Antibiotic Resistance Testing TX


Antibiotic Resistance Laboratory Network

Group Pic

In the fall of 2016, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) launched the Antibiotic Resistance Laboratory Network (ARLN) to transform the national laboratory infrastructure and combat antibiotic resistance. The ARLN is a comprehensive laboratory capacity network consisting of seven CDC-designated regional laboratories, state public health laboratories, hospital and other healthcare facility laboratories. This extensive network is working to generate enhanced testing capabilities for faster detection of antibiotic resistance (AR) and improved public health response.

The Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) Laboratory in Austin, Texas has been designated as the ARLN regional laboratory for the Mountain Region, which includes Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas. As part of this initiative, Texas DSHS was funded to assist the Mountain Region with species identification, phenotypic and molecular characterization, colonization screening, and antimicrobial susceptibility testing for select microorganisms.



Texas ARLN Laboratory Testing

Texas HAI Investingation Team 

ARLN Mountain Region States

Events & General Information

ARLN Mountain Region Meeting


Facility Security Agreement

User Agreement

Submitter ID Request 

Texas ARLN  Portal (TARP) User Guide

For additional information:

Last updated June 17, 2019