Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Bacteriology (Bacteria) - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Services Branch

Tamara.Baldwin@dshs.texas.gov

Chun.Wang@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6189

512-776-2552

Bed BugsPublic Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

PHSCPS@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6753

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)Center for Health Statistics

brfss@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7261

Biosecurity of Food and DrugsEnvironmental and Consumer Safety Section

foods.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6670

Biothreat - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Emergency Preparedness Branch

Rahsaan.Drumgoole@dshs.texas.gov

Erin.Swaney@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6171

512-776-7185

Bird Diseases Transmissible to HumansZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Bird Flu (Avian Flu Strain, H5N1)Zoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Birth Defects Surveillance/Tracking and ResearchBirth Defects Epidemiology and Surveillance

birthdefects@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7232

Birth RecordsVital Statistics

registrar@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7111

Birth StatisticsCenter for Health Statistics

vstat@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7509

Blood (Blood-borne Pathogens Regulations)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Blood (Needleless System)Medical Device Bloodborne Pathogen Control

DMD.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6755

Bloodborne Pathogen Control Device RegistrationMedical Device Bloodborne Pathogen Control

DMD.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6727, ext. 2413

Bloodborne Pathogens/Contaminated Sharps InjuriesEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Body PiercingTattoo and Body Piercing Studios

DMD.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6755

Body Piercing (Licensing)Drugs & Food Safety Licensing Group

drugs-foodsafety@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6727

Booster SeatsSafe Riders Program

saferiders@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2207

Border Health IssuesBorder Public Health, Office of

Feedback.OBPH@DSHS.texas.gov

512-776-7675

Botulism (Foodborne)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Botulism (Infant)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Brucellosis, HumanZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676