Asbestos Regional and Local Inspectors - Asbestos Program

Locate Your Region by County

DSHS Regions

Download Map (PDF, 142KB)


Public Health Region Contacts


Public Health Region 1

Region 1 Asbestos

Brett Naugher
3407 Pony Express Way
Amarillo, TX 79118
Email: Brett.Naugher@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (806) 477-1132
Fax: (806) 655-7159

Region 1 Community Hygiene

Sheena Embry
6302 Iola Ave
Lubbock, Tx 79424
Email: Sheena.Embry@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (806) 783-6491
Fax: (806) 783-6630


Public Health Region 2/3

Region 2/3 Asbestos

Wayne Clever (Region 2)
4601 S. 1st. Street 
Abilene, TX 79605
Email: Wayne.Clever@dshs.state.tx.us
Phone: (325) 795-5861
Fax: (325) 795-5853

Robert Aguirre (Region 3R)
1301 S. Bowen Road
Arlington, TX 76013-2262
Email: RobertB.Aguirre@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (817) 264-4675
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Frank J. Rodriguez (Region 3F)
1301 S. Bowen Road
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: FrankJ.Rodriguez@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (817) 264-4513
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Ted Wyman (Region 3T)
1301 S. Bowen Road
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Ted.Wyman@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (817) 264-4738
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Andria Lane
1301 S. Bowen Rd.  
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Andria.Lane@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 817-264-4547
Fax: (817) 264-4719

Region 2/3 Community Hygiene

Vacant
4601 S. 1st Street
Abilene, TX 79605
Phone: (325) 795-5871
Fax: (325) 795-5853
Contact:
Ken Ofunrein
Inspections Branch Manager
(512) 834-4502

Johnny Moreno
1301 S. Bowen Road
Arlington, TX 76013
Email: Johnny.Moreno@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (817) 264-4685
Fax: (817) 264-4719


Public Health Region 4/5 North

Region 4/5 North Asbestos

Josh Wyscarver-Smith
2521 W. Front Street
Tyler, TX 75702
Email: Josh.WyscarverSmith@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (903) 533-5241
Fax: (903) 535-7594

Region 4/5 North Community Hygiene

Vacant
1517 W. Front Street
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone: (903) 533-5272
Fax: (903) 535-7594
Contact:
Ken Ofunrein
Inspections Branch Manager
(512) 834-4502


Public Health Region 6/5 South

Region 6/5 South Asbestos

Gary Williams
5425 Polk Street 
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: (713) 767-3253
Email: Gary.Williams@dshs.texas.gov
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Bill Reid
5425 Polk Street
Houston, TX 77023
Email: William.Reid@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3270
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Mary Salazar
5425 Polk Street
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: (713) 767-3260
Email: Mary.Salazar@dshs.texas.gov
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Tim Beavers
5425 Polk Street
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Timothy.Beavers@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3261
Fax: (713) 767-3299

Vacant
Contact:
Ken Ofunrein
Inspections Branch Manager
(512) 834-4502 

Region 6/5 South Community Hygiene

Joe Vargas
5425 Polk Street
Houston, TX 77023
Email: Joseph.Vargas@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (713) 767-3257
Fax: (713)767-3299


Public Health Region 7

Region 7 Asbestos

Skyler Maldonado
8407 Wall St.
Austin, TX 78754
Email: Skyler.Maldonado@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 737-218-7095
Fax: (512) 834-6644

Vacant (Region 7J)
8407 Wall Street
Austin, TX 78754
Phone: (512) 834-6770 ext. 2169
Fax: (512) 837-6644
Contact:
Ken Ofunrein
Inspections Branch Manager
(512) 834-4502

Tammi McLain (Region 7D)
801 Austin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
Email: Tammi.McLain@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: 254-750-9370
Fax: (254) 750-9296

Region 7 Community Hygiene

Emmanuel Enemkpali
8407 Wall Street
Austin, TX 78754
Email: Emmanuel.Enemkpali@dshs.texas.gov 
Phone: (512) 231-5791
Fax: (512) 834-6644


Public Health Region 8

Region 8 Asbestos

Alexander Jackson
11307 Roszell 
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Alexander.Jackson@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 210-619-8252
Fax: (210) 619-8285

Michael Reeder
11307 Roszel
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Michael.Reeder@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (210) 619-8265
Fax: (210) 619-8285

Brett Harris
11307 Roszel
San Antonio, TX 78217
Email: Brett.Harris@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (210) 619-8266
Fax: (210) 619-8285


Public Health Region 9/10

Region 9/10 Asbestos

Roman Zarate (Region 9)
2301 N. Big Spring St.
Midland, TX 79705
Email: Roman.Zarate@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (432) 571-4114
Fax: (432) 684-3932

Wilmarie Cameron (Region 10)
11295 Edgemere Blvd
El Paso, TX 79936
Email: Wilmarie.Cameron@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: 915-629-3235
Fax: (915) 629-3242

Region 9/10 Community Hygiene

Jim Duran
401 E. Franklin Ave. 
El Paso, TX 79901
Email: Jim.Duran@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (915) 629-3209
Fax: (915) 629-3330


Public Health Region 11

Region 11 Asbestos

Jimmy D. Farrier
5155 Flynn Parkway
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411
Email: Jimmy.Farrier@dshs.texas.gov
Ph: (361) 878-3409
Fax: (361) 883-4414

Region 11 Community Hygiene

William Ashton
601 W. Sesame Dr.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Email: WilliamA.Ashton@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (956) 421-5566
Fax: (956) 444-3253

Last updated October 25, 2019