	\$800	Two Years
In-State Initial Pro-Rated Fee for Each Establishment	\$600	One Year
In-State Amended License Fee	\$400	Per Occurrence
In-State Renewal Permit Fee for Each Establishment	\$800	Two Years
Manufacturer Fee (Located In Texas)	\$0.015 Per 100 lbs (\$5 Minimum) of Frozen Dessert Manufactured or Processed Monthly	Monthly
Manufacturer Fee (Located Outside Texas)	\$0.015 Per 100 lbs (\$5 Minimum) of Frozen Dessert Manufactured or Processed and Imported for Sale in Texas Monthly	Monthly
Analyzing Samples Fee (for a Manufacturer Not Located in Texas)	Actual Cost	
Late Renewal	\$100	



Texas Department of State Health Services

Hazardous Products Manufacturing

Description:	Registration fee for manufacturers whose products are distributed in Texas; may not manufacture or distribute a hazardous substance unless there is a registration statement.
Date of Origin:	1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 501.024, 501.026 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 205.44 (Fees)
Note:	Amended 2001 by S.B. 1045, Ch. 360 77th Leg. R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1269, eff. April 2, 2015
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Before commencing business and biennially thereafter.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355500



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$192,032	\$262,078	\$169,983	\$169,983	\$169,983
Cost	\$181,560	\$159,859	\$161,344	\$159,859	\$159,859
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Hazardous Products Manufacturing

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Fee	\$630	Two Years
Annual Renewal Fee	\$630	Two Years



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Insurance Notification/HIV

Description:	An applicant for insurance must be given written notice of a positive HIV-related test result by a physician designated by the applicant or, in the absence of that designation, by the Department of State Health Services. The insurer shall pay the Department a fee of \$25 to cover the cost of the Department providing the written notice to the applicant for insurance.
Date of Origin:	1989 by H.B. 2608, 71st Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	Texas Insurance Code Annotated § 545.055 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 97.139 (Fees)
Note:	
Fee Set By:	Statute/Rule
Fee Capped:	Yes
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of request for notification.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 372400



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$1,353	\$955	\$505	\$505	\$505
Cost	\$7,301	\$6,358	\$6,851	\$6,851	\$6,851
Percentage	18.53%	15.02%	7.37%	7.37%	7.37%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Insurance Notification/HIV

Туре	Amount	
Request for Notification	\$25 Each Notification	



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program

Description:	Notification, examination, accreditation and certification fees charged to individuals and firms engaged in lead-based paint activities in target housing or a public area that the department determines creates a public health hazard.
Date of Origin:	1995 by S.B. 544, Ch. 332, 74th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, Texas Occupations Code, §§ 1955.053, 1955.055, 1955.057, 1955.058 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 295.204, 295.206 – 295.211 (Fees)
Note:	Added by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Accreditation and certification - upon application/renewal. Notification fees - upon being invoiced. Certification replacement fees – upon application for replacement. Examination fees - upon application for examination.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 318006 and 318011



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$288,184	\$238,123	\$259,688	\$259,688	\$259,688
Cost	\$188,065	\$209,374	\$209,565	\$209,374	\$209,374
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program

Туре	Amount	Period
Inspector – Initial and Renewal	\$300	Two Years
Notification Fee	\$100	Per Occurrence
Risk Assessor – Initial and Renewal	\$600	Two Years
Lead Abatement Supervisor – Initial and Renewal	\$300	Two Years
Lead Project Designer – Initial and Renewal	\$600	Two Years
Worker – Initial and Renewal	\$100	Two Years
Firm – Initial and Renewal	\$1,000	Two Years
Training Program Provider Accreditation- Initial and Renewal	\$1,000	Two Years
Add Training Program Provider Course to Accredited Training Program Provider	\$100	Per Occurrence
Administrative Fee for Refund	\$25	
Exam Fees – Inspector	\$50	Per Occurrence
Exam Fees – Risk Assessor	\$50	Per Occurrence
Exam Fees – Lead Abatement Supervisor	\$50	Per Occurrence
Replace ID Card	\$20	Per Occurrence
Replace Certificate	\$20	Per Occurrence
Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – Up to 90 Days	1½ Times the Renewal Fee	
Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – 91 Days to Less Than One Year	2 Times the Renewal Fee	

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Meat Inspection

Description:	Special fees for inspection services. Fees for inspection services provided to State granted meat and/or poultry slaughter and/or processing establishments that work under inspection on a holiday or on an overtime basis; and/or, fees for inspection services provided to State granted establishments in relation to the inspection of animals, birds, or products that are not regulated under either the Federal Meat Inspection Act or the Federal Poultry Products Inspection Act.
Date of Origin:	1989 by 71st Leg. R.S., Ch. 678 (HB 2136) 1999
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 433.009 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §, 221.12 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by H.B. 2122, 70th Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	Average cost per OT inspection hour (salary, indirect, fringe) X 1.5 + Average Travel Cost per Inspection Hour.
Date Due:	30 days after inspection services are provided.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 341400



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$48,851	\$52,572	\$64,818	\$64,818	\$64,818
Cost	\$30,713	\$55,976	\$52,460	\$55,976	\$55,976
Percentage	100.00%	93.92%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%





Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Meat Inspection

Туре	Amount
Overtime and Holiday Rate for Inspection Services Provided Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009	\$60.00 Per Hour Per Program Employee
Rate for Inspections Not Required By or Federal Meat and Poultry Inspection Laws Provided Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009	\$60.00 Per Hour Per Program Employee

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Milk Industry Products

Description:	Permit fees shall be levied on persons engaging in the movement, distribution, or sale of milk or milk products.
Date of Origin:	1979 by S.B. 315, 66th Leg.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 435.009 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by Acts 1997, H.B. 1875, 75th Leg., R.S. S.B. 1714, 80th Leg., R.S. (2007); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Statute and Rule
Fee Capped:	Yes
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or annual renewal (on or before September 1). Monthly fees based on volume of product produced. Fees may be assessed monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 340000



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$2,231,436	\$2,295,583	\$2,537,362	\$2,537,362	\$2,537,362
Cost	\$2,568,098	\$2,842,333	\$2,913,074	\$2,842,333	\$2,842,333
Percentage	86.89%	80.76%	87.10%	89.27%	89.27%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Milk Industry Products

Milk Processing Plant

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Milk Processing Plant Fee	\$800	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Processing Plant Fee	\$600	One Year
Amended License Fee	\$400	Per Occurrence
Renewal Milk Processing Plant Fee	\$800	Two Years
Inspection Fee Processing or Bottling Plant Located in Texas, and for Bottling Plants outside of Texas shipping their product into Texas	\$0.045 Per 100 lbs of Milk (\$5 minimum)	Monthly

Producer Dairy Farm

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Producer Dairy Farm Fee	\$200	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Producer Dairy Farm Fee	\$150	One Year
Amended License Fee	\$100	Per Occurrence
Renewal Producer Dairy Farm Fee	\$200	Two Years

Transfer/Receiving Station

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Transfer/Receiving Station Fee	\$800	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Transfer/Receiving Station Fee	\$600	One Year
Amended Fee	\$400	Per Occurrence
Renewal Transfer/Receiving Station Fee	\$800	Two Years

General Revenue Accounts



Milk Transport Tanker Fee

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Milk Transport Tanker Fee	\$200	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Transport Tanker Fee	\$150	One Year
Amended Fee	\$100	Per Occurrence
Renewal Milk Transport Tanker Fee	\$200	Two Years

Grade A Retail for Raw

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Grade A Retail for Raw Fee	\$800	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Grade A Retail for Raw Fee	\$600	One Year
Amended Fee	\$400	Per Occurrence
Renewal Non Grade-A Retail for Raw Fee	\$800	Two Years
Inspection Fee (Grade – A Retail for Raw Fee)	\$0.045 Per 100 lbs of Grade -A Retail for Raw Processed (\$5 minimum)	Monthly

Non Grade A Dairy Products

Туре	Amount	Period
New (Initial) Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee	\$800	Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee	\$600	One Year
Amended Fee	\$400	Per Occurrence
Renewal Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee	\$800	Two Years
Inspection Fee (Processing or Bottling Plant Located In Texas)	\$0.045 Per 100 lbs of Milk (\$5 Minimum)	Monthly
Inspection Fee (Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee Located in Texas)	\$0.015 Per 100 lbs (\$5 Minimum) of Non Grade-A Products Manufactured or Processed Monthly	Monthly

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Other Fees

Туре	Amount
Milk or Milk Products Analysis Fee (Processing or Bottling Not Located in Texas)	Actual Cost
Late Renewal	\$100



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities

Description:	Licenses or registrations required of persons who use, manufacture, produce, transport, transfer, acquire, own, possess or dispose of any non-exempt source of radiation.
Date of Origin:	1981 by S.B. 480, S.B. 735, 67th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 401.301, 401.302 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 289.204 (Fees) and 289.255 (Radiographer Certification and Examination Fees)
Note:	Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77 th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0920, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Every two years for Radioactive Materials licenses per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(2); every two years for radiation devices per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(3); per occurrence for Industrial Radiography Exams per 25 TAC 289.255(g); and Industrial Radiographer Certification is initially and every five years on renewal per 25 TAC 289.255(h).
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 358900



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$12,829,018	\$11,759,634	\$12,605,834	\$12,605,834	\$12,605,834
Cost	\$7,720,824	\$7,514,860	\$7,880,032	\$7,514,860	\$7,514,860
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities

Radioactive Materials

Туре	Amount	Period
Accelerator (Used for Production of Radioactive Material)	\$17,620	Two Years
Agency-Accepted Training Course (Involving Possession of Radioactive Material)	\$4,230	Two Years
Bone Mineral Analyzer	\$2,290	Two Years
Broad License	\$23,810	Two Years
Calibration Service (Survey Instrument)	\$1,950	Two Years
Calibration/Reference Source	\$1,460	Two Years
Decontamination Service Fixed Site	\$29,440	Two Years
Decontamination Service Mobile	\$9,650	Two Years
Demonstration/Sales	\$4,410	Two Years
Environmental Laboratory	\$1,800	Two Years
Eye Applicator	\$1,800	Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment Requiring Re-Evaluation	\$5,330	By Occurrence
Fine Leak Testing Device	\$5,540	Two Years
Fixed Multi-Beam Teletherapy	\$9,910	Two Years
X-Ray Fluorescence	\$2,290	Two Years
Hand-held Light Intensifying Imaging Device	\$2,290	Two Years
Gas Chromatograph	\$2,130	Two Years
Gauge – Spinning Pipe Thickness Portable	\$3,240	Two Years
Gauge – Fixed	\$3,410	Two Years
General License Acknowledgement-Gauge	\$1,410	Two Years
Industrial Radiography (Fixed Facility)	\$8,490	Two Years
Industrial Radiography (Temporary Field Site)	\$17,870	Two Years
Installer, Repair, or Maintenance	\$3,600	Two Years



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Irradiator (Self-Contained)	\$4,690	Two Years
Irradiator (Unshielded)	\$28,900	Two Years
In-Vitro Use of Radioactive Material	\$1,090	Two Years
In-Vitro Test Kit Manufacturer	\$5,660	Two Years
Leak Test Service	\$2,130	Two Years
Pacemaker	\$1,320	Two Years

Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution

Туре	Amount	Period
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Initial Evaluation	\$5,320	By Occurrence
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Amendment Requiring Re- Evaluation	\$2,660	By Occurrence
Fee Evaluation of a Device – Initial Evaluation	\$10,650	By Occurrence
Fee Evaluation of a Device – Amendment Requiring Re- Evaluation	\$5,330	By Occurrence
Processor of Radioactive Material	\$56,060	Two Years
Other Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution	\$9,140	Two Years
Commercial Distribution Only	\$4,230	Two Years
Limited Manufacturing (Loose Material)	\$8,160	Two Years
Medical Therapy (Sealed Source)	\$4,060	Two Years
Medical Therapy (Unsealed Source)	\$3,410	Two Years
Mineral Recovery (Byproduct Material)	\$76,930	Two Years
Mobile Scanning Service	\$5,060	Two Years
Naturally Occurring Radioactive Material (NORM) - Commercial Processing	\$29,440	Two Years
Neutron Generator Target (Sealed)	\$5,920	Two Years
Nuclear Medicine (Diagnostic)	\$3,620	Two Years
Nuclear Pharmacy	\$8,160	Two Years
Pipe Joint Collar Marker	\$2,610	Two Years



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Sealed Sources & Device – Record Maintenance Fee (Beginning One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device Authorization Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter)	\$1,000	Annual then Biennially

Other Radioactive Materials

Туре	Amount	Period
Radiopharmaceutical Manufacturing	\$24,130	Two Years
Remote Controlled Brachytherapy Device (Includes Low Dose- Rate and High Dose-Rate Remote Afterloaders and Intravenous Brachytherapy)	\$5,330	Two Years
Research and/or Development	\$5,970	Two Years
Source Material	\$4,410	Two Years
Special Nuclear Material	\$2,610	Two Years
Teletherapy	\$4,080	Two Years
Tracer Studies (Used in other than Oil and Gas Industry Wellbores)	\$7,520	Two Years
Tracer Studies (Used in Oil and Gas Industry Wellbores	\$4,540	Two Years
Well Logging	\$5,920	Two Years
Other Specific License	\$2,980	Two Years
Additional Authorized Use Sites Where Radioactive Material Is Stored Or Used Under Same License Or Where Only Records Are Stored	25% of Applicable Fee Not To Exceed 50 Additional sites	
Reciprocity	Fee of Applicable Category	Two Years

Туре	Amount
An additional non-refundable fee equal to five percent of the total fee for each specific license shall be paid with the specified fee by each holder of a specific license, excluding licensees that are authorized only for diagnostic nuclear medicine licensees.	This Portion of the fee is incorporated with a specific fee
Note: The additional five percent fee for each specific license shall be deposited to the credit of the Radiation Perpetual Care Account. The agency shall collect the five percent fees so long as the sum of the balances of the perpetual care accounts specified under Health and Safety Code, § 401.307, does not exceed \$100 million; and if the sum of such balances subsequently is reduced to \$50 million or less, the agency shall reinstitute assessment of the fee until the sum of such balances reaches \$100 million.	type.



General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Initial Evaluation	\$5,320	Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Amendment Requiring Re- Evaluation	\$2,660	Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Device – Initial Evaluation	\$10,650	Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment Requiring Re- Evaluation	\$5,330	Two Years
Sealed Source & Device - Record Maintenance Fee (Beginning One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device Authorization Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter)	\$1,000	

Radiation Machines, Lasers, and Services

Туре	Amount	Period
Computerized Tomography (CT)	\$1,910	Two Years
Fluoroscopy	\$940	Two Years
Accelerator, Simulator, or Other Therapeutic Radiation Machine	\$1,910	Two Years
Radiographic Machines Only	\$600	Two Years
Podiatric Radiographic Only	\$420	Two Years
Dental Radiographic Only	\$370	Two Years
Veterinary, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators	\$290	Two Years
Industrial Radiography Fixed Facility	\$1,960	Two Years
Industrial Radiography Temporary Job Sites	\$3,280	Two Years
Other Industrial – Diffraction, Computerized Tomography, Fluoroscopy, Flash Radiography and Hand-held Light Intensifying Image Devices	\$670	Two Years
Morgues and Educational Facilities Utilizing Radiation Machines for Non-human Use, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators	\$670	Two Years
Minimal Threat Radiation Machines as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.231(II)(3) of this Title–Cathodoluminescence, Electron Beam Welding, Fluorescence X-Ray, Gauge X-Ray, Ion Implantation, Package X-Ray, Particle Size Analyzer X-Ray, Cabinet X-Ray (Certified), Other	\$290	Two Years
Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements performed by a Licensed Medical Physicist as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(9) of Title	\$290	Two Years



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Services as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(10) of this Title – Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements, Radiation Machine Output Measurements, Agency-Accepted Training Courses, Calibration, Demonstration/Sales, Assembly, Installation or Repair, Equipment Performance Evaluations on Dental Radiation Machines, Provider of Equipment	\$290	Two Years
Laser - Medical/Research/Academic	\$230	Two Years
Laser - Industrial/Services/Entertainment	\$400	Two Years
Reciprocity	Fee of Applicable Category	Two Years
Additional Authorized Use Location Where Radiation Machines or Services are Authorized Under the Same Registration	30% of Applicable Fee This Portion of the Fees is Incorporated With a Specific Fee Type.	

Environmental Surveillance and Emergency Planning and Implementation

Туре	Amount	Period
Fixed Nuclear Facilities	Actual Expenses for Environmental Surveillance and Emergency Planning and Implementation Activities.	Annually
	Costs of Activities Benefiting More Than One Facility Shall be Prorated	

Industrial Radiographer Certification and for Radiographer Certification Examinations

Туре	Amount	Period
Application Fee for Examination	\$120	Per Occurrence
Application Fee for Radiographer Certification	\$110	Per Occurrence
Industrial Radiography Replacement Certification ID Card	\$35	Per Occurrence



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

School Cafeteria Inspections

Description:	Fees relating to permitting and inspection of school food service establishments, or non- permitted food service establishments
Date of Origin:	2004 by Public Law 108-265, 118 Stat. 747 (Child Nutrition and WIC Reauthorization Act).
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 437.0125 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 229.472 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	For school food service establishments, an application and inspection fee must be submitted between September 15 and October 31 annually. For non-permitted food establishments, the fee must be submitted at least six weeks prior to the earliest desired inspection date.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318010



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$262,548	\$183,600	\$231,938	\$231,938	\$231,938
Cost	\$674,348	\$607,498	\$512,820	\$607,498	\$607,498
Percentage	38.93%	30.22%	45.23%	38.18%	38.18%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

School Cafeteria Inspections

Туре	Amount	Period
School Food Establishments	\$300	Two Inspections Per Year
Non-Permitted Food Establishments	\$150	Per Inspection

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Tattoo Studios

Description:	A license fee to operate an establishment or facility in which tattooing is performed which includes the practice of producing an indelible mark or figure on the human body by scarring or inserting a pigment under the skin using needles, scalpels, or other related equipment.
Date of Origin:	1993 by H.B. 1217, 73rd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 12.0111, 146.005 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 229.403 (Fee)
Note:	Amended by H.B. 2402, 74th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318003



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$1,407,065	\$1,316,896	\$1,815,008	\$1,815,008	\$1,815,008
Cost	\$711,858	\$693,173	\$695,978	\$693,173	\$693,173
Percentage	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%	100.00%

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Tattoo Studios

Туре	Amount	Period
License Fee	\$900	Two Years
License Amendment Fee	\$450	Per Occurrence
Temporary Event Fee	\$450	Maximum of 7 Consecutive Days
Late Fee	\$100	



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)

Description:	THCIC's charge is to collect data and report on health care activity in hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers and health maintenance organizations operating in Texas. The goal is to provide information that will enable consumers to have an impact on the cost and quality of health care in Texas. Fees are collected to sustain the program (Texas Health and Safety Code, § 108.012(b)).
Date of Origin:	1995 by H.B. 1048, Ch. 726, 74 th Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	Texas Health and Safety Code § 108.012(b)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §421.47
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0355, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence for request of data.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 372706



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$672,560	\$568,125	\$552,496	\$552,496	\$552,496
Cost	\$2,013,338	\$2,313,215	\$2,452,174	\$2,452,174	\$2,452,174
Percentage	33.41%	24.56%	22.53%	22.53%	22.53%





Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)

Туре	Amount	Period
Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas state agencies or Texas state universities Local Health Departments exempted by policy beginning August 2018	\$0 or no charge	All years
Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas private universities/colleges, out-of-state media, out-of- state agencies, out-of-state universities, out-of- state hospitals and all other businesses or consumers, including hospital or Ambulatory Surgery Center affiliates, organizations,	\$6,000 per calendar year or \$1,750 per calendar quarter.	Since January 1, 2012 Last three most current available years of data.
institutions, and corporate offices.	\$2,500 per Calendar Year or \$625 per calendar quarter.	For data four to six calendar years from the current year
	Available at no charge from DSHS Internet Website	For data older than six years from the current year.
Public Use Data Files (PUDF) -Texas reporting hospitals, Texas in-state media, and out-of-state health departments.	\$3,000 per calendar year or \$1,750 per calendar quarter.	Since January 1, 2012 Last three most current available years of data.
	\$625 per calendar year or \$156.25 per calendar quarter.	For data four to six calendar years from the current year.
	Available at no charge from DSHS Internet Website	For data older than six years from the current year.
Research Data Files (RDF) – Health and Human Services Agencies are not charged for (HSC §108.0132) requests for data elements including those data elements that are not in the PUDF. These custom datasets require DSHS Institutional Review Board (DSHS IRB) approval. All Health and Human Services Agencies are required to complete the DSHS IRB forms and required documentation.	\$0 or no charge	Since September 1, 2015



Texas Department of State Health Services

General Revenue Accounts

Туре	Amount	Period
Research Data Files (RDF) – requests for data elements that are not in the PUDF. These custom datasets require DSHS Institutional Review Board (DSHS IRB) approval. All other requestors except Health and Human Services Agencies are required to complete the documentation and pay the fee for processing the DSHS IRB approved data.	\$30 per data element per calendar quarter. Additional fees may be assessed if significant work is required to extract or filter unnecessary data (to protect those patients' identity and privacy), or link the data to another data set. The fees are based on the estimated time required multiplied by the hourly midpoint range rate of the Salary Group for Class Title "Research Specialist IV" determined by the State Auditor's Office.	Since 2012

General Revenue Accounts



Texas Department of State Health Services

Youth Camp Inspection

Description:	Licensing fees charged to operate a facility or property, other than a facility required to be licensed by the Department of Family and Protective Services, that: (1) has the general characteristics of a day camp, resident camp, or travel camp; (2) is used primarily or partially for recreational, athletic, religious, or educational activities; and (3) accommodates at least five minors who attend or temporarily reside at the camp for all or part of at least four days. Fees for review and approval of a training and examination program on sexual abuse and child molestation.
Date of Origin:	1973 by H.B. 115, Ch. 142, 63rd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §§ 141.0035, 141.004, 141.005 and 141.0095 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. §§ 265.12, 265.23 and 265.28 (Fees)
Note:	Amended 1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg. R.S.; 1991 by S.B. 253, Ch. 251, 72nd Leg. R.S.; 2003 by H.B. 2350, Ch. 1110, 78th Leg. R.S.; 2005 by S.B. 990, Ch. 860, 79th Leg. R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0379, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No
Fee Methodology:	No fee change
Date Due:	Initial and renewal licensure fee due upon application/renewal. Replacement certificate fee due upon application for replacement. Approval of training and examination program due upon initial submission and follow-up review.
Deposited To:	General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 357302



Fiscal Year	FY2019	FY2020	FY2021	Estimated FY2022	Estimated FY2023
Revenue	\$148,515	\$118,002	\$128,650	\$128,650	\$128,650
Cost	\$278,803	\$244,941	\$266,591	\$244,941	\$244,941
Percentage	53.27%	48.18%	48.26%	52.52%	52.52%



Texas Department of State Health Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Youth Camp Inspection

Туре	Amount	Period
Initial Day Youth Camp	\$250	One Year
Initial Residential Youth Camp	\$750	One Year
Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 Days per Year	\$50	One Year
Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating 10 or More Days per Year	\$150	One Year
Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 Days per Year	\$100	One Year
Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating 10 or More Days per Year	\$450	One Year
Administrative Fee for Refunds	\$50	
Returned Item Fee (NSF)	\$20	Per Occurrence
Name Change	\$20	Per Occurrence
Replacement Certificate	\$20	Per Occurrence
Initial review and each follow-up review of a training and examination program	\$125	Per Occurrence

Fee Authority Not Currently Utilized



Texas Department of State Health Services

IV. Fee Authority Not Currently Utilized

Environmental Health Officers

Description:	If a certificate of competency as an environmental health officer was issued, an applicant or holder would be required to pay a fee of \$10.00 per year. Such certificates are not issued, and no fees are collected.
Date of Origin:	1989, 71st Leg., ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989. Amended by Acts 1991, 72nd Leg., ch. 597, Sec. 76, eff. Sept. 1, 1991; acts 1997, 75th Leg., ch. 742, Sec. 1, eff. June 17, 1997
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §341.082
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Statute

HIV Medication Program

Description:	Sliding fee scale to help eligible HIV-infected individuals purchase medications under the HIV Medication Program. This fee has not been established.
Date of Origin:	Acts 1991, 72nd Leg., Ch. 14, Sec. 36, eff. Sept. 1, 1991
Statutory Authority:	H&SC §85.065
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Statute

Training, Registration of HIV Counselors

Description:	A training course fee assessed for persons providing HIV counseling. Employees of entities receiving state or federal funds for HIV counseling and testing programs through a contract with the department will not be charged a fee.
Date of Origin:	1991 by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S.
Statutory Authority:	H&SC § 85.087 (Fees)
Texas Administrative Code Reference:	25 T.A.C. § 97.141 (Fees)
Note:	Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By:	Rule
Fee Capped:	No





Texas Department of State Health Services

V. Revenue History

Dedicated General Revenue Fees

Fee	FY2018 Revenue	FY2019 Revenue	FY2020 Revenue	FY2021 Revenue
Asbestos Removal Licensure	\$3,907,110	\$4,000,977	\$3,728,165	\$3,273,941
Emergency Medical Services	\$2,673,762	\$2,455,561	\$2,537,701	\$2,860,589
Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/ Manufacturing	\$8,661,758	\$9,175,367	\$8,711,481	\$9,906,190
Food Service Establishments	\$2,776,912	\$2,566,948	\$2,764,498	\$2,735,127
Low Level Radioactive Waste	\$215,916	\$346,845	\$366,303	\$167,490
Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation	\$1,345,069	\$1,478,497	\$1,311,968	\$1,329,636
Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer	\$888,560	\$887,750	\$902,656	\$939,622
Oyster Sales	\$200,765	\$250,848	\$291,441	\$301,908
Public Health Services	\$22,419,216	\$23,319,901	\$24,510,239	\$23,176,437
Vital Statistics*	\$5,770,135	\$5,739,496	\$5,131,222	\$6,191,145

*Includes Adoption Registry



Texas Department of State Health Services

Revenue History

General Revenue Fees

Fee	FY2018 Revenue	FY2019 Revenue	FY2020 Revenue	FY2021 Revenue
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit	\$763,857	\$696,136	\$715,039	\$682,530
Bloodborne Pathogen	\$0	\$2,000	\$0	\$2,000
Body Piercing	\$161,113	\$114,764	\$172,396	\$153,284
Consumable Hemp Product				\$737,631
Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage	\$107,921	\$99,335	\$99,698	\$113,218
Food Manager Certification	\$10,500	\$11,300	\$10,400	\$2,400
Food Service Handler Certification	\$53,210	\$35,610	\$49,777	\$44,860
Frozen Desserts	\$450,399	\$390,745	\$333,999	\$207,354
Hazardous Products Manufacturing	\$218,072	\$192,032	\$262,078	\$169,983
Insurance Notification/HIV	\$1,325	\$1,353	\$955	\$505
Lead-Based Paint Certification Program	\$229,227	\$288,184	\$238,123	\$259,688
Meat Inspection	\$54,157	\$48,851	\$52,572	\$64,818
Milk Industry Products	\$2,269,623	\$2,231,436	\$2,295,583	\$2,537,362
Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities	\$11,994,924	\$12,829,018	\$11,759,634	\$12,605,834
School Cafeteria Inspections	\$243,000	\$262,548	\$183,600	\$231,938
Tattoo Studios	\$1,345,674	\$1,407,065	\$1,316,896	\$1,815,008
Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)	\$535,963	\$672,560	\$568,125	\$552,496
Youth Camp Inspection	\$152,737	\$148,515	\$118,002	\$128,650