Regional Advisory Councils

What is a RAC?

Regional Advisory Councils (RACs) are the administrative bodies responsible for trauma system oversight within the bounds of a given Trauma Service Area in Texas. Each of the 22 RACs is tasked with developing, implementing, and monitoring a regional emergency medical service trauma system plan. RAC stakeholders are comprised of healthcare entities and other concerned citizens with an interest in improving and organizing trauma care.  

Not every Regional Advisory Council is structured the same. However, each RAC has the same objective to reduce the incidence of trauma through

  • Education 
  • Data Collection 
  • Data Analysis
  • Performance Improvement

Typically, this is accomplished via the provision of educational programs and performance improvement efforts designed to offer every provider guidance and motive to reduce the incidence of trauma, as well as improve outcomes of trauma patients.

Regional Advisory Councils Contacts

Click on the TSA to view contact information