Asbestos Regional and Local Inspectors - Asbestos Program

Locate Your Region by County

DSHS Regions

Download Map (PDF, 142KB)


Public Health Region Contacts


Public Health Region 1

Region 1 Community Hygiene

Sheena Embry
6302 Iola Ave
Lubbock, Tx 79424
Email: Sheena.Embry@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (806) 783-6491
Fax: (806) 783-6630

Brett Naugher
3407 Pony Express Way
Amarillo, TX 79118
Email: Brett.Naugher@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (806) 477-1132
Fax: (806) 373-4757


Public Health Region 2/3

Region 2/3 Asbestos

Frank J. Rodriguez (Region 3F)
1301 S. Bowen Rd
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: FrankJ.Rodriguez@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (817) 264-4513
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Ted Wyman (Region 3T)
1301 S. Bowen Rd
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Ted.Wyman@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (817) 264-4738
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Andria Lane
1301 S. Bowen Rd.  
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Andria.Lane@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (817) 264-4547
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Region 2/3 Community Hygiene

Sheena Embry
6302 Iola Ave
Lubbock, TX 79424
Email: Sheena.Embry@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (806) 783-6491
Fax: (806) 783-6630

Johnny Moreno
1301 S. Bowen Road
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Johnny.Moreno@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (817) 264-4685
Fax: (817) 264-4719


Public Health Region 4/5 North

Region 4/5 North Asbestos

Josh Wyscarver-Smith
2521 W. Front Street
Tyler, TX 75702
Email: Josh.WyscarverSmith@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (903) 533-5241
Fax: (903) 535-7594


Public Health Region 6/5 South

Region 6/5 South Asbestos

Gary Williams
5425 Polk St 
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Gary.Williams@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3253
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Bill Reid
5425 Polk St
Houston, TX 77023
Email: William.Reid@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3270
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Mary Salazar
5425 Polk St
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Mary.Salazar@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3260
Fax: (713) 767-3299


Region 6/5 South Community Hygiene

Joseph Vargas
5425 Polk St
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Joseph.Vargas@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3257
Fax: (713) 767-3299


Public Health Region 7

Region 7 Asbestos

Skyler Maldonado
8407 Wall St
Austin, TX 78754
Email: Skyler.Maldonado@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 737-218-7095
Fax: (512) 834-6644

Tammi McLain (Region 7D)
801 Austin Ave
Waco, TX 76701
Email: Tammi.McLain@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: 254-750-9370
Fax: (254) 750-9296

Region 7 Community Hygiene

Joseph Vargas
5425 Polk St
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Joseph.Vargas@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3257
Fax: (713)767-3299

Katherine Perez
8407 Wall St
Austin, TX 78754
Email: Katherine.Perez1@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 512-834-4505
Fax: 512-834-6644


Public Health Region 8

Region 8 Asbestos

Alexander Jackson
11307 Roszell 
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Alexander.Jackson@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 210-619-8252
Fax: (210) 619-8285

Michael Reeder
11307 Roszell
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Michael.Reeder@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (210) 619-8265
Fax: (210) 619-8285

Brett Harris
11307 Roszell
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Brett.Harris@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (210) 619-8266
Fax: (210) 619-8285

Region 8 Community Hygiene

William Ashton
601 W. Sesame Dr
Harlingen, TX 78550
Email: WilliamA.Ashton@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (956) 421-5566
Fax: (956) 444-3253


Public Health Region 9/10

Region 9/10 Asbestos

Roman Zarate (Region 9)
2301 N. Big Spring St
Midland, TX 79705
Email: Roman.Zarate@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (432) 571-4114
Fax: (432) 684-3932

Region 9/10 Community Hygiene

Jim Duran
11295 Edgemere Blvd 
El Paso, TX 79936
Email: Jim.Duran@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (915) 629-3209
Fax: 915-629-3242

Amanda Cano (Region 10)
11295 Edgemere Blvd 
El Paso, TX 79936
Email: Amanda.Cano@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 915-629-3235
Fax: 915-629-3242


Public Health Region 11

Region 11 Asbestos

Jimmy D. Farrier
5155 Flynn Parkway
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411
Email: Jimmy.Farrier@dshs.texas.gov
Ph: (361) 878-3409
Fax: (361) 883-4414

Region 11 Community Hygiene

William Ashton
601 W. Sesame Dr
Harlingen, TX 78550
Email: WilliamA.Ashton@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (956) 421-5566
Fax: (956) 444-3253

Last updated March 16, 2021