eCR Resources

Texas eCR Onboarding Guidelines




  • AIMS (APHL Informatics Messaging Services)
  • APHL (Association for Public Health Laboratories)
  • CDA (Clinical Document Architecture)
  • CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
  • CEHRT (Certified Electronic Health Record Technology)
  • CMS (Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services)
  • CLIA (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments)
  • CSTE (Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists)
  • EHR (Electronic Health Record)
  • eCR (Electronic Case Reporting)
  • ELR (Electronic Laboratory Reporting)
  • EMR (Electronic Medical Record)
  • eRSD (Electronic Reporting & Surveillance Distribution)
  • HIE (Health Information Exchange)
  • HIN (Health Information Network)
  • HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act)
  • HIT (Health Information Technology)
  • HL7 (Health Level 7)
  • ICD-10 (International Classification of Diseases)
  • LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System)
  • LIS (Laboratory Information System)
  • LOINC (Logical Observation Identifiers Names and Codes)
  • NBS (NEDSS Base System)
  • NEDSS (National Electronic Disease Surveillance System)
  • NIST (National Institute for Standards and Technology)
  • NPI (National Provider Identifier)
  • ONC (Office of the National Coordinator)
  • PHA (Public Health Agency)
  • PHDC (Public Health Document Container)
  • PHI (Patient Health Information or Protected Health Information)
  • PHIN-MS (Public Health Information Network Messaging System)
  • PHIN VADS (Public Health Information Network Vocabulary Access and Distribution System)
  • PIP (Promoting Interoperability Program)
  • RCKMS (Reportable Conditions Knowledge Management System (works with collaboration with AIMS)
  • RCMT (Reportable Condition Mapping Tables)
  • RR (Reportability Response)
  • SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol)
  • SNOMED-CT (Systematized Nomenclature of Medicine- Clinical Terms)