Funding Resources

Selection of public and private funding entities for Texas grant-seekers. For bi-monthly funding updates, subscribe to GDC Emails at the bottom of this page.

Foundation Funding



Multiple Regions

  • American Electric Power Foundation - Areas in Texas served by SWEPCO
  • Episcopal Health Foundation - Anderson, Angelina, Austin, Bastrop, Bell, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Chambers, Cherokee, Colorado, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Fort Bend, Freestone, Galveston, Gregg, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Matagorda, McLennan, Milam, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Robertson, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Smith, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, and Williamson Counties
  • H-E-B Community Investment Program - Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Burnet, Cameron, Coryell, Dimmit, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fort Bend, Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Johnson, Kleberg, Lampasas, Lavaca, Limestone, Llano, McLennan, Medina, Midland, Montgomery, Navarro, Nueces, Orange, San Patricio, Tarrant, Taylor, Travis, Waller, and Williamson Counties
  • King Family Foundation - North Texas and West Texas
  • Kroger Foundation Community Gift Requests - North Texas and Houston area
  • The Moody Foundation - Austin, Dallas, and Galveston
  • Laura Jane Musser Fund - Angelina, Brazos, Burleson, Cameron, Grimes, Hidalgo, Houston, Jasper, Leon, Madison, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Robertson, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Starr, Trinity, Tyler, Washington, and Willacy Counties

Central Texas

East Texas

  • East Texas Communities Foundation - Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Freestone, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Lamar, Leon, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood Counties
  • TLL Temple Foundation - Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Cass, Cherokee, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler Counties

North Texas

South Texas

Southeast Texas

West Texas

Disclaimer: External links to other sites are intended to be informational and are not endorsed by the Department of State Health Services. These sites may also not be accessible to persons with disabilities. External email links are provided to you as a courtesy. Please note that you are not emailing the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) and DSHS policies do not apply should you choose to correspond.

Subscribe to GDC Email Updates

Bi-monthly email subscription service including grantsmanship topics, health-related funding opportunities, and other items of interest.