Texas Syndromic Surveillance (TxS2) contact

For more information about Texas Syndromic Surveillance (TxS2), please contact syndromic.surveillance@dshs.texas.gov

For more information about syndromic surveillance in your Public Health Region (a map of DSHS PHRs can be found at http://www.dshs.texas.gov/regions/state.shtm), including the Syndromic Surveillance Regional Advisory Committee (SSRAC) in your region, please contact:

Region 1
Kevin McClaran
Epidemiology/TB Surveillance Supervisor
(806) 783-6463
Kevin.McClaran@dshs.texas.gov

Region 2/3
Steven Pulvino
Epidemiologist
(817) 264-4890
Steven.Pulvino@dshs.texas.gov

Region 4/5N
January Smith
Epidemiologist
(903) 533-5210
January.Smith@dshs.texas.gov

Region 6/5S
Kiley Mann
Epidemiologist
(713) 767-3343
Kiley.Mann@dshs.texas.gov

Region 7
Whitney Thomas, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist
(254) 771-6713
Whitney.Thomas@dshs.texas.gov

Region 8
Elise Rush
Epidemiologist
(210) 949-2095
Elise.Rush@dshs.texas.gov

Region 9/10
Vanessa V. Palacios, MCJ
Epidemiologist 
(915) 834-7714
Vanessa.Palacios@dshs.texas.gov

Region 11
Angel Guevara
Epidemiologist
(956) 667-7450

Angel.Guevara@dshs.texas.gov

Last updated September 26, 2019