Texas Council on Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders - Members

Appointed Representatives


Name  City Membership Category Appointment Office Term Expiration Health Service Region
Byron Cordes, LCSW,
San Antonio Public Speaker of the House 2023 8
Laura DeFina, MD Dallas Professional Governor 2025 2/3
Marc Diamond, MD
Dallas Professional/Physician Speaker of the House 2025 2/3
Joe A. Evans, Jr. Beaumont Public Governor 2027 6/5S
Vaunette Fay, PhD, RN, FNP,
Houston Professional Lt. Governor 2021 6/5S
Ana Guerrero Gore Lovelady Public Lt. Governor 2021 6/5S
Char Hu, PhD Georgetown Professional Lt. Governor 2023 7
Eddie L. Patton, Jr., MD
Houston Professional Governor 2027 6/5S
Mary Ellen Quiceno, MD, FAAN, FANA Fort Worth Professional/Home Health Speaker of the House 2023 2/3
Sudha Seshadri, MD, DM San Antonio Professional/Public Hospitals Speaker of the House 2019 8
Terrence Sommers Midland Public Lt. Governor 2023 1
Angela Turner Normangee Public Governor 2025 7

Non-Voting State Agency Representatives

Name Agency
Kelly Fegan-Bohm, MD, MPH, MA TX Dept. of State Health Services Representative
Valerie J. Krueger TX Health and Human Services Commission Representative
Karen Keller TX Health and Human Services Commission Representative