## Texas School Health Advisory Committee Membership 2023-2024

Name	City	Membership Category	Term Expiration	Public Health Region
Texas Education Agency Representative Barney Fudge	Austin	Required by Law	N/A	7
<b>Assistant Presiding Officer</b> Bena Glasscock, LPC	Hereford	Counselor	2027	1
Presiding Officer Eduardo Rios	San Marcos	Consumer/Parent	2026	7
John Carollo, MS	Marion	Health Educator	2024	8
Julie Gardner, PhD, CHES	Gatesville	Consumer/Parent	2027	7
Karen Schwind, BSN, RN	New Braunfels	Registered Nurse	2024	8
Li-Yu Mitchell, MD, MHS	Tyler	Consumer/Parent	2027	4/5 N
Maria Riviera, MD, MPH	Houston	Medical Professional	2026	6
Texas Department of Agriculture Representative Michael Mosley	Austin	Required by Law	N/A	7
Michael Kelly, PHD, Med	El Paso	Organization/Agency (Paso del Norte Health Foundation)	2026	9/10
Michelle Nelson, MHA	Baytown	Consumer/Parent	2026	6

Nydia Cabra, Med, ATC, LAT	Schertz	Consumer/Parent	2024	8
Pete Silvius, MS	Seguin	Physical Educator	2027	8
Texas Department of State Health Services Representative Dianna Pierson, MPH, BSN, RN	Austin	Required by Rule	N/A	7
Shannon Hoffman, MPAff, MSW, LCDC	Austin	Organization/Agency (Hogg Foundation)	2026	7
Sharon Vigil	Austin	Organization/Agency (Communities in Schools of Central Texas)	2026	7
Zehra Surani, PhD	Corpus Christi	Organization/Agency (It's Your Life Foundation)	2024	11
Carlette Drabek	La Grange	Nutrition Services	2027	7
RJ Alvarado	Portland	School Professional	2027	11

Contact Texas Department of State Health Services for more information. School Health Program: <a href="mailto:SchoolHealth@dshs.texas.gov">SchoolHealth@dshs.texas.gov</a> or 512-776-7279

Texas Department of State Health Services

School Health Program (Updated 8/2023)