Trauma System Development

Sign up for e-mail updates

The Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Group works with hospitals and RACs to develop trauma facility designation, protocols, policies, and to designate trauma facilities and trauma systems in the state.


Quick Menu


Trauma System Development

Overview

Related Programs

Councils


Trauma Facility Designation

Documents

Facilities

Maps

Resources

Level IV Trauma Center TOPIC Workshop Documents

Trauma Center Performance Improvement Patient Safety (PIPS) Master Plan
Trauma Performance Improvement Event Review
Level I Trauma Center Monthly Dashboard
Trauma Outcomes & Performance Improvement Course- Levels of Harm



Contact Us

By mail


Send mail correspondence to:

Person's name 
Texas Department of State Health Services 
Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination
Attn: Trauma Designation Program 
PO Box 149347 MC 1876
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Staff Contacts

For technical difficulties information, call or email:

Shyriece Norris- (512) 834-6700 ext. 2351
Shyriece.Norris@dshs.texas.gov

Tambra Rogers- (512) 834-6700 ext. 2343
Tambra.Rogers@dshs.texas.gov

For process or rule clarification, the trauma designation coordinators are: 

Patricia Ashton-Garcia, RN- (512) 484-8401
Patricia.Ashton-Garcia@dshs.texas.gov 
Assigned Trauma Service Areas (TSA): C – E – L – M – N – O – P – S – T – U – V 

Michael Murray, RN- (512) 284-1724
Michael.Murray@dshs.texas.gov
Assigned Trauma Service Areas (TSA): A – B – D – F – G – H – I – J – K – Q – R

Patricia (Trish) Brachel, RN – (512) 834-6604
Performance Improvement Designation Coordinator
Patricia.Brachel@dshs.texas.gov

Manager, EMS/Trauma Systems Group

Elizabeth Stevenson, RN- (512) 834-6700, ext. 6794
Elizabeth.Stevenson@dshs.texas.gov

For RAC and Funding questions, call or email:

Indra Hernandez – (512) 834-6669
Indra.hernandez@dshs.texas.gov


Email questions or comments:
For more information, please e-mail EMS & Trauma Systems



 

 

 

 

 

Last updated April 24, 2017