Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Rabies - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Nachea.Qualls@dshs.texas.gov

Crystal.VanCleave@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7491

512-776-7515

Rabies In AnimalsZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies In HumansZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies LawsZoonosis Control Branch

Pam.Wilson@dshs.texas.gov

Debbie.Speicher@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies Oral Rabies Vaccination Program (Bait Drop)Zoonosis Control Branch

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies Statewide QuarantineZoonosis Control Branch

Pam.Wilson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Radiation (Low-Level Waste)Radioactive Material Group

Radioactive Material (RAM) Licensing

512-834-6688 ext. 2861

Radiation (Nonionizing) InpectionsInspection Unit – X-Ray Group

X-Ray and Laser Machine Inspections

737-218-7136

Radiation (Nuclear Emergency Planning)Inspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Glen Corbin

512-834-6770, ext. 2028

Radiation (Pantex, Nuclear Weapons)Inspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Chris Moore

512-834-6770, ext. 2014

Radiation AccidentsInspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Art Tucker

512-834-6770, ext. 2359

Radiation LicensingRegulatory Licensing Unit

RAMlicensing@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6688 ext. 2861

Radiation Policy/Standards & Quality Assurance RegulationsPSQA Unit – Radiation Group

PSQARad@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6770 ext. 2843

Radioactive MaterialRadioactive Materials Group

RAMlicensing@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6688, ext. 2861

RadonInspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

tiehh.radon@ttu.edu

806-834-6202

Ratite (Ostrich, Emu Slaughter Process Inspection)Meat Safety Assurance Unit

meat.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6760

Red TideSeafood and Aquatic Life Group

seafood.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6757

Regional Advisory Councils (RACs)/Trauma SystemsEMS/Trauma Systems

emsinfo@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6700

Remote Inspectors (Dental, Veterinary, Podiatry, Minimal Threat)Inspections Unit - Radiation - Mammography Group

RadiationXRayInspections@dshs.texas.gov

737-218-7136

Reportable DiseasesEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

ResidencyAcademic Linkages

PrevMed@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3686

Restaurant (Yellow Grease)PSQA Unit – Meat Group

meat.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6760

Restaurant Sanitation RegulationsPublic Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

foodestablishments@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6753

RestroomsPublic Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

PHSCPS@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6788

Retail Food EstablishmentsPublic Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

foodestablishments@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6753

Rheumatic FeverInfectious Disease Control Unit

Lesley.Brannan@dshs.texas.gov

Amy.Littman@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Risk Assessment and Environmental ContaminationEnvironmental Surveillance and Toxicology Branch

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

Rocky Mountain Spotted FeverZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rubella (German Measles)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

Greg.Leos@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676